We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hotel and Tichina Arnold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was my first time to go to the L'ermitage Hotel. It's a beautiful, clean and courteous staff they have.

I went out with my cousin to see Tichina Arnold singing. We had an amazing time listening to her and the band! Great food, wine and best of all the music that touched us all in that moment. Luv ya Tichina!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank JohnMailboxExchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear John,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so glad that you had the change to enjoy the full experience of your cousin Tichina’s performance here at out hotel.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

383 - 389 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I recently had the opportunity to visit L'Ermitage in Beverly Hills to listen to Tichina Arnold belt out original and cover tunes. It was an entertaining and fun evening for all. The lounge where the show took place was packed, as well as the adjoining bar, yet the staff aptly attended to all in a timely fashion. To escape the high energy for just a moment, one could visit the quiet, sexy outdoor restaurant. My experience for the evening was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaYoungWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear TanyaYoungWilliams,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so glad that you were able to escape the high energy of Los Angeles and have a chance to enjoy Tichina Arnold’s performance here at out hotel.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel the night of October 19 for our 20th anniversary. I contacted Sal Abaunza, the Regional Manager, to let him know that this was our anniversary and would appreciate anything "special" that he could do. Boy...did he deliver! We were complimentary upgraded to a 1400 sq ft suite overlooking Beverly Hills with fresh cut yellow and white roses! The suite was magnificent to say the least. As an extra bonus, Tichina Arnold (star of "Martin" and "Everybody Hates Chris") was singing in the lounge that evening and we were entertained with a very intimate concert. We ate at the restaurant for lunch the day of check-in and had room service Sunday morning for breakfast and the food was exceptional on both occasions.

From check-in to departure, the staff of the hotel went out of their way to ensure that our every accommodation was met. This is our new Los Angeles "home" for my many trips to the area. Thanks to Sal and Stephen Black for making our anniversary one to remember!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Touche57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Karin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so glad that you and your wife had an enjoyable 20th anniversary here at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills, congratulations again to you both on this milestone anniversary. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass on your sentiments.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

This was the last stop of our 3 weeks tour in California- definitely the best as well in terms of the room & the staff. We had 5 rooms & my room was upgraded as I had 2 boys so they put us in a larger room with a sofa bed.

Valet is pricey @ $35/ day but the staff & their service was impeccable.

However, the restaurant was not so good- we had a quick bite (brunch) before leaving for our flight home & they provided me with the set menu which included orange juice & ice cream. However, when the bill came orange juice & ice cream was charged & explanation was that it was ala carte as they gave us a larger portion since was sharing w my wife. Did not argue as I needed to rush off aldy but don't think that this is acceptable.

This is why I'm only giving 4 stars & not 5!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Vernon C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Please accept my apologies for your restaurant experience here at the hotel.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I LOVE L'Ermitage. I have stayed there 3 times in the past 2 1/2 yrs. It has been perfect each time. The rooms I have stayed in (always one of their lower priced rooms) are just wonderful. They are huge, with a vanity/dressing area, very large bathroom, and balcony. The staff is very friendly and not stuffy at all. With our recent stay, it seemed all valet and doormen knew our names and this was just a 2 day stay. We used the car service to go to dinner and that is sure a nice option. I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side had a little bit of street noise, but it didn't keep me from sleepi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Karin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our hotel over the last two and a half years. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, I will be sure to pass on your sentiments.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a wonderful time relaxing at the hotel to celebrate our Anniversary. It was a great location for us - walking distance to Rodeo Drive and great restaurants and in very quiet and peacful section of the neighborhood. We loved having the green space and tree view out of the room balcony w/french doors. The bed was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were extremely spacious. We experienced great service from all the staff as well, especially at the pool (with it's own great views of L.A. and the hills).
The one drawback was the live band they had playing in the lounge Saturday evening. It was extremely loud, so much so, that we couldn't relax in our room with the bass/volume. It lasted until at least 10:30pm, and made me think they didn't put their (high paying) guests first.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our 3rd floor room/nice tree lined view. We did not enjoy the loudness of the band playi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vttraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Vttraveler28,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so glad that you and your spouse had a wonderful time celebrating your anniversary with us at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the live music, this entertainment is only temporary for the month of October.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back on your next visit to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here a few years back and loved it, the service was great the rooms beautiful etc...We revisited last week and were sadly let down, this is never a $500 per night hotel...not even in LA. The doormen never seemed to be there to open doors, the concierge was nice but didn't listen, the place needs a refurb and the band playing in reception bar needed to take the volume down....considerably!

This was a massively disappointing return for us.

Room Tip: Just don't think about booking until its been refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear MrsSee,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for supplying us with your feedback, without this we are unable to truly gauge our product and customer service.

I sincerely apologize for the events that occurred during your stay. I have reviewed these issues with management and our colleagues.

Regarding the physical aspect of the property, we plan on completing our renovation this time next year. I do hope you see these unfortunate occurrences as a rare exceptions to the service we offer at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting. Please allow me to take personal care of your arrangements.

Best regards,

Salvatore Galati
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
867 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
Waldorf Astoria Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
260 reviews
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £365 - £761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing