We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to stay!”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeway, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel is an excellent place to stay. I stay here at least 4 weeks out of my year and absolutely love it. The staff is warm and welcoming. Valet is quick and on top of things. The rooms are always clean and fresh. It is also in easy access from several places. About 5 minutes from 405 and in the heart of Beverly Hills. If your looking for a fun, relaxing and home like hotel, this is the place to go!

Room Tip: Also, brought my dog with me and they are very pet friendly too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 15 November 2011
We are glad to make your stay comfortable for you and your puppy. See you soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,644
    1,122
    482
    194
    130
See reviews for
942
1,008
183
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Everthing good at this hotel Concierge service is first class. Have no doubts about the advice they give on both excursions and eating out. Bedrooms very well appointed and room service available - breakfast in room provided promptly on time with a quiet efficient service from house keeping. Hotel offers (with support from local city authority) a set rate of just USD38 for a taxi to LAX airport. Would normally meter in excess of USD45 and lots more in major traffic times. Our second visit here and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Oasis wing of the hotel offers very good rooms without paying the hotel's top rates - all served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Thank you for sharing your stay with us! Our concierge staff is the best in town. They have been here for years and know exactly how to make the most of your stay in Beverly Hills and Los Angeles.

See you soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed for 10 days at this hotel earlier this month. The room was clean and adequate. The pool area was nice and the restaurant OK. The Sunday brunch is superb. Had a problem with my internet connection in the room. The issue was addressed and solved very quickly and efficiently. The location of this hotel in Beverly Hills is what makes it unique - on the corner of Wilshire and Santa Monica Blvds and within walking distance to Rodeo Drive and Century City.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Glad you enjoyed our location! We hope you were able to walk around and explore everything Beverly Hills has to offer.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 for four nights and enjoyed every minute. The room was not huge but beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff could do enoiugh for us and were always trying to make our stay really special. The restaurant and bars are not cheap but the food was very good and the buffet breakfast excellent. I would certainly recomend this hotel if you are visiting LA as you can take the city tour bus from just outside and it will take you to the beach at Santa Monica, Hollywood and LA downtown. I would also recomend the Stars Homes tour which the hotel will arrange for you. The Hilton also has a house limo which will take you to the nearby shopping mall and restaurants for free.All in all a really good hotel and i would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElainePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 14 November 2011
Come back and visit us soon! We strive on taking care of our guests and making your stay memorable.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great hotel in a great location. Not your typical Hilton, of course

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 4 nights. Professional staff, beautiful accommodations, and awesome beds!!! The only downsides (but not enough to preclude the hotel from an "excellent" rating): Trader Vic's closed at 12/12:30am, even though the in-room insert said 1/1:30, and the pool has an odd orientation to the sun which means it's covered in shade by about 3/3:30 (late October anyways). Again, this is the place to go if you want to feel the full "Hollywood/Beverly Hills" effect--beautiful cars, beautiful people everywhere and you're treated like a celebrity. Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithonia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We arrived from Atlanta on Oct. 27 @ 10:00 a.m. and we were able to immediately check into a room. The desk clerk was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. After reading reviews about the condition of the rooms in the Oasis tower, we were concerned, therefore, we asked about a room in the newer tower. We declined the pricy upgrades but were given a larger, corner room in the older, Oasis building without a view(so we were told). We were pleasantly surprised. The room(6438) was large, clean, had a sofa and chair and overlooked the Serenity pool/courtyard. The beds were comfortable as well. The bathroom was clean and spacious but a little outdated. We were able to see a room in the newer tower which looked just like our room in the old building except the bathroom was updated and the hallway was wider. The headboard, chair, pictures, carpet in both the room and the hallway, as well as bedding, curtains and wall paper in the bathroom were the same so I would not pay the extra money to stay in the newer tower. The pool area had a feeling of old things infused with new upgrades. Lots of events were going on in the hotel so if you want to star watch, this is the place. The hotel is approximately 1/2 mile walking distance to resturants and shops on Rodeo, Beverly, Santa Monica Drives. Public transportation is easy to use and very close/convenient to the hotel. Although the hotel is old and dated, it's clean, comfortable and has a wonderful staff. Next time, I'll be looking to stay in a newer facility.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6438 if you want a good value, larger room, somewhat updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abenitaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
879 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
755 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing