We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you stay in the new part of the hotel!”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Make sure you stay in the new part of the hotel!”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Firstly when booking this hotel there are 2 parts! The main part and the oasis rooms! Our travel agent booked us into the oasis section! This is not up to standard!!!! After arriving at the hotel (7 hours travel from the amazing Loews in Miami) we were greeted by some rather stern faced reception staff. Check in was easy. No bell man to take our bags to the room however! We asked where we could get a drink as it was late. We were told to go to the local gas station! Even tho the hotel has room service and a bar!!!!! No one showed us round or told us of the hotels facilities! The room was dreary, dirty and the bathroom was awful. Cue an upgrade the following morning to an amazing room in the main tower of the hotel. The bell man this time was charming and gave us some tips on places to eat (the nosh for breakfast is awesome!). The pool area is great although small. Restaurant is lovely. Hotel had a car to drive us to nearby places. Defo go to Westfield to shop and try rock sugar for dinner! The hotel gets really busy with functions which can be disruptive! The pool was closed one day due to a private party! All in all I wouldn't stay here again :-(

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinkletheduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 8 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience. The appropriate departments have been made aware of your experience and all necessary actions will be taken to make sure this does not happen again. We hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Happy Holidays,

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    1,121
    482
    193
    130
See reviews for
936
1,008
183
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just got back from a girls trip to LA. I selected the Hilton because I am a Honors member as well as the Hilton name usually represents luxury. This hotel, unfortunately, is outdated and lacking the modern designs and look of the new trendy hotels. The room was less than nice and the toilet ran all night long. The TV controller barely worked. The walls have alot of paint coming off and the towels had what appear to be makeup stains on it. I would not stay here again. Location is not as good as other places! It is quite a walk to Rodeo and of course, we had to drive to the tourist attractions near the Hollywood walk of stars, etc. I would stay closer to Hollywood and Highland next trip. Disappointed in HIlton for not updating and ensuring the rooms are well kept and noise free for their guest.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for updated room, if they have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank budrow02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel very late, just before midnight on a Friday. Our flight from San Francisco was 4 hrs delayed which we informed the hotel about. We requested a room on a high floor in the tower overlooking the city but got a room one floor above the reception area which was going to be noisy. Also, the room wasn't fully serviced so we requested for another room. We had to go back downstairs to retrieve the keys. The new room was much on the 7th floor with a much nicer view.
Housekeeping is very noisy in the mornings. We had to use earplugs to sleep on both the nights.
The hotel is very big with no personalized service. On checkout, the porter was more concerned with chatting to concierge than helping with our bags.
The location is great and easy walking distant to Rodeo Drive and a short taxi ride to other areas. Bus services are also very good.
It was a special birthday weekend which was on the booking info. The receptionist asked if It was really my birthday so showed him my ID to prove that it was!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level floor with a view in the Wiltshire tower. I recommend booking directly with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ree09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Ga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 5 days on business and it definitely ranks in my top 5 favorite hotels ever. The only word to describe it is glamourous - everything from the lobby to the rooms to the Trader Vic's restaurant inside the hotel. You feel like you've stepped back in time to 1950's Hollywood as soon as you walk in the door, and the guest rooms and the hallways on each floor give you the same feeling. However, it's amazingly modern and up-to-date at the same time with beautifully designed bathrooms with long mirrors and glass showers. I was attending meetings at the hotel and the food served for our lunches each day were fantastic and we ate out on the veranda in a beautiful setting. One evening, George Clooney, Glenn Close, Emma Stone and others were in our lobby for an awards show being held in one of the hotel's ballrooms -- that was definitely a highlight. I would love to stay here again and would highly recommend it to anyone vacationing or traveling on business in Los Angeles.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyAtlanta_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Nice facility. Very clean quiet and restfull but if you are traveling on business this os not the place to stay. Service is pleasant but slow, let me say it again, SLOW!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I have stayed in several LA area hotels, and I absolutely loved this hotel. I am a Hilton honors member, so I do try to stay in Hiltons whenever possible. When I lived in LA years ago, I used to go to Trader Vic's Lounge at the Beverly Hilton with my friends, but this was the first time that I had stayed at the hotel as a guest. I had a king sized bed room on the 4th floor, and it was beautiful. The bathroom was clean and very spacious and modern. The bed was super comfortable and the room overall was beautifully decorated. As a Hilton Honors member, I was able to get free internet access while at the hotel, as well. My room was set way back off of the main street - Wilshire, so it was very quiet, too. I did not hear any traffic noise at all, and I had a great night's sleep. The hotel is conveniently located at the interstction of Santa Monica and Wilshire, so it is very easy to get to most places in LA - especially Beverly Hills and Century City. The only downside was the $36 parking fee...but then again, parking is expensive all over LA. This hotel also has a beautiful pool, and I enjoyed eating breakfast poolside. At night, the lounge/bar area opens up by the pool, which seems to be a trend with most West Caost hotels. I would gladly stay here again. It's a great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvLuvLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Great to hear you enjoyed our property and your benefits as a Hilton Honors member. Our location is quite convenient to everything, and don't forget complimentary transportation available to the Golden Triangle in Beverly Hills! Hope to welcome you back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

In a 3 nights stay they shot 2 different movies in the hotel – that is a magnificent experience to have in LA! On the first morning I left my room and walked to the breakfast area, by the pool. As I entered the lobby area something was different from the last night: people were walking around dressed like 1960’s and the cars outside were all from another era. For some minutes I could believe the hotel had taken thru time. The architecture and decoration carries and maintain the old glamour that gave fame to this hotel – there was no reason for thinking I was wrong about the time travel. Minutes later found the cameras and the crew: I was inside the set. Probably it happens frequently, on the next day the pool was the movie set.
The room has the same charm as the other areas, with comfortable bed, linens and pillows and a large and clean bathroom with a great bathtub, fine towels and cosmetics. Pictures of movie stars in the hall increases that glamour.
All the staff is attentive and friendly with a very appropriate posture, making the hotel even more elegant. Breakfast room is beside the pool and most people – hip, dressed to be seeing - prefer to seat outside. The food is very honest, with some surprises as some delicious apple crêpes.
Parking is extremely expensive – almost 40usd per night, but it is very convenient as we can self-park (faster way to pick up) in the garage building next to the main entrance or we can leave with the valet (very easy to leave but takes time to pick up), paying the same rate.
And the location, is great, is the corner of Beverly Hills, but to access main attractions a car is indispensable – or time for walk. Rodeo Drive and surroundings takes no more than 5 minutes driving but Hollywood or Santa Monica are almost half an hour far from the hotel with normal traffic.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renato N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for sharing! Yes there is always something going on at our hotel and we love our guests to have a front row, red carpet experience. See you again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
878 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
755 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing