We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel experience!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We chose to stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel to celebrate a 50th birthday. We had 5 couples staying at the hotel primarily in the Bungalows. The service, the attention to our needs, the spectacular location and grounds, and the facilities, made this a truly memorable experience. This is truly one of the top hotels in the world.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Barraben,

Thank you for choosing the Pink Palace for your recent birthday celebration. We are thrilled that we had the opportunity to share this special occasion with you and were able to make it extra memorable.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    111
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
311
413
63
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently I had the privilege of staying overnight in a bungalow at the BHH. The property - from when you first arrive to the time you are departing (and experiencing pangs of sadness as you had such a great time) is simply hard to put into words. The people - Bellmen, Front Desk, Concierge, Housekeeping, and food services - amazingly well trained in the art of anticipating your needs, meeting/exceeding them, and doing so in a way which makes you feel part of the storied history of the facility. The property is lovely. It keeps a unique balance between its old roots and modern needs of a high quality facility. The grounds alone are worth the time to walk around - the staff truly enjoys keeping the many bushes, flowers, hedges, and trees in fine form. The bungalow is truly a delight - large bath, large room, and an outdoor private terrace. You really feel as though you are in a fine suburban home. The variety of food and drink is excellent: both in terms of taste and value. In short - you have hundreds of choices of places to stay in the LA area - but there truly is only one spot which pampers you, and truly finds you feeling bad when you leave: the Beverly Hills Hotel.

Room Tip: Take a bungalow - a bit more expensive but ahhh - well worth every dollar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT1-Mobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear TNT1-Mobile,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us … from the staff, to the grounds, to your bungalow. As you mentioned, you have "hundreds of choices of places to stay in the LA area," and we very much appreciate you choosing to stay with us.

As you noted, our team of great employees is truly what makes the hotel as special as it is. And too cherish the hotel's legendary heritage and storied history. Thank you again for your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back this summer season.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

my husband and i are checking out in 1/2 an hour after our 3 day weekend stay-cation...and yes we're a married gay couple. come and support one the hardest working hotel staffs in the world...in addition to enjoying this 100 year old hotel's rich (and i mean RICH) history. if you're going to boycott every business whose owner's politics you don't agree with, you'll never leave your house. our bungalow room was great but next time we can afford it we'll upgrade to a suite. all the bungalows are very private as they are stretched out along a winding path with so much foliage that you can't see what's 30 feet ahead of you. the staff from check in to 1/2 hour before check out was absolutely one of the best and friendliest. also we both had one of our best spa experiences at their spa. one thing i'd add to the hotel: rather than the unexciting tv channel that shows the pool reconstruction on an unending loop, why not get together with TCM and have robert or even ben put together a 24-hour lineup of classic films that star some of the hotel's more interesting and talented guests??? also skip the "fountain coffee shop" the food was not great and the coffee is pumped out of a thermos and not hot enough. but DO get the room service as all of that food was very good.

Room Tip: book ahead. our room went up $300 after we first booked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brewsterstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear brewsterstravels,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. We are thrilled to hear you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us … from the glamorous history, to your bungalow, to your experience in the spa. It's also wonderful to know that you felt well cared for by our great team of service professionals. All of the employees are very grateful for your support and kind words. Now more than ever, it means the world to us and I must extend a heartfelt thank you on behalf of our entire team.

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding the TV channel. We will certainly look into this and determine what we can do to improve the lineup. I am also disappointed to hear your comments on The Fountain Coffee Shop. We do have coffee thermos out before the cafe opens in order to accommodate our guests that are up early, but there is no point in serving coffee if it is not hot enough. I will follow up with our food and beverage team to make sure this is remedied. Above all, please know that we value and appreciate your feedback, as it is only in this way that we are best able to improve upon our shortcomings.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We came to the Beverly Hills Hotel after a weeks stay at the Beverly Wilshire.

The Beverly Hills Hotel blew the Wilshire out of the water.

It is elegant, relaxed and has that little touch of old school glamour that so many hotels have lost in favour of all out minimal modernism.

The rooms are set in bungalows in lush green and impeccably kept gardens. They are cosy and beautiful with gorgeous views the of the grounds.

The hotels beautiful courtyard restaurant serves the most delicious breakfast and fresh delicious salads at lunch. It's beautiful setting and live pianist finish off the experience perfectly.

The pool is large, very private and surrounded by trees, lots of space for sun beds and with a lovely covered restaurant area.

All in all a beautiful experience with exceptional staff.

Eleven out of ten.

Room Tip: go for a bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sammie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Sammie C,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Pink Palace. It's great to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay...from the lush grounds, to the food offerings, to the pool, to our great team of service professionals. It is wonderful to know that you appreciate the delicate balance we are working to achieve to preserve the hotel's storied heritage while also remaining relevant with today's luxury traveler. The hotel's legendary history truly is one of the things that makes The Beverly Hills Hotel so special.

We are happy you had a beautiful experience and were impressed with the service provided to you. We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I'm happy to write of our amazing experience at this great hotel. The service is excellent and the grounds are well kept with lots of history in the hotel. The rooms are excellent and have a classic Hollywood/Beverly Hills feel. This is a great place to stay if you're looking for that amazing Beverly Hills experience.

Pleaase note that this hotel is not amongst all the shopping and stores on Rodeo Drive. You'll need to stay elsewhere if you want to be within walking distances of the shops and restaurants. Quite frankly, I prefered thishotel's location because the shopping areas have lots of car and foot traffic.

We look forward to staying here again on our next trip to Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deprivation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear deprivation,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Pink Palace. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us…from the service, to the rooms, to our legendary history.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

You can see the positive result of a major refurbishment carried out recently to the hotel public spaces and suites. Level of services in any sector was accurate, friendly and without any fault.
Attention to details and care of the guests were perfect. Suites were imaculate with every amenity as you expected in a luxury environment. When you have such a positive experience, it is very difficult to find areas of improvements....probably some of the guests dress habit were not in line with the style of the property but dress code is very relaxed.....

Room Tip: Second floor was fully refurbished. A/c works very well and can be adjusted as you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERTO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear ROBERTO G,

Thank you for reviewing your recent experience at the Pink Palace. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the newly restored public spaces and rooms. We felt very strongly about ensuring that the hotel’s iconic design elements and timeless appeal remain unchanged and it's great to know that you experienced this for yourself.

Please come back and visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I spent three nights at this lovely hotel. It is located in a quiet residential area of Beverly Hills, but a short distance to fine dining and shopping. Staff is friendly and welcoming. I had a fabulous view of the lush garden area. Elegant decor. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant. Great service, food well prepared and served on fine bone china. Very classy hotel.

Room Tip: Room on third floor faced beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Helen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. I am very pleased you enjoyed everything…from the staff, to the grounds, to the décor, to the food.

We hope to welcome you back to the Pink Palace in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
804 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
711 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Property: The Beverly Hills Hotel
Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing