We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, elegant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet, elegant hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

On a quiet road, this hotel isn't even known by local residents, but it delivers great rooms, public spaces and service that attracts the stars. It's not quintessential brash LA, but L'Ermitage has panache and style, the bedrooms and suites are spacious and elegant, and you get a great night's sleep in the heart of a busy city. The bar and lounge are beautifully furnished and provide fantastic meeting areas if you're there on business, and good places to work in private. We were there for 5 days and had superb service throughout. Sure, it's not a nightclub, but it's not a radisson-sofitel-hilton clone either. Hey, you go out for the buzz and return to the hotel for rest, don't you?

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifyouknowjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    86
    24
    26
    15
See reviews for
136
246
54
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

The L'ermitage is a small hotel in Beverly Hills, close to Rodeo Drive, and West Hollywood. If you want a party style hotel, this is not it. It is very quiet, relaxing, and the rooms was very zen, and huge. That is not always a bad thing, however, if you are looking for a party atmospher, I would look somewhere else. They balconies are small, but you can stand on them. Be sure to get a room that overlooks the street and not the mountains because if you are in those, you are also looking over rooftops. See if you can get a corner room. The bathrooms are unbelievable, and extremely large. There is a bar, however, although the website says that the fruit juices and sodas are complimentary, they have stopped that practice. They do give you a couple of bottles of water at turndown. Very nice staff, and lovely hotel. But very quiet and relaxing. There is also a lovely pool on the roof top and the spa looked lovely. It was too cool and the pool was closed, but it looked nice and had nice views. Don't know if there is a bar or restaurant on the roof because it was not open.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylansue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at L'Ermitage last week. I like smaller hotels and this one did a great job of giving a 5 star hotel experience in a more intimate setting. I really like the design which was modern but very warm with lots of light wood. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The concierge was also fantastic and was able to snag us reservations that are usually impossible to come by....

Overall the service was fantastic. This is my new favorite hotel in LA and I would highly recommend it to anyone but there are a few items that can still be improved:

- wifi access / internet in the hotel is very slow. definitely needs to be improved

- service at the roof pool deck (which is great btw) is pretty much non-existent. After over an hour we finally saw a waiter delivering someone else a salad and when we asked for drinks he said he was busy and would get back to us later but only did so 40 minutes later when we were already leaving. this was at odds with service everywhere else which was great.

- incidentals (room service, drinks at the bar ) are *really* expensive (if not a touch excessive).

These are minor quibbles though and are only provided here as constructive criticism. I wouldn't hesitate to come back here. It's really great.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parsnip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Stayed here Labor Day Weekend 2009 for a golf trip. The room was huge and the bathroom was huge and luxurious. The room comes equipped with a flat screen TV and a connection for your ipod that connects with the room stereo.

Staff was very good as they promptly pulled up our car to head to the golf course or go out. They also gave us a 10 min tour of the room alone to explain all the amenities.

They have a rooftop pool that overlooks Hollywood and the rest of the city.

If you stay here, bring lots of small cash and be prepared to tip.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

I stayed at this wonderful hotel during Oscar week. I'm a solo business traveler and this hotel was exquisite. From the moment I checked in, I was totally taken care of. I had a business dinner at Jaan and the restaurant did not disappoint. The service and meal were great. The hotel's courtesy car whisked me to and from an event that I attended close by. Room service was divine and housekeeping was incredibly attentive. The valet was courteous and walked me to my car under an umbrella when it started to rain. I did not expect this level of service, but I can say it was much appreciated and I will be staying at L'Ermitage during my next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillytravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, il
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

We were an extended family: parents with small child, and young adult niece. Parents had suite, and niece had a single room. The suite was ENORMOUS--it had two bathrooms, a hall closet, a kitchen in a second room (sink, fridge, microwave and counter--no stove), a living room, and a bedroom. The bedroom bathroom was three separate rooms: one for sinks, one for shower and bath and one for toilet and bidet. We've lived in three bedroom apartments smaller. The single room was also quite large, and had a bathroom and a dressing room. Decor was Asian modern, sleek and blond. The bed was futon style, closer to the ground, which was fine for us but might be problematic for some. The only negative comment I can make about the rooms was that they were so large that the furniture looked lost in them! Service was excellent. We had room service several times, and the food was very good and promptly delivered. The hotel is within walking distance of Rodeo Drive and the shops in Beverly Hills. There is also a Whole Foods two blocks away, which is handy when you are traveling with children and don't want to eat out every meal. The valet parking was gracious and lightening fast. We only used the roof top pool once as it wasn't really kid friendly, but the view was spectacular. Didn't use the spa at all. We stayed four nights and could have stayed longer. There's also a comfortable bar. We had breakfast in the restaurant once; it was typical hotel breakfast, adequate but not fantastic. All in all, a fine experience. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillafury17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

Good service, very attentive, staff, very detailed all around during the stay. This was a quiet, low key type of place overall. Location was not in the middle of all the action, but still close enough to be convenient when in Beverley Hills. Not a very large hotel and we never heard any neighbors even though the place was sold out. So, if you are looking for a happening place with a fun bar, not necessarily the best choice. The atmosphere was, quiet/dull. Very nice rooftop bar/pool area. Rooms are very uniuque. Compared to similar places: four seasons, montage, etc., you will miss out on the "grandios-ness", so to speak for the same amount of money. If you are looing for a grandiose, impressive looking, elegant and majestic hotel in Beverley Hills I would go elsewhere, but if you want an attentive, out of the limelight place that doesnt give you the flair and wow of Beverley Hills this could work for you. I wouldnt necessarily say this pace is comfortable and the busineess area is not private. Seemed like this place is mainly used for local writers to have think discussions. I think Raffles is known a little more for thier foreign hotels

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwslake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 18 in West Hollywood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing