We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take me back !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had a wonderful time at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Even my husband thought it was money well spent. Room was beautiful and very clean and had every amenity that you would need. Had dinner at The Polo Lounge. Food was excellent and a very relaxing atmosphere. Great booths and there was a piano player. My husband was joking about the cost of getting into your room because he was always tipping someone. Everytime you turned around there was someone there to help you. Staff was very professional and seemed to really enjoy their job. Room was just done over and it was magnificent. I have travelled all over the world and will definitely will be returning. Also enjoyed being in a low rise hotel. We were on the top floor 3rd. So we were able to walk up and down. Grounds were beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsboo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear mrsboo24,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful time with us and will definitely be returning to visit us again. It's also great to know that you were able to enjoy the hotel's lush grounds and the legendary Polo Lounge. I will be sure to share your kind words about your service experience with our team.

We look forward to your return...hopefully it will be very soon

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for The Beverly Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was hesitant to stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel- i was looking for a really 5 star, luxurious property and i have to say I was a little hesitant bc the building looked a little old and a little too pink..From the outside it just didn't quite have what I thought i was looking for. I'm glad i read the reviews on TA and decided to stay there bc it was just perfect. The hotel has such a great old world feel- old hollywood at it's finest. Our room- one of the renovated ones- was perfection- large, every amenity, plush towels and robes, new TV, great sitting area- everything electronic. Really, I was so pleased. We have stayed at St. Regis, Ritz Carlton, Four Season properties and this matched them all. Service was an A plus.From the front desk to house keeping, to the concierge to the pool attendants, they really could not do enough for you here.
And, if you're in LA and you really want to literally bump into MAJOR stars, this is the place to go. In our 4 days there, we ran into 6 very major stars both at the Polo Lounge and by the pool. No one bothered them (including me) but it was really cool seeing one of my favorite actors of all time and one of my favorite musicians of all time AND one of my daughter's favorite musicians of all time all in one place!
I can't say enough good things about the Beverly Hills Hotel. If I ever come back to LA this is definitely where i will stay.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms! I didn't see the bungalows but they seemed nice too!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear macamc,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am thrilled you decided to give us a chance and didn’t let the pink paint scare you away! It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed everything…from your renovated room, to the service, to the overall experience (complete with a few celebrity sightings ... this is always great fun!)

And it's great to know that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Los Angeles. We hope it will be soon.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a beautiful meal at the Beverly Hills Hotel when we were staying in Beverly Hills. The food was lovely and the staff were wonderful. They knew we were celebrating our anniversary and a birthday so they presented us with a dessert which said congratulations for both occasions. It was very thoughtful They also presented us with a timeline of the history of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for a meal.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Eddie59,

Thank you for reviewing your recent dining experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We are thrilled you decided to celebrate your special occasion with us…and happy to hear that we were able to make it extra special for you.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is what a luxury hotel stay should be like. Impeccable rooms, beautiful swimming-pool and nice restaurants: the Polo Lounge and the Bar each provided a very relaxed yet vibrant atmosphere which we really enjoyed (staff are fantastic and service is exceptional).
We loved staying here and hope to come back again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghcomments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear ghcomments,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us…from the rooms, to the pool, to your dining experiences.

We very much look forward to your return…and hope it will be soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights at the start of our three week California trip. I honestly can't fault it... The location is great, central yet quiet. We booked a premier room, which had a king size bed for my husband and I and a double sofa bed for our 9 year old twins. Whilst our bed was very comfortable, had our twins been a year older they would have struggled to both fit on the sofa bed, something worth bearing in mind if you're travelling with slightly older children. Whilst the hotel has a couple of famous bars, I have to be honest and say that my husband and I didn't feel compelled to go there just because the clientele was slightly older. My highlight was the pool and the restaurant by the pool which opens at 10 and serves breakfast and lunch (not sure about the dinner). It is reminiscent of some of the private beach clubs in the South of France but with better service and more child friendly. All in all this is an excellent and iconic hotel, it is very traditional so if you do want something more trendy in a less formal area try the Mondrian in West Hollywood which we stayed at the last two nights of our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear ne M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay at the Pink Palace. It is lovely to hear how much your family enjoyed their stay with us. The Cabana Cafe is a great option for families and it provides a wonderful alfresco dining experience…I am glad it was the highlight of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel this summer season.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I love this hotel, we have stayed hear several times over the years and it never changes, the service is amazing , the staff really can't do enough for you , the rooms are beautiful and the hotel is very clean and off course it's True Hollywood Glamour,

The pool area is beautiful and it's lovely to sit by the pool and have a G & T ( an expensive one , but what do you expect you are in the best hotel in LA) and watch the sun go down.

The spa is also very good all the therapists are amazing.

I really can't say enough, that's why I'm going back to stay in June and I can't wait

Room Tip: They are all very good
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear JillyB371,

Thank you "loving" us, and for your kind words about The Beverly Hills Hotel. It's great to hear that you consistently find our service
"amazing" and our rooms "beautiful" and clean. One of the things that makes the hotel so special is its authenticity and ties to Hollywood royalty. From the legendary pool to the iconic Polo Lounge to the historic bungalows, we feel a tremendous responsibility to preserve and maintain the hotel's storied heritage.

It's also wonderful to kow that you enjoyed your experience in our La Prairie Spa. We are so pleased that you will be returning in June,
and we look forward to welcoming you back then.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Simply put, amazing, just amazing,,,, every detail is thought of, nothing is too much trouble, everything can be arranged.
The rooms are perfect, space and complete comfort, the bathroom was bigger than most London hotel rooms - I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a room to avoid here,
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigMuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear CraigMuss,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. It's wonderful to know that you found every aspect of your stay to be "amazing." Who could ask for more than that?

We too are sorry you have to leave, but of course you can always return! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Beverly Hills Hotel soon.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £496 - £1,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing