We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously Disappointed”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I had really expected more from a hotel with this reputation and located in this zip code.
While not a lavish decor (which I expected) it is fairly well maintained, aside from the dead cockroach I discovered in the stairway.
The main downfall of this property is the service.
On arrival, the valet jumped on us to park the car, but did not linger while we unpacked it (ourselves) and then could not be found when we needed them.
After 24 hours here, I have yet to see a bell service attendant. I fist discovered this while waiting nearly 30 minutes for someone to help me with bags on the curb at arrival. I ended up loading a cart myself and pushing it to my room.
Check in seemed to be an annoyance to the guest services desk.
I was asked if I'd like a complimentary USA today outside my door in the morning. As far as I can tell, there are no papers outside the doors of any guests on my entire floor.
I don't mind the lack of a paper. But if you aren't going to deliver it... don't ask if I'd like one.
The lobby bar is a joke. Service is slow, when you can find a person there at all.

I hate to rant like this. But I have only been here one day, and have six more booked.
I just hope it gets better.

Room Tip: Get a high room. The parties in the ballroom on the main floor can be very noisy to guests on the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ewORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

I am sorry your experience is less than expected. We would like to rectify this as soon as possible. I have sent you a private message with my contact information.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,730 - 2,736 of 3,826 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great location. Few minutes walk to Rodeo Drive and restaurants. Concierge service when asking for tour suggestions was very helpful. As an HHonors member received a one level room upgrade. Free wifi in lobby. Quiet room in Wilshire tower. Definitely would return.

Room Tip: Wilshire tower has larger and quieter rooms away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OskieTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and tips. We hope to welcome you back soon!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

not going to write an essay here, just a list for the future travelers and for management to think about.
it goes without saying that parking is expensive (although i've seen far worse). It seems like the mosts cities these days make it impossible to park on any side streets so the hotels can charge & raise more revenue / taxes etc.
now the room:
no soap, shampoos etc ... house keeping dropped a bag off, just left on my bed... thought strange they wouldn't have placed in the bathroom.
A/C ... not working ... maintenance guy very friendly & fixes , by now though it's bedtime.
reception calls to check and offers me a free continental breakfast ..., thank you!
my biggest upset was the beds... they SAGGED in the middle ..unbelievable for a hotel of this quality. I stay in lots of hotels, from expensive to cheap... haven't seen beds like these for years ... reception desk
lastly told me very curtly that all the beds in the hotel are identical. so 2 very bad night sleep.
A/C ... loud for a hotel of the caliber .. time to upgrade the old motors to whisper quiet models please.
lastly, why does house keeping knock on my door at 8:15 am for gods sake ?????

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Hello,

I am sorry to hear about the frustrations of your stay. I have sent you a private message so we may address all issues. Thank you.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was the accommodation for our last night in US. The rooms and the complext were very nice. However, staff weren't always friendly/helpful. Again we did not really find any "affordable" food venues in close proximity.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We will address your service review with our staff. We take pride in giving great service to all our guests.

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Hotel is staffed very well. Concierge was great and being a foodie we were on the same "gastro" page. Rooms are very nice here as well. Updated room and a GREAT Hilton bed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad you used our resourceful concierge. They are the best in town!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am a diamond hiltonhonors member and travel often. This was one of my favorite hotel stays. Check-in was easy, friendly and given complimentary water, snacks and breakfast each day. The room was clean, updated and very comfortable bed. We walked to Rodeo it's only a couple blocks away. The Legends of Aviation and the Producers Guild Awards were going on during our stay which we didn't know when we booked it but glad we did! We were able to get pictures of many stars!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, E-Commerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad you were able to be here during one of our many red carpet events. How fun!

-The Beverly Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I only spent one night here as a stopover between Palm Springs and flying on to Las Vegas. Wish I could have stayed longer.

I was upgraded on arrival to a room with a balcony and a view over Century City. The room was large enough and the bed was fabulously comfortable. Everything in the room was clean and in good order. Nice touch having a TV in the bathroom I thought...

I ordered some room service lunch and enjoyed a prompt, fresh and well made ceasar salad in my room. Service here was overall excellent.

The pool area was insanely busy as I was here in July on a Sunday. I could not find a lounger but the pool attendant even offered to call my room when one became available. Nice touch and again indicative of the consistent fine service here.

The decor throughout is low key and may be a little tired in places but it has retained its mid century Hollywood chic feel. I liked it.

Overall the hotel is luxurious yet not stuffy or pretentious. I walked to Rodeo Drive and Century City from here easily. I also had a rental car and found the location good for tripping out to Santa Monica and dinner down in Culver City with friends. (accidently found an amazing Cuban restaurant.) The valets were efficient and I liked the bottle of water they placed in the car when I picked it up.

Will always use this hotel as a base in L.A from now on.

Room Tip: Book online and pre select the upgrade on arrival option. Good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozplod66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
967 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,221 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £215 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing