We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel but be prepared to pay the price”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel but be prepared to pay the price”
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I stayed here for two nights on business. The entire experience, from checkin to checkout, was flawless. Staff were courteous and polite, and when I had to ring the concierge, valet, or the front desk they greeted me by name. (I always appreciate hotels that do that.) When I stayed, a large wedding and a very large conference were going on, so my HHonors choice of room (high floor, away from elevator) was not available. So, I was comped into a larger suite in the towers, which ended up being a great experience.

I slept as well as I could have after a trans-continental flight - the room was quiet and road noise from Wilshire Blvd. down below wasn't bad at all. I had a nice view of Beverly Hills and Century City from my window.

The interiors of the hotel were flawless - both in the lobby and my room. No complaints at all.

The "Aqua Star" pool was delightful in the late-summer California sunshine. Unfortunately it was closed on the first day of my stay due to a private event, but I took full advantage of it on my second day.

There are a number of good restaurants located within a short walk from the hotel on "Little" Santa Monica Boulevard (that is, the part of Santa Monica that's not in the express lanes), and the hotel provides complimentary car service within a mile of the hotel if you need to go a little further.

My only complaints about the hotel are the outrageously high prices for certain items. Parking - $36 a night, valet or self-park. I realize this is Los Angeles and the valets have to be paid, but rates this high are just beyond the pale. Minibar - $15 for a bottle of water (I went to CVS and got my own water). Room service - Wow, just wow. I wasn't about to pay $30 plus 18% service charge and tax on breakfast, so I settled on coffee service for about $10, which was still a lot to pay for a pot of coffee that yielded about four cups. I realize that these sorts of services are always marked up at a hotel, but I found these prices to be higher than normal. Frankly, this is the only reason I am not giving the hotel five stars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the city - the higher up, the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelS1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your Wilshire Tower suite and our pool. There are some great restaurants walking distance from our hotel, as well as shopping! See you next time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,649
    1,125
    482
    194
    130
See reviews for
946
1,010
183
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great hotel in a good location. Away from the Hollywood hustle and bustle with some great restaurant options in walking distance.

Gym and pool were awesome. Valet parking is same price as self-park at $36 per day. Outside looks a little dated but all interior areas look mod.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location. And yes, for the same price as self parking, let us valet your car for you! See you next time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Enjoyed our stay here. Very accommodating staff. A lot going on with BBC and other tv conferences but did not impact the amenities or customer service. Pool area is very nice and dining can be in or outside. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdavila7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The staff was wonderful! Provided maps to local attractions, got us reservations, and the house car service was so convenient! Daily parking was a bit steep ($38 a day) but overall was a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ04-27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 3 October 2012
Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled our staff made your stay comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 5 days recently. On arrivial at the hotel there were hundreds of people at the hotel and a conference was in full swing. This sadly meant that guests that were not part of the conference had a poor service. We were unable to get a drink or contact the resturant from our room whilst the conference was on.
Upon checking in we were met with total apathy from the male receptionist. He was unhelpful and when we asked for further advice it was given reluctantly and with poor grace.
On arriving at our room it was postioned by the lift which given the volume of noise when entering the hotel was of concern. We asked for another room and were given another room, however we were not told that this room was above a handling bay and in the early hours of the morning we had to endure a lot of noise. The next morning we asked to change rooms and were met with a different member of staff who did want to help. We were moved and were happy with the room.
After the conference had left the hotel we were able to have breakfast in the hotel which was really good and the whole feeling of the hotel changed for the better.
It was our experience that not all guests were afforded the same support and courtesy. The conference clearly was the prefered customer.

The hotel was in a good location

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Thank you for sharing. We have sent you a private message so we may look further into your stay. Thank you for your time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

This is our third business visit to the charming Beverly Hilton in approx 12 months and
the Hotel never disappoints. The staff are always pleased to see you
and in my opinion go out of there way to make your stay as an enjoyable
experience as possible. The Pool area is extremely attractive,clean and well
run by the staff. A special thanks to Robbie and Elizabeth ,whom are on
hand to supply drinks and food on request. The location of the Hotel is
also good, being in walking distance to Rodeo Drive and Century City Mall
The excellent Jim and James in Concierge will give you very
helpful information on the local LA attractions , restaurants etc. One of
the highlights is the food and lovely staff at Circa 55 restaurant
situated adjacent to the delightful pool area. Judie and Rosie are a joy to
meet on every visit and are never without a friendly smile and chat.
Check in/out has always been speedy. The rooms are a decent size with very big
comfortable beds.Very well cleaned every day. I recommend that you join the Hilton Honors scheme to take avantage of there privileges of upgrades and other special
promotions on offer.
There is something going on virtually every night at the Beverly which
adds to the great atmosphere in a great Hotel. The Hotel courtesy car is also a nice touch.
I look forward to the next trip soon. Congratulations to the Management.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roger048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our large pool, service and beds. We will share your kind words with our staff and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed for 2 days here. A truly legendary/iconic place to have a stay experience - I wish I could have stayed a bit longer. Hilton lives up to it's reputation here in almost every way - service, cleanliness and the elegant ambience of the place. Most importantly, for those who want to shop in BH, this is an ideal location to be situated, even if you don't spend money. The rates are reasonable (....if you book ahead of time), but prices can ratchet upwards if you do a last minute booking. The only gripe I had was the relatively smallness of the room (32m2) as I was expecting a better upgrade. Go stay at this place for yourself and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gul1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
879 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#12 of 15 in Beverly Hills
755 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing