We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Nearby Hotels
SIXTY Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
SixtyHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Beverly Terrace(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sirtaj Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$753
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$690
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Beverly Hilton(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Avalon Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crescent Hotel Beverly Hills(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel(Beverly Hills)(Great Value!)
US$557
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$459
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$709
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$688
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
632
98
29
29
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
98
29
29
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooldressing areadressing roomrodeo driverooms are hugehouse carroom servicestreet noiselos angelesvalet guysfour seasonsmoment you arriveexceptional servicevalet servicehollywood signconcierge staffrental car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is our second stay at L'Ermitage and won't be our last. I found the service to be fantastic, friendly and attentive. The accommodations were quiet, comfortable and luxurious but not over the top. Walking distance to Rodeo drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benwack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear benwack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoy our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the whole team here at L’Ermitage.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago for a friends birthday party. The rooms are amazing, very spacious, clean and ambient. Actually, the hotel itself is very ambient.

If you are coming to LA for the first time and you want to experience the 'LA Lifestyle' I recommend staying here. It is a very exclusive hotel with limited entry for only invited guests. They have valet so no need to worry about finding parking which is very convenient in this area.

The location really is perfect if you want to spend the night on Sunset Blvd or in Beverly Hills, very quick Uber ride.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Julia K ,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to write this great review of L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so pleased that you decided to stay with us during your visit to Beverly Hills. Thank you for your complimentary words, with regards to our rooms and prime location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L’Ermitage Beverly Hills!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I used to stay at the L'Ermitage shortly after it opened. The hotel is beautiful, and just outside Beverly Hills proper, around the corner from the Fourt Seasons. The hotel was well built originally, and has aged nicely, so it has not needed (or received) much updating. I made the reservation through Amex Fine Hotels, and got a fantastic upgrade to a suite. However, the main showerhead was broken in both bathrooms, so had to use the hand held. Also, light switches were not all working properly, and some outlets were broken. This is really a five star hotel that needs a little TLC to get back to its former glory, but still a very nice place to stay. Service is attentive, and you are treated like a special guest. A recommended place to stay at a less than five star price..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Jeffrey M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am pleased that you were happy with many elements of your stay here at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Please rest assured that your comments regarding the physical aspects of our rooms and property, is something that we are addressing.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting.

It would be my pleasure to take personal care of your arrangements.


Warm regards,

Nicole Lundin

Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Of all the top flight hotels in Beverly Hills, this is the least. Mind you, they are all top flight. It is just that the others- the Montage, the Beverly Hills, the Beverly Wilshire, even the Bel Air (not technically in Beverly Hills) outshine it. We were in a large suite. Size wise- very good. But, it was very spartan. Almost no decoration. Also, the main shower did not work. We had to use the handheld. The room had a fancy lighting system that was very annoying to use. The bed sits low on the floor. I have back issues and it was a literal pain getting in and out. I guess the goal is a Japanese/Asian vibe. The pillows are touted as allergen free. I just found them uncomfortable. Also, the hotel is on a noisy busy street which became apparent in the mornings. On the updside, we had a coat closet, a very large living room, a kitchen with a full size frig, 2 bathrooms including one with a separate toilet room, a dressing room and a large bedroom. There were many additional towels. We had two small balconies with pretty views off Burton. The service was very competent. We arrived late in the evening and were escorted directly from the car to the room- a nice touch. The workout facility was small but competent. The treadmills were up to speed so to speak. On the downside, the hotel was dead. Really dead. There is no vibe here. No hustle and bustle. Probably a great hotel for an affair. There is no boutique, or gift shop. The restaurant is basically a bar, with almost no lighting. It was depressing to eat breakfast and dinner there. We had a dinner on a Monday. The menu was almost non-existent. They explained that it was because we were eating there on a Monday. For an alleged 5 star hotel that was totally unacceptable. They have a small outside eating area, but it is in a wind corridor. The rooftop pool was a disappointment. It was very small and on one side there was a large concrete wall. If you walked around the rook away from the pool where they hold private events, it was very pretty. The Montage rooftop pool area blows it away. The hotel is located away from the main shopping area so you need to like walking or take their courtesy shuttle. If being close to shopping counts, then stay at the Montage or the Beverly Wilshire. If you want luxury, to see the stars, a great pool, or your own villa, take a bungalow at the Beverly Hills hotel. If you want ultra modern, then take a Canyon view suite at the Bel Air. There are many better choices than here. However, from an economic standpoint, the room was about a $1000 per night, which is about the same as a suite looking down Rodeo drive at the Beverly Wilshire, but substantially less than a comparably sized bungalow at the Beverly Hils or a 14 corner suite at the Montage.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have pretty views off the balcony but traffic noise is loud
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cbreezedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear cbreezedad,

Thank you for your detailed commentary regarding your recent stay at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. While it is disappointing to learn that many aspects of your stay were unfavorable, I am appreciative to receive this information.

Please accept my apologies for the events you experienced during your stay with us. The issues regarding the shower and lighting system not functioning properly, along with disappointing meals are completely unacceptable and not reflective of the high standards we set for ourselves. I do hope you see these unfortunate occurrences as a rare exceptions to the service we offer at L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I would be grateful if you could contact me directly the next time you are visiting. Please allow us to take personal care of your arrangements.


Kind regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I find that it's only the great hotels that can seem to consistently refer to me by my name, throughout the entire property. From valet, to front desk, to the bar, to the pool the next day, I was referenced by name and served with great care. I had a fantastic experience, all around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Will J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your glowing review with the whole team here at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews