We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful oasis in Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A delightful oasis in Beverly Hills”
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We only had one night, which was our biggest regret. Just a lovely property, cozy and comfortable rooms and bed, plenty of seating and relaxing space and a delightful pool. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    86
    25
    28
    15
See reviews for
139
250
54
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here. I would say it is better than the Beverly Wilshire or the Four Seasons. It's close to walk and shop, and everyone who works here is very kind and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I stayed in Beverly Hills while attending the Emmy Awards. Could not get into 4 Seasons where my colleagues were staying and boy am I glad. Found L'Ermitage in search of something near by and it was a better choice. My room was large with a very comfortable bed thats near the floor, large bathroom, flat screen tv and work area. Service was understated but helpful and hotel itself quiet unlike the zoo that is the 4 Season. Rooms are nicer than 4 Seasons which feel like you are in a hotel - here I felt I was in a nice home. Rooftop pool is nice although a bit small and only one attendant was a small issue. Otherwise great

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddielouie9892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Traveling with teenagers is always a challenge - L'ermitage is very a very hip hotel with superior staff to take care of every need. We usually stay in Ritz Carldton's where there is much to do for children, but this boutique hotel is located in close distance to great food, shopping (Rodeo Dr) and entertainment. Upon check in the concierge was able to secure tickets to Lady Gaga with great seats for that evening, the next couple of days were filled with wonderful plans to see the area, Griffin Observatory in the evening, Getty museum during the day. Drew, director of food, made us a phenomenal picnic basket to attend the Hollywood Bowl performance (lobster salad in shell, wine, cheese, sent with china and crystal). Wonderful dinner reservations at the hot spots, beautiful rooftop pool, gym, spa. Just ask and you shall receive, they are on top of their guests every need. We cancelled our last night at Shutters in Santa Monica to return to L'ermitage before returning home. Again, upon arrival, within minutes of getting into our room, we were delivered sugar rimmed lemonades for all to enjoy. Breakfast is delightful, just can't say enough - definetly will return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dancep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

The staff is very friendly and professional, the rooms are large and comfortable, and the location is an easy walk to shopping and dining in BH. What more could you ask for?
Everyone from the valet guys, the doormen, the front office staff, the bar and restaurant staff, to Dana in concierge were great. Despite the luxurious surroundings, it isn't stuffy or pretentious. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankosavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Dear frankovegas,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We will pass your compliments on to Dana and the rest of our staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2010

I travel with some frequency, but mostly to the East Coast. This was my first time actually staying in Beverly Hills. I considered some of the companion hotels to the New York places I stay routinely, but decided to try something else. The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. The understated, quiet ambience was perfect for me. Rooms are large, bathrooms beautifully and spaciously designed, and there is an air of excellence throughout the facility. The staff was top-notch in every way and unusually accomodating.
Valet parking is indeed expensive- but the service was exemplary. My one meal in the restaurant (brunch) was excellent with the exception of the coffee, which was dreadful and not up to the quality of the establishment. (I am particular about coffee, I admit-- but this was below par for any place. The chef needs to rethink this one. And at $10 for a french press pot, rather expensive). Every staff member, including parking valet, greeted me by name, and concierge staff was pleasant, helpful and easy to deal with. The location is not trendy- perfect for me- but convenient to almost anything one would want to do. I took advantage of a special summer rate and received excellent value for the money. Given my experience, I would easily and enthusiastically stay here again and eagerly look forward to it. These people are serious and working hard- bravo!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indypiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear indypiano,

Thank you for choosing to stay at L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, we really appreciate the feedback you have provided in your review. We pride ourselves on customer service and I will pass your compliments on to our staff. I apologize that the coffee served at brunch was not to your liking, we will review other brands as we make changes to the current menu. We look forward to your return trip to Beverly Hills.

Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples,florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We chose L'Ermitage because we had stayed at a sister property (The Tides, South Beach) and loved it. Any concern that I may have had in L'Ermitage would match our experience at the Tides, disappeared when upon check-in, I met Melanie Ramsey, the Guest Relations Manager. She welcomed us with warmth and gave us instant assurance that she and her staff were committed to making our stay wonderful.

L'Ermitage is located centrally in Beverly Hills and even though the stores and several restaurants are in walking distance, the hotel offers a courtesy car service for it's guests. The rooms are luxurious, clean and spacious. The pool area on the rooftop is a great place to chill.

I was most impressed with the level of service we received from the food & beverage staff and the concierge staff. The hotel has a great outdoor chilling area where the service we received by our servers was outstanding. It is always refreshing, when there is a can-do attitude among staff and it seems to be a common thread throughout the hotel.

We had first-timers to Los Angeles in our party and Christine Grimm, Chef Concierge did an incredible job to helping us figure out best routes to maximize site-seeing, where to eat and arranging the specific transportation needs we had. It is by far been one of the best experiences I have had with the concierge staff at a hotel.

All that being said, there are lot of choices for hotels in any major city, but, if one is interested in a boutique hotel that pampers you with incredible service, L'Hermitage would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this review, 16 August 2010
Dear paradisio,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our property. Both Melanie and Christine appreciate your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Los Angeles. Please visit other Viceroy Hotels in your future travels to receive the same kind of personal service.

Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
The London West Hollywood
#3 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,641 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Property: Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing