We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and first class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night at this hotel. Immediately upon arriving I felt like the service was that of a 5 star property and was very impressed. Beverly in particular was very friendly. Despite arriving a number of hours before check-in she did her best to find a room and enabled me to check-in 2 hours early. Upon entering the rooms I shortly received a telephone call from Beverly asking whether she could be of any further assistance and whether I was happy with the room selected for me.
I found the hotel to be a little over-priced given the size of the rooms and the limited hotel facilities. For $200 a night this hotel would be perfect, however for $320 it is over-priced and would be the only reason I would not return. You are literally in the heart of Rodeo Drive when you step out of the hotel with easy walking distance to many shops of course, a great deli, starbucks and more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Carla123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel being a historic part of Rodeo Drive's development. We indeed have a lot of very talented employees amongst our team who make the experience memorable where Beverly is certainly one of.

Whenever you wish to return we look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions. Feel free to contact me personally so that I can outline the different room categories in different sizes and price points when you plan to do your next trip.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Luxe is a nice little boutique hotel in an awesome location, right on Rodeo Drive about a 3 minute walk from Wilshire Boulevard. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is welcoming, friendly, and gracious. The amenities are what you'd expect from a more expensive hotel - free wifi, awesome bed, chocolates at night.There are a restaurant and a bar on site, as well as a tiny exercise room. There's no pool, but there is a nice terrace. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgraded king, it's just a few dollars more and you get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayMccor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear KayMccor,

It is a pleasure reading about your excitement on your recent stay with us. We are indeed very pleased about our location where are working very hard to create a synergy with our hotel experience being the only one on Rodeo Drive. There is indeed a lot of nice features we are offering in order to provide the most memorable time for our guests.

Feel free to contact me anytime should you wish to stay with us again.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights, it was a great location, only hotel right on Rodeo Drive. It was a beautiful hotel, friendly staff, very comfortable, valet parking. Would definitely stay here again in the future

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynseyb34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear lynsey34,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read about your rounded experience and look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Feel free to contact me anytime for any questions or wishes.

Warm Regards,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location on Rodeo Drive in Beverly Hills is fabulous, so much to see within walking distance.
I enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the friendly staff, the elegant room, the lovely restaurant. Having breakfast on Rodeo Drive watching the passers-by and surrounded by big names of fashion stores was a unique treat. I love this place and hope to return there.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out to the inner patio are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CARLA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear CARLA C,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you have written about us and I am delighted to see that you had such a wonderful time. Our inner courtyard rooms do indeed offer a very quaint atmosphere bearing in mind the location right in the heart of the Golden Triangle in Beverly Hills on Rodeo Drive. We continuously strive for delivering rounded experiences for our guests which we enjoy welcoming back on many occasions

We look forward to seeing you again here soon and please feel free to contact me should you have any questions or wishes.

Warmest Regards,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Reception staff was so gracious and helpful, made us feel like a VIP as did the Valets who were quick and efficient. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Bottles of water were offered as well as chocolate at the end of our evening. Can’t miss staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 987DebM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear 987DebM,

It is a pleasure reading your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your time with us was so rounded and valuable. It is our true commitment to ensure every guest experience being memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and please feel free to contact me personally for any questions or wishes you may have.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was such a disappointment. Where should I start...

The rooms are tiny. You cannot even open the bathroom door without pushing it against the corridor walls. Also the bathroom was really small.

The worst part though is the service. So they don't have a breakfast buffet but only a breakfast restaurant, which I find a pity, but then they even vacuum-clean 45 minutes right next to the open space restaurant while we and other guests were having breakfast! This was very loud, disturbing and unpleasant. We could not even have a normal conversation.

It goes on with daily wake up calls which I haven't even ordered, the telephone seemed to have a software problem, but the front desk did not really seem to care about that. so I got daily wake up calls which I did not want.

Those are some examples of the very poor service quality of this hotel. The staff was unfriendly and careless, and I find this hotel way to expensive for the standard they are delivering.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dani Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Dany_z_86,

Thank you very much for sharing your initial impressions about our hotel on this forum. I believe that we had personally met on the second day of your visit where we had a long personal conversation about your time with us.

Based on your verbal feedback to me on that very day, I may kindly express my slight surprise about reading this review. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly at the hotel at your convenience.

I certainly take our guests' concerns and feedback very serious and will personally follow through on every single point outlined.

I very much look forward hearing from you in due course.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What can I say, stayed here in January and I loved every minute. The staff was amazing before I even arrived. I had to cancel the first two nights due to snowstorms and being stuck in Toronto. They staff could not have been more sympathetic and helpful about that. The location is perfect, so much to do within walking distance. The room was so comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus M, General Manager at Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mary M,

Thank you so very much for this wonderful review of our hotel. I am delighted to read how rounded your experience with us turned out to be, which is a compliment to all the employees that are working hard to ensure memorable moments for guests like you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions and please feel free to contact me anytime personally for questions or wishes.

Warmest Wishes,

Marcus Mueller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,711 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
805 reviews
Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
Mosaic Hotel Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
680 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel

Address: 360 N Rodeo Dr, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-5177
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#11 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#12 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £247 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale boutique hotel located on world-famous Rodeo Drive, one block north of Wilshire Boulevard. A stunning $15 million renovation of the property was recently completed by designer Vicente Wolf. The new Beverly Hills hotel combines classic warmth with minimal chic and the relaxed spirit of Southern California with the elegance of Beverly Hills. The only hotel on Rodeo Drive, the Luxe offers unique easy access to world-class shopping, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxe Hotel Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing