We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Beverly Hills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hills Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

stayed for 4 nights, under amex FHR program. got all the amenities except for the upgrade -because I had asked for 2 double beds and that made it not possible (?).
the largest plus of the hotel is staff & service. Very friendly, very professional.
other pluses: well kept grounds, comfortable rooms, quiet location, the Polo lounge, the quality of the food. also, the hotel is in a certain way very laid back, inclusive of very child friendly.
I would rate it a 5/5 if these details would have been worked on:
courtesy car: although great in theory, we could only use it once during our entire stay given the waiting times of easily 45 min.
the sunbeds at the pool area: not a lot of personal space
the maintenance of the outside hot tub: one day it was really dirty with "stuff" (from flies to...) and it took till the next day to have this cleaned.
but to be clear, these are details and the BHH is a safe bet for a great stay in Beverly Hills

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear ErwinFromBelgium,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. Thank you for understanding that we only have double beds in our basic rooms so were unable to offer you an upgrade to a room that had double beds. We are however, able to offer a rollaway bed for these rooms. I do apologize if this was not properly explained to you upon booking.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us…from the room, to the location, to the food. I am however, disappointed that we did not get the details right during your stay, including the limited availability of the courtesy car, the sunbeds at the pool, and the cleanliness of the hot tub. I am very pleased to learn that this did not prevent you from enjoying your stay with us, but these shortcomings are unacceptable. Please know that I will follow up with the team to make sure we are providing the Five Star service and product excellence that we are known around the world.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,184)
There are newer reviews for The Beverly Hills Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our stay was amazing, my husband and I travelled with our 2 daughters and stayed in The Beverly Hills Hotel for 3 nights and wished we booked more nights there, they treated us as important as anyone else. The atmosphere of the hotel is amazing with its history and we will definitely being going back. The pool atmosphere was great, the Polo Lounge was a great experience as well as having great food, Pepe was a great waiter, thank you.
Thank you to all the staff, we love it there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Reginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Reginia G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Pink Palace. It is wonderful to hear how much your family enjoyed your stay with us…from the pool, to the Polo Lounge, to the overall atmosphere. Pepe is one our most beloved employees with over 25 years with the hotel. I will be sure to share your kind words with Pepe - he will be thrilled to know that he was able to make a difference in your stay.

We hope to welcome you back this summer season.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Absolutely amazing. The newly refurbished Deluxe Guest rooms are great. The service level from the staff is also one of the best we have ever experienced.
Rates are not bad compared to the value you will get. It is not often you are truly treated like royalty. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mads R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mads R,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I am so pleased to know that you liked the refreshed guestrooms. We have received great feedback from our guests about our new rooms and this means the world to us.

I am also happy to hear that you were impressed with the service provided to you. Our dedicated team members truly are the heart and soul of the hotel and I will be sure to share your kind words with them.

We hope you will be back to visit us soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Royality is what you are when you arrive to the Beverly Hills Hotel. Fabulous Staff, truly a unique experience. Suite very confortable and beautifull. Complementary car service is excellent. All the hotel areas are perfectly kept, very good pool, and bar service. The Concierge staff is one of the best we met. Allways happy to fulfill all our needs. The iconic Polo Lounge is still one of the classics places to be in Beverly Hills. I surely will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Cmedinas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Pink Palace. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us…from the staff, to the concierge services, to the Polo Lounge, to the overall experience. We are thrilled you will be back and hope it will be soon!

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've stayed at the Beverly Wilshire previously, and on this occasion decided to stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel. It was quite honestly the best "home away from home" feeling you could as for. From having requests met, the team at the hotel are absolutely world class. Nothing was too much, and delivered in a modest way, which was humble. The Bungalow 5 is fantastic. Loved the fireplace, we even had it lit one night it was quite cold. Having our own private pool and spa is lovely to indulge in. We had breakfast in our room several mornings, and it was all prepared and setup beautifully in our garden. We had the hotel chef prepare dinner for ourselves and four guests in our room, and it was all well appointed, and delicious, he catered to our preferences as well as provided advice on cuisine. Location is fantastic, serenity is definitely felt. I truly applaud the team at this property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ChristianPe16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Twenties_Traveller13,

There is no better compliment in the hospitality industry than to be called someone’s “home away from home,” and it's great to know that you had such a memorable stay with us. Bungalow 5 is one of our most requested and unique suites ... not to mention it's colorful history! Did you know it was Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton's favorite? I am so pleased you enjoyed it and that you were able to entertain friends there. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team, as they will be thrilled to know they made a difference in your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Having stayed at the Four Seasons, Beverly Wilshire (another Four Seasons) and Peninsula, this was by far the best and most authentic stay in Beverly Hills. Well, they named the city after it 102 years ago.
Beautiful renovated rooms, wonderful welcome, great staff!
Try the Fountain Coffee Shop and ask for Ruth. Nothing is too much trouble for her or for any of her colleagues. Or Jose in Room Service who always looks after you even at 5am when jet lag usually kicks in.
Amazingly innovative coffee breaks for our meetings not to mention the Wild West BBQ lunch (minus the cows!).
Sadly some hypocritical Hollywood stars are boycotting the hotel because of its owner, the Sultan of Brunei. But strangely they can still use other brands that are owned by companies from countries with the same inhumane laws or take their money for their business or charity. They should lobby their government instead to stop buying oil from there rather then punish the innocent hotel staff who do not deserve this. I for my part will be back for more!

Room Tip: any room overlooking the quiet garden or side street with a balcony. Nothing better then sitting out...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Schnookie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Schnookie19,

Thank you for your detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you feel that The Beverly Hills Hotel offers the “best and most authentic” experience in Beverly Hills! What a wonderful compliment - we truly appreciate your kind words. It sounds like your meeting was made even more productive (and fun) as a result of the unique coffee breaks and BBQ lunch. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and most importantly, please know we are extremely grateful for your strong support. This means more to us now more than ever and we are thrilled that you will return. Hopefully it will be sooner than later.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wow. Wow. Wow. When my daughter and I arrived at the Beverly Hills Hotel, we were met by several professional and friendly valets. We walked up the red carpet to the entrance of the hotel and can't say enough about the the stunningly gorgeous and glamorous entrance and lobby. Everything is first class from the service to the decor. The feeling of grandeur lasted during our entire stay. Our room was in the newly renovated part of the hotel, which was fabulous. The bed was plush and the bathroom lavish. Our view was of a roof, which is not desirable. Everything else was gorgeous.

Room Tip: Stay in the newly renovated part of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeverlyHillsHotel, General Manager at The Beverly Hills Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Carlyn B,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at The Beverly Hills Hotel. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your daughter to the hotel! All of our guests should be treated like royalty and I am thrilled you were provided with a “first class” experience from start to finish. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edward Mady
Regional Director of West Coast USA and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
836 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#1 of 353 in Los Angeles
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hills Hotel

Address: 9641 Sunset Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-2938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#1 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#2 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £496 - £1,041 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Beverly Hills Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beverly Hills Hotel is a luxury, five-star hotel, located on Sunset Boulevard in the center of Beverly Hills and surrounded by 12 acres of lush, tropical gardens, exotic flowers, and private walkways. Providing privacy and tranquility in a truly residential setting, The Beverly Hills Hotel is within easy access to the business and entertainment centers of Los Angeles, Century City, Rodeo Drive, and many of the Hollywood studios. The hotel is just a 35-minute drive from Los Angeles International Airport. Referred to locally as "The Pink Palace" The Beverly Hills Hotel is a place to see and be seen, to catch glimpses of famous faces, or to revel in splendid luxury. What makes The Beverly Hills Hotel stand out is its superlative combination of service, a location that offers guests privacy, yet in the heart of a city, and a refreshed facility that, while faithful to the hotel's architectural and interior design traditions, is more dramatically beautiful than ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing