We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanna-be hotel, really bad service, does NOT deserve to be on Rodeo Drive!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wanna-be hotel, really bad service, does NOT deserve to be on Rodeo Drive!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was such a disappointment. Where should I start...

The rooms are tiny. You cannot even open the bathroom door without pushing it against the corridor walls. Also the bathroom was really small.

The worst part though is the service. So they don't have a breakfast buffet but only a breakfast restaurant, which I find a pity, but then they even vacuum-clean 45 minutes right next to the open space restaurant while we and other guests were having breakfast! This was very loud, disturbing and unpleasant. We could not even have a normal conversation.

It goes on with daily wake up calls which I haven't even ordered, the telephone seemed to have a software problem, but the front desk did not really seem to care about that. so I got daily wake up calls which I did not want.

Those are some examples of the very poor service quality of this hotel. The staff was unfriendly and careless, and I find this hotel way to expensive for the standard they are delivering.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Dany_z_86,

Thank you very much for sharing your initial impressions about our hotel on this forum. I believe that we had personally met on the second day of your visit where we had a long personal conversation about your time with us.

Based on your verbal feedback to me on that very day, I may kindly express my slight surprise about reading this review. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience.

I certainly take our guests' concerns and feedback very serious and will personally follow through on every single point outlined.

I very much look forward hearing from you in due course.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    409
    273
    71
    29
    32
See reviews for
194
232
50
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

What can I say, stayed here in January and I loved every minute. The staff was amazing before I even arrived. I had to cancel the first two nights due to snowstorms and being stuck in Toronto. They staff could not have been more sympathetic and helpful about that. The location is perfect, so much to do within walking distance. The room was so comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Mary M,

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to read how rounded your experience with us turned out to be, which is a compliment to all the employees that are working hard to ensure memorable moments for guests like you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions and please feel free to contact me anytime personally for questions or wishes.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

On a last minute whim to do something fun for valetines weekend I decided to stay at the Luxe Hotel Rodeo Drive since I enjoyed my stay at the Luxe Hotel at City Center. Surprisingly it was a little over $200 a night. I expected it to be double the price since it was in a highly populated landmark. I booked it without hesitation. Fyi: valet parking only and was about $30. The valet parking and hotel lobby was at the back of the hotel and it was in a tiny alleyway that we couldn't find so we had to
circle around and last resort we called the hotel to guide us there. When we arrived the hotel seemed empty. It had a tiny lobby with plush couches and across the lobby was the hotel bar/luxe cafe. Upon check-in we received free drink vouchers for being hotel guests.The hotel had 4 levels and we were on the 3rd floor. The elevator had broken down and closed for repairs so we had to take the stairs. When we got to our room it was like a tiny closet. The bed was a queen and when I made reservations I made sure it was a king. I called the front desk to complain and they upgrated us to one of the biggest rooms. I don't think it was a suite but it was an acceptable- sized room with a few sitting chairs and wall to wall mirror. The bathroom was small and nothinh special about it. We had a display of chocolate covered strawberries on a plate to perhaps make up for
the inconvenience. After we settled in we went to the bar area to redeem our free drink voucher and waited for the bartender that seemed like forever until a patron told us that they did last call half hour ago. Wish we knew that when we sat down because the bar still had alot of patrons there. After that we basically called it a night. The beds were soft and comfy at least and woke up to Lamborghini racing down Rodeo. My boyfriend loved it. We had a nice view of the shops. Our hotel was next door to my favorite store Michael kors. Overall it was a decent stay at a grand location. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I think they need to make rooms a bit bigger they are too small for the price plus valet. I think we got lucky with price and room upgrade but don't think its worth the price for a tiny room even though its on Rodeo.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisajoyce2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Lisajoyce2020,

It is a great pleasure to see how much time you have taken to write about our hotel in such detail and I appreciate your feedback.

Whilst our building is a historic and we can only do amendments to a certain extent, we are very committed to compensate with personalized service expectations we create for our guests. It is our utmost commitment to our guests staying with us. There are various different room categories and also sizes, which I would like to show you personally upon your next stay. I am sure there is the perfect solution which will enable you to have nothing but wonderful memories of your time with us.

Please contact me personally upon your next trip to Beverly Hills and I will be delighted to assist you with your stay. I look forward hearing from you.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Service was exemplary and very professional! Oscar, the valet was beyond gracious and was more than willing to point us in the direction of a great restaurant for dinner; which he made the reservations for! Excellent staff and service. Unfortunately our room view was less than desirable but our bed was amazing and comfortable and the room was tastefully stylish fitting all of our needs!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsharpe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear johnsharpe1970,

Thank you very much for the review you have left on our page in relation to your recent stay with us. It is our strong commitment to excellence to ensure every guest experiences a memorable time in our hotel. Due to the historic nature our infrastructure is something we are unable to influence a lot where we strongly drive on the compensation through impeccable service and also a clean and welcoming atmosphere. Among many stars within our team, Oscar surely stands out to be one of them and he is proud to be mentioned on this forum.

We look forward to welcoming back on many future occasions.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Love this hotel and this was my second time staying here. I was on a girls trip and we were here for three nights. Perfect!! Great location on Rodeo Drive. Staff lovely and the food (and cocktails) were amazing!! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Lisa M,

Thank you so very much for your comment about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to read about your experience with us during your girls weekend and I am glad we were able to contribute to a lot of positive memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions and please do not hesitate to contact me personally anytime for questions or wishes.

Warmest Regards,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have not yet stayed at the hotel but am booked to stay with my husband and parents to celebrate my 30th birthday in October of this year. I had to leave a review of the customer service to date though. Staff have been fantastic in answering my queries regarding the hotel, facilities and local area. Nothing has been a bother for them!

Very excited to stay here in October... they say first impressions count and from the customer service we have received to date it suggests it will be an amazing 30th birthday celebration! I can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scotrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Scotrocker,

I am delighted to read how we have been able to impress you even before you are going to stay with us. The impression surely begins within the first moment one gets in touch with the hotel and not when the guests physically arrive. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel and spoil you during your time with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me personally should you have any questions or wishes in the meantime.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel for the Memorial Day weekend. Perfect location for women with one thing on their mind...shopping!! The hotel is conveniently located right in the middle of Rodeo Drive, very safe, friendly courteous staff especially the valet service. Local area malls are in close proximity. The room was clean, very comfortable and very quiet. What could be a better way to end a hard days shopping? Sipping wine at their outside cafe area watching other people shop.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mary L,

It is a pleasure that our hotel could extend you all you needed what the shops on Rodeo Drive do not offer. We are indeed nestled into the middle of the most renowned shopping street in Beverly Hills and like to provide an oasis of relaxation to our guests whilst having all the energetic flow around us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions!

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,369 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Property: Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing