We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverly Hills Hotel "One for the Bucket List"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We go to the Beverly Hills Hotel every New Year for the past 10 years and as many times as possible in between.
We have been there 4 times in the last 12 months and we absolutely Love it, it is the most amazing hotel we have ever stayed in, the food is fantastic in the Polo Lounge especially the soufflé and the breakfast in the fountain bar is divine, we have the corned beef it has a great atmosphere. Ruth, Denise, Jerry, Horrario (excuse the spelling) Gloria are the staff in the fountain bar they are wonderful. One of the security is Brian he's a really lovely man, always very helpful, happy to see you and have a chat, Branden on the main desk and the Welsh man (we cant remember his name) are always very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is being revamped we stayed in one of the new rooms, its still very classic with a touch of modern and elegance. The pool area is a site to see its fantastic. We like LA but really go there for the hotel, we stayed in one of the Bungalows for my 40th Birthday 7 years ago what a dream. We stayed there over Valentines day this year and my partner of 20 years proposed I cant think of anywhere more romantic and memorable than the hotel we like to call home. Paul Anderson & Julie Lane

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the main entrance its amazing to see the amount of luxury cars come and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Driven99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Driven99,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is wonderful to know that we are able to provide you with an amazing experience each and every time you have visited over the last 10 years. We realize there are many excellent hotels to choose from in LA and we appreciate you being such loyal guests.

I must also thank you for naming individual staff members that have impacted your experience - how thoughtful of you to take note of this. I will be sure to share your praises with them as they will be pleased to know they made a difference in your stay.

Congratulations on your Valentine's Day proposal! I I am so glad that we were able to make it extra special for you. I love that you have such a special connection with the hotel – it is stories like this that we cherish! We look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” for the next ten years and beyond.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in all the top hotels in LA and although I like many of them I find This hotel to be the most classic and elegant of all. Fantastic service, beautiful rooms and fabulous grounds. Highly recommend it. The gym is small but The Polo lounge and the pool make up for it.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank lvet0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear lvet0travel,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It puts a huge smile on my face to know you consider us the best hotel in LA. Thank you for recommending the hotel and Polo Lounge … there truly is no greater compliment.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Hotel is undergoing a renovation and it is almost complete. Remaining work in a few rooms is light so no construction noise or dust. We got a renovated room. Really on a par with the world's great hotels.

Staff is really friendly and their attitude towards any request is "of course!"

My wife and I have been coming to the hotel for over 30 years. It is still the same, yet better than ever.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Preston T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Preston T,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed the refreshed guestrooms. We felt very strongly about maintaining the hotel's iconic design elements and timeless appeal and it's great to know that you experienced this for yourself. And all throughout our thoughtful restoration, we are doing everything possible to minimize any guest disruption or inconvenience.

It is wonderful to know that we are able to provide you and your wife with a great experience each and every time you have visited over the last 30 years. We realize there are many excellent hotels to choose from in LA and we appreciate you being such loyal guests.

We look forward to the next time we will be able to welcome you back to the Pink Palace ... here's to 30 more years (at least!).

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Part of Dorchester's portfolio. Have stayed at The Peninsula and Montage, clearly the property to stay in Beverly Hills. Old school Hollywood charm, star sightings, professional service mixed with old world glamour. Equally suitable for business or pleasure. Also has one of the best spas in LA.

Room Tip: Request a patio room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 312-415-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Elizabeth K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Pink Palace. I am thrilled to hear you consider us the best hotel in Beverly Hills … this puts a huge smile on my face. We feel a tremendous responsibility to maintain the hotel's storied heritage and timeless appeal, and it's great to know that you appreciate our legendary history.

Please come back and visit us again.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I are so excited to be looking forward to our 8th stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel over Valentine's Day. We choose this hotel whenever we are celebrating- this trip is for our anniversary. Our time away from the office is limited so we choose the Beverly Hills Hotel because it is not to far but you still feel you have a five star vacation. The history of the hotel, the grounds, the bungalow's, the spa- Its all incredible. As beautiful as the property is, what makes the experience so special is the staff. From the moment you make your phone call to reserve your room you experience excellence. It is truly incredible how many familiar and friendly staff members we get to see everytime we come. Each and everyone going out of there way to make your stay memorable! We stayed for a week last year for my birthday and nearly every server and staff member we encountered mentioned my birthday. In every way, on every trip we have ever made to the hotel the service has been outstanding. The level of effort and care could truly be a training ground for anyone who would like to learn about the art of customer service. We have such a great time at the hotel we almost hate to leave the grounds even though you are surrounded by so many great day trip options. One thing that is a must though is the SPA. Really the most luxurious spa I have ever been to with incredibly talented and knowledgable staff. It is really worth it. While we only travel from Orange County this hotel experience has been better then most of the far away resort trips we have taken. Your trip to the hotel will be unforgettable and full of amazing memories! Can't Wait!

Room Tip: We love the Bungalows even though it can be a bit of a walk. We have also had rooms inside the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyLidgard311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear KellyLidgard311,

It is always a pleasure having you at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We very much look forward to your upcoming stay with us on Valentine's Day, and we hope it will be as special for you as the last seven visits have been. Reading your review puts a huge smile on my face. We strive to provide each and every guest with memorable moments and it is very rewarding to know that we have been able to create so many special memories for you. It's also wonderful to know how much you appreciated the very special team of service professionals that work in all areas of the hotel. And yes ... our spa really is one of our most special features.

Thank you very much for your wonderful recommendation...there is truly no greater compliment. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stopped in literally off the street to book a room! And so happy we did! It was worth feeling like a star for a night! Super nice all around! Food was great too! Everything was above and beyond! I'd go again next time I go to CA!

Room Tip: They sometimes have deals... ask for them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Vicky D,

We are so happy you decided to stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel, and are so glad we exceeded your expectations. Everyone deserves to feel like a star - so it is great to know we achieved that with your recent stay. And how fun to be spontaneous and reserve a room at the hotel just like that!

I am so thrilled that you will be back on your next visit to California. See you soon!

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

1st off a special thanks to Ernesto and Luis who were upbeat, accommodating and provided courteous, respectful and efficient service. This hotel is ultra clean and offers a perfect location. Valet and room service staff are the best. Great rooms nicely appointed. The famous Polo Lounge is off the main lobby and offers outstanding food and great wine selections. Definitely an 11 out of 10!

Room Tip: Another room with a patio or balcony are awesome! Private Bungalows are super charming too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear meanton,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Pink Palace. I will be sure to share your praises of Ernesto and Luis with them ... they will be so pleased to know they added a special touch to your stay. We are privileged to have so many wonderful service professionals as part of our team at the Pink Palace.

It sounds like you had an all around wonderful stay, and this makes me extremely happy and proud. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
840 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
742 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £499 - £2,353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing