We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best stay ever!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having stayed at the Four Seasons, Beverly Wilshire (another Four Seasons) and Peninsula, this was by far the best and most authentic stay in Beverly Hills. Well, they named the city after it 102 years ago.
Beautiful renovated rooms, wonderful welcome, great staff!
Try the Fountain Coffee Shop and ask for Ruth. Nothing is too much trouble for her or for any of her colleagues. Or Jose in Room Service who always looks after you even at 5am when jet lag usually kicks in.
Amazingly innovative coffee breaks for our meetings not to mention the Wild West BBQ lunch (minus the cows!).
Sadly some hypocritical Hollywood stars are boycotting the hotel because of its owner, the Sultan of Brunei. But strangely they can still use other brands that are owned by companies from countries with the same inhumane laws or take their money for their business or charity. They should lobby their government instead to stop buying oil from there rather then punish the innocent hotel staff who do not deserve this. I for my part will be back for more!

Room Tip: any room overlooking the quiet garden or side street with a balcony. Nothing better then sitting out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schnookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Schnookie19,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you feel that The Beverly Hills Hotel offers the “best and most authentic” experience in Beverly Hills! What a wonderful compliment - we truly appreciate your kind words. It sounds like your meeting was made even more productive (and fun) as a result of the unique coffee breaks and BBQ lunch. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly, please know we are extremely grateful for your strong support. This means more to us now more than ever and we are thrilled that you will return. Hopefully it will be sooner than later.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    113
    40
    17
    14
See reviews for
314
418
63
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wow. Wow. Wow. When my daughter and I arrived at the Beverly Hills Hotel, we were met by several professional and friendly valets. We walked up the red carpet to the entrance of the hotel and can't say enough about the the stunningly gorgeous and glamorous entrance and lobby. Everything is first class from the service to the decor. The feeling of grandeur lasted during our entire stay. Our room was in the newly renovated part of the hotel, which was fabulous. The bed was plush and the bathroom lavish. Our view was of a roof, which is not desirable. Everything else was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Stay in the newly renovated part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Carlyn B,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your daughter to the hotel! All of our guests should be treated like royalty and I am thrilled you were provided with a “first class” experience from start to finish. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have stayed hear several times over the years and I have to say it's the best. The staff and service is 7*** and it is so glamorous! And you are always going to bump into a celebrity walking around the hotel.

The rooms are lovely and all the restaurants are fantastic. The Pool area is lovely and so clean the staff are constantly walking around asking if you would like a drink which was very good as it was so HOT.

The Polo lounge is a bit overpriced for drinks, but you are in the best hotel in LA and leaving was very sad after spending 5 wonderful nights , but we will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillyB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear JillyB371,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Pink Palace. I am very happy to hear you were provided "Seven Star Service". We have a great team of service professionals here and I will share your kind words with them.

I am glad you enjoyed the rooms, restaurants and pool area… despite California's relentless sun being out in full force! We look forward to welcoming you back next year if not sooner.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We did not stay in this hotel, only attended a wedding so my observations only pertains to some aspects of the hotel including food and service. To start off, this hotel is definitely one of the best in Los Angeles. The tasteful decor and overall look screams of old Hollywood glamour. The gardens where the ceremony was held was lovely. The food and service were flawless, i was particularly blown away by the Creme Brulee as part of the dessert buffet. This hotel definitely lives up to its reputation and is one of the defining institutions in L.A.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear DocRoseD,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel while attending a wedding ceremony. It is wonderful to hear how impressed you were with everything from the service, to the food, to the décor. To be named one of the defining institutions in LA is a huge compliment to our entire team and we truly appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel ... and we'll have creme brulee waiting for you!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have always wanted to stay at this hotel as it epitomises the old school Hollywood glamour I love. Knowing that stars from Marlene Dietrich to Mariyln Monroe have stayed here, my expectations were high and I was not disappointed. The staff were incredible; we were there for my birthday and from start to finsih they made our stay extra special, personal and treated us like VIPs. Our room was phenomenal, so luxurious (we were upgraded as it was my birthday and given a free bottle of champagne!) with gorgeous views of the iconic grounds. The pool area is like no other, styled in their famous pink and green palette with music playing UNDERWATER in the pool. We treated ourselves to dinner at the Polo Lounge in the hotel which was romantic, laid back and yet felt very special. If you don't know the history of this place or love the design as much as I do, this may not be worth the money, but having had high expectations they were met every step of the way and I loved every minute of being there. More than anything it feels like a calm little paradise in the middle of busy LA which is a miracle in itself.... I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear SunSuse,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It's great to know that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us. It puts a huge smile on my face that you cherish the hotel's legendary heritage and storied history as much as we do. I am also happy to hear that you were impressed with the service provided to you. Our dedicated team members truly are the heart and soul of the hotel and I will be sure to share your kind words with them. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay from top to bottom (including the underwater music)!

I am thrilled you will be back to visit us and hope it will be soon.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The Beverly Hills Hotel is an institution to be experienced. The service is impeccable and the renovated rooms are wonderful. The pool is a lot of fun. They ask that you do not take pictures. Be prepared for everything to be VERY expensive. This is one of those places that if you have to ask how much, you probably should not stay here. But, this is an experience that everyone should have at least once...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A2freqtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear A2freqtrav,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is wonderful to hear the service provided to you was impeccable and that you enjoyed our recently renovated guestrooms. As for our legendary pool, its history as a movie location and playground for Hollywood royalty speaks for itself!

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Pink Palace.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I had come here as a child with my parents, then later as a business traveler. I was here in April for family vacation. We checked in and were immediately up graded to the Marilyn Monroe Bungalow, which our daughters found thrilling. Every need was not just met, it was anticipated. When one of my daughters and I decided we wanted to go surfing, within 25 minutes we were renting equipment on Santa Monica beach. A fabulous day for us. We can't wait to go back next spring, or maybe for New Years. Forget Palm Beach, we love LA!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear ElizabethS4,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you back to the hotel and it’s very special that you brought your family along to share the experiences you had at the Pink Palace as a child. It is great to hear you enjoyed staying in Marilyn’s favorite bungalow. This is one of our most special accommodations, filled with so much history and glamour... just like Marilyn herself! Santa Monica is a wonderful area and just a hop, skip and jump away from the hotel. It's wonderful that you have a true local's experience by renting an apartment there.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the Spring, for New Years or perhaps even sooner!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 351 in Los Angeles
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
721 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Property: The Beverly Hills Hotel
Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing