We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2010

THis hotel is beyond brilliant, clean, friendly staff and perfect location. The room was out of this world, and as someone who tends to stay in small boutique hotels over large institutions, this was the best I have experienced. Everything was perfect from check in to check out. A rooftop spa tub would be great, but the pool really is lovely, and great views. The room was superb and they have free wifi, which is a +


If you are in LA or surrounding areas, you must stay here. I can't wait for my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

Dear daniel1583,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. We hope all our guests share your enthusiasm for L'Ermitage and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Best wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
There are newer reviews for Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

607 - 613 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2010

We don't normall stay in these types of hotels as they are usually outside our budget. We landed a deal with a website and ended up at L'ermitage. We loved it. Good location near all the happenings in Beverly Hills and a nice rooftop pool to unwind in at the end of the day.

Food and drinks aren't cheap but you're staying in a very flash hotel in a very flash part of the world. We used the complimentary car once which was handy and the concierge was always on hand for reservations and tourist tips. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemmyjembo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2010

Dear jemmyjembo,



Thank you for your wonderful review of L’Ermitage. We will pass your compliments on to our concierge and look forward to hosting you on your return visit to Los Angeles.



Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

Stayed at L'Ermitage for three nights and was very, very impressed with the entire experience. Everything about our stay was exceptional. Comfortable. luxurious, spacious rooms and bathrooms. Service was beyond exceptional - every employee that we encountered from front door to front desk, concierge, hostesses and housekeeping could not have been more helpful or professional. And all of the public spaces including lobby, lounge, bar area were elegant, warm and inviting in a very subdued manner. Soft lighting, comfortable chairs, couches, etc. Absolutely the best stay I've had in LA and look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2010

Dear jdr27,



Thank you for choosing to stay with us at L’Ermitage. We appreciate your wonderful compliments and hope all our guests enjoy their experience as you have. We look forward to your return trip to Los Angeles.



Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We landed after a very long flight & were unsure what to expect. This hotel was fantastic - nice large clean rooms with exceptional service. Only thing missing was coffee making facilites in the room. Location is good but a ten minute walk into central Beverly Hills. Taxis or a car are required if you are planning on going elsewhere.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, we had a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finnishbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2010

Dear finnishbird,



Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very important to us. Coffee makers are available upon request for our guest rooms. Please contact me directly before your next stay and I will make sure to place a coffee maker in your room personally. I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to L’Ermitage.



Best Wishes,

Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I was a little apprehensive about staying here not knowing what to expect since the change over from Raffles to Viceroy. Not to worry but the hotel continues to maintain the very high standards and level of luxury as Raffles has for the last 15 years. In fact, the hotel once again earned the 5 Star/5 Diamond award for 2011. A few small changes that most will not even notice. Staff was super friendly and very accommodating. A very special thanks to Ms. Fernandez, Front Desk MGR., she goes above and beyond to exceed each guest's expectations and provides a very high level of guest interaction.

Restaurant /Bar/Valet & Bell staff are amazing as well. Friendly, engaging and helpful.

Lobby and public spaces are very well maintained.
Guest rooms are very spacious and uncluttered. Generous closet space and bathrooms are spacious as well. Excellent water pressure too.
All rooms are non-smoking-thank god!

The rooftop pool is another gem of the hotel. Exclusive to hotel guests, the views are amazing and provide 360 degree views of Los Angeles.

I used the house car once and was very convenient.

The lemonade and fruit upon arrival was very thoughtful and a very nice touch..
Complimentary internet was very appreciated too.

I am looking so forward to returning and highly recommend to anyone who has unusually high standards and prefer a private and secure hideaway.
This is one of the finest hotels in the US, so do expect prices to be in that category but it will be worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacca83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LermitageBH1, Front Office Manager at Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2010

Dear jacca83,



Thank you for your thorough review of the hotel, we really appreciate you taking the time to post photographs from your visit. I will pass your compliments on to Ms. Fernandez and the rest of our staff. We look forward to your next visit to L’Ermitage.



Best Wishes,


Dustin Pfeif
Front Office Manager
L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Somehow, L'Ermitage didn't meet my expectations when I arrived (don't know why - could have just been jetlag) - room was great - beautifully decorated and huge, but overlooked the road. $10 for a cup of tea. $18 for an in room movie. Minor irritants.

But these minor things became irrelevant as the class of the hotel emerged. The service was first class - the concierge (Christine) was unbelievably helpful and knowledgeable Damian, the pool server, was one of the loveliest, friendliest people we met in the States. The guys on the front door - extremely helpful.

Ok, so tea was expensive, but easily forgiven with free wifi, free use of a very plush hotel Mercedes, together with driver. The hotel also gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne (and strawberries) as it was our honeymoon. The rooftop pool was stunning (and not packed). And it's a maximum of a 10 minute walk to Rodeo drive or Robertson, if you want the exercise.

We leave having fallen in love with the place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnbSWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

If you find yourself in Beverly Hills and want to feel like a movie star this is the hotel for you. A luxury hotel with a rooftop pool and phenomenal views of the area. The room was cozy and spacious with robes, slippers, large bathtub even a small balcony. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The concierge will make your dinner reservation and arrange transportation. They have a beautiful spa, restaurant and lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaMacArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,182 reviews
Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
Montage Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
704 reviews
West Hollywood
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
The LondonWeho at BeverlyHills
#2 of 19 in West Hollywood
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

Address: 9291 Burton Way, Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#5 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £343 - £690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L Ermitage stands alone as the premier hotel in Beverly Hills where unquestioned privacy and legendary elegance draws discriminating clients from the world over. Located on a peaceful tree-lined residential avenue the hotel is within walking distance to the world-renown Rodeo Drive lined with designer boutiques and art galleries along with top restaurants and noted museums. The hotel has a premier location that affords guests access to major businesses such as Cedars Sinai Hospital; the Pacific Design Center and UCLA. Los Angeles International Airport ; Burbank; Century City and downtown are twenty minutes away while the beach locales of Malibu and Santa Monica are a short drive along scenic roads. Viceroy embodies the spirit and ambiance of a sophisticated private club and a gracious urban residence. We offer guests a truly personalized experience with superior amenities and services including a flexible arrival departure policy to accommodate all travel schedules as well as a magnificent rooftop pool; secluded cabanas and The Spa all reserved exclusively for hotel guests assuring a private serene retreat and spacious guest rooms with state-of the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Ermitage Beverly Hills Hotel Beverly Hills
Raffles l Ermitage Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing