We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Hotels in the US!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Chur, Switzerland
2 reviews
“One of the best Hotels in the US!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We Return almost every Year for 2 weeks and it's always fantastic! My Second home and a Place everyone should go and stay - at least once in Life! Best Hotel in California and one of the best in the US.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Dominik S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills. I am delighted that you continue to enjoy your stays with us and honored to be considered your "second home."

We look forward to welcoming back "home" again next year!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
136
246
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife & I have had the pleasure of staying in many quality hotels,in the USA, Hawaii, Mexico & Europe & L'Ermitage rates up there with the best of them. Great location, classy lobby, excellent restaurant, beautiful/large rooms and exceptional service. The pool deck is nice, but could easily be even better. The concierge, Christine is excellent, front desk personal, especially Phillip, goes the extra mile, the valet service & Manny are incredible and last but not least, is Tatum, a wonderful bartender.
stayed 4 nights recently & can't wait ro return. Thank You L'Ermitage!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reggie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear reggie53,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words regarding our convenient location, and the excellent service you received from so many members of our staff.

On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills again soon!

Best regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent hotel and perfectly located in Beverly Hills. Within walking distance to Rodeo drive and view of Hollywood sign. The staff were also very helpful to my family with our 3 active kids. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChijiokeWillam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear ChijiokeWillam ,

On behalf of the entire team here at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, we are flattered by your complimentary review. Also, especially delighted that you found our location to be convenient and our staff so helpful. Thank you for supplying us with your excellent feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills!

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin

Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beverly Hills and the Los Angeles area are graced by numerous well known and well regarded hotels. L'Ermitage is a boutique hotel that is extremely comfortable, well serviced and maintained and provides the most comfortable accommodations at a truly reasonable price. The rooms are large, with excellent furnishings and bedding, as well as spacious bathroom facilities. The dining facilities are quite and the service and food are beyond reproach. the service from the dormant, to the reception area to the room attendants are friendly and efficient. The location is perfect. A few blocks walk to the Beverly Hills Civic Center (and its delightful farmers market) as well as to Rodeo Drive. Finally, the price is right. Trip Advisor was correct: you cannot do better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Charles M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all the compliments and your feedback.

I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your experience here at L’Ermitage and felt that you "cannot do better." Thank you for the kind words regarding our "first class service", ideal location and dining facilities.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beverly Hills soon!

Best wishes,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

After extensive on-line hotel research for a family vacation in LA, we selected L’Ermitage for our stay. The property is perfectly situation in Beverly Hills on a quiet street, near everything. The vibe is quiet and sophisticated. The décor is beautiful with a soft color palette and luxury materials. The restaurant was lovely (we had a breakfast and a dinner there during our stay) with good food, and a beautiful outdoor courtyard. Our room (Premier Double Queen) was huge, with a wonderful bath and dressing area. Everything from the linens to the furnishings was first rate. Even though the hotel is not new, it was immaculately kept. The only odd thing was a faint smell of cigarette smoke when we exited the elevators (6th floor). The staff and services are first rate. From the concierge (especially Dana) to the beautiful S-Class Mercedes to drive you around to all of the smiling faces always ready to assist, we could not have asked for better attention to our needs. Thanks L’Ermitage for a wonderful visit to LA!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWLMontgomery_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear JWLMontgomery_AL ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

We are delighted that you had a great experience and enjoyed our hotel. Many thanks for the kind words regarding our location, restaurant, décor and staff. We pride ourselves on the service we provide and I will be sure to share your sentiments with the whole team here at L’Ermitage.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

Warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

After checking on trip advisor we decided to stay at L'Ermitage. The staff were amazing from checkin to checkout. Our room was a paradise great bathroom fully equipt, great products. The hotel is situated well to Rodeo Drive although catch a cab to The Market and The grove it's quite a walk!! The resturant had excellent staff and a great menu. View from the roof top excellent photo opportunity.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marylou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Marylou C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about L’Ermitage Beverly Hills. I was an honor to have the opportunity to welcome you on your very first visit to Los Angeles, and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills many times in the future!

Warmest regards,


Nicole Lundin
Guest Relations Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014. AS you would expect from a 5-star US hotel the staff were very friendly and helpful; the difference of L'Ermitage is that most of the staff are believably nice, not the veneer of nice that one comes to expect in the USA.

The rooms are outstanding and the amenities are excellent. My only tiny criticism would be that when it's 102 degrees outside there isn't really any need to light the fire in the bar. Yes, it looks pretty, but it makes the environment dry and stuffy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwood638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations9291, Guest Relations Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear davidwood638,

Thank you for your review of L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind words about the service provided during your stay are very much appreciated.

Please rest assured that your comment, regarding the lighting of the fireplace in our lounge on warm days, is something that we are currently reevaluating.

Please feel free to contact me directly next time you visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to L'Ermitage Beverly Hills.

With warmest regards,

Nicole Lundin

Guest Relations
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing