We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better geared for conference guests” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Better geared for conference guests”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton as part of a tour from San Fransisco to Los Angeles, where Virgin Holidays had recommended the first and last hotels and we'd made arrangements with the rest.

Sadly, the Beverly Hilton suffered by comparison with the four others we stayed in as its business model clearly caters for conference rather than individual guests. We were placed in the Oasis rooms at the side of the building. We'd asked for two double beds as we were travelling with one of our children: these were very small which led to two uncomfy nights' sleep.

All the other hotels we stayed in during the trip offered free water, free wi-fi and in-room tea and coffee facilities. The Beverly Hilton offered none of these, which meant we felt the hotel catered for guests who could claim extras on expenses, but wasn't serious about providing little touches for the leisure visitor.

There were major conferences and meetings during the period of our stay, which clearly shows they are successful in that market - but we wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to feel as though you're an individual traveller whose custom matters.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trainers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,525
    1,069
    461
    186
    121
See reviews for
860
955
176
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

We were in LA for 3 nights and chose to stay at the Beverly Hilton. The service at this property is good. From the point we got off our car to getting our luggage back in the car at check out, the service is pretty nice.

The best i liked was the concierge. Very knowledgable and very attentive to personal needs. Also very helpful in getting reservations where tables are difficult. Very impressed.

The rooms are standard, neat and clean, decently spacious. Location in LA is not much of a factor as you will need a car/taxi to move around where ever you stay. Having said that it was not very far from Rodeo Drive, a nice shopping mall (i forget the name), many tourist areas and decent restaurants.

Parking was a bit steep, but hey, this is Beverly Hills. The funny bit is the valet parking and self parking are the same price. Or maybe its strange just for visitors like me.

I would not mind in recommending this place to anyone, however if ever i go to LA again, i would like to stay at a hotel near the pier along the street full of restaurants and shops. Any suggestions?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgolyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

My junior colleage and I arrived into LA from an international flight very early in the morning and were feeling very tired by the time we got to the hotel - our first stay at the Beverly Hilton. Check in was smooth though I did wonder why my colleague was taken off to the Wishire Tower and I was taken in a different direction. I soon found out. I walked into my room and my immediate thought was "oh no!" the room looked like something out of a 3 star highway motel and the airconditioning roared like an aeroplane engine. The bathroom was also really tired and dated and just yuck. It was NOT what I expected. I went down to reception and asked about a room change. It was at this time that I was advised that my colleague had been "upgraded" to the Wilshire Tower by the new guy on reception. I obviously had not been. This is not a good way to engender good feelings from a guest - that one is upgraded and the other sent to the shabby side. To cut a long story short, I was soon whisked to a junior suite in the Wishire Tower and could not have been happier. Despite the power outage on my first day (which I understood was out of the hotel´s control) my few days at the hotel was a good experience. The room was lovely and quiet, bed was super comfy,and the bathroom was great (the bath is so deep it is fantastic!!). The room service was ok though I don´t recommend the pizza and they need to update the in rooom dining menu as I was advised my choices weren´t available as the menu had changed. Not a big deal but I was really craving a strawberry shortcake! The staff are delightful and really seemed to be happy to work there. All in all, a good experience. I couldn´t give my review 5 stars because of my early impression but it is close. I will stay there again - but will make sure my booking request is for the Wilshire Tower.

Room Tip: make sure you request the Wilshire Tower if you are expecting a 5 star experience!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cool
Level Contributor
87 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is part of a continuing series of my impressions and experiences staying at various hotels and resorts while traveling to attend concerts worldwide. This review is for The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills. I would recommend this hotel based on my short one-night stay for an event in Beverly Hills.

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd., Beverly Hills, CA 90210
Phone: (855) 271-3621
Website: www.hilton.com
Room Type/Class: Standard
Date: October 19-20, 2012
TripAdvisor Page/Reviews: LINK
Booking Source: Hotwire
Overall Rating: 4/5 [Note: Score is totally subjective based on price, location, and comparison to "like" properties within same area and price range]

I choose my one-night stay with The Beverly Hilton based on its reputation as well as it’s proximity to an event I was flying in for, which was a few blocks away.

The hotel offers on-site parking in a parking garage, and check-in was fairly simple.

The property is grand, with lots to do inside the hotel itself, with shops, a bar, etc.

The room was fairly standard, but nice; aged, but shows signs of being periodically updated. Being upscale, in an upscale area, there are charges for in room candy and treats, as one might expect.

The view was completely unimpressive, to say the least – overlooking activity in a parking garage across the way, attached to the long defunct Robinson’s May. My thinking was that this was a consequence of having booked a low rate via Hotwire, though that is just speculation on my part.

Given that my stay was limited to one night for a local event, I did not have much time to really explore the hotel or take advantage of any of its amenities.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock-Subculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Marketing Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Thank you for sharing your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

My sister and I just returned from an amazing girls weekend away. It had a lot to do with our stay at the Beverly Hilton. From the time we checked in, we were treated amazing. They had someoneat the front counter directing which front desk person to go to. He was very friendly and funny. We got to our room in the Wilshire tower. The room was bright, and beds were comfy. Bathrooms are large (so two women can get ready in the morning). And the balcony was a huge plus. We were able to sit out and enjoy a cup of coffee while enjoying the view of L.A. And a big thank you to Ana in Concierge. She was amazing. She would tell us little places to go have dinner, shop or just go for a walk. She even got us into Mastro's steakhouse on a busy Friday nite in Beverly Hills. I would recommend this to anyone coming to L.A. and wanting to stay in Beverly Hills. Great Location, Great Hotel and Great Staff!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daydreamer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Two nights here wasn't enough. The hotel has classic elegance, we loved the pictures of the movie stars in the public hallways. The concierge, the front desk and valet were always courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the the buffet continental breakfast, the pastries, muffins and croissants were delicious. Lox (to go with bagels) was a nice treat on a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EasternPATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Horrible experience. Such a nightmare! We checked in and a couple hours later the power went out. There was no lights, no tv, no airconditioning. We couldn't even leave the room because the power door system would lock us out since the power was out. We overlooked it and went to bed at 8:00pm because there was nothing we could do. We were woken up by the lights coming back on in the middle of the night. Then I got up again in the early morning to find the power went out again. Luckily the power was back on at about 8:00am. We went to breakfast and to sigh see and we got back to our room to find it hot and stuffy and the power out again. We went to the front desk and they told us all the other hotels had no power as well. I called the Intercontinental and they had power and availability so we booked a room there and left. Before I left though I spoke with the manager and told him that we were not paying full price for such a horrible experience. He tried to argue and make us pay full price which is ABSURD. Then when we told him that there were other hotels with power his exact response was "So we are the liars?!?" I could not believe that a place where you paid $300 a night would treat their guest/customers this way. I will never stay at this hotel again and I suggest you stay clear and a different place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Special K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, eCommerce Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thank you for sharing. We apologize for any inconvenience the City power outage may have caused. We have sent you a private message so we may resolve any issues. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable during their stay with us. Thank you in advance for your time.

-The Beverly Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beverly Hills hotels
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing