We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Was excited to stay here on our recent trip but once we arrived was disappointed. Our room was on the 2nd level and the room itself was clean and well decorated but our balcony had 6 foot high walls on all sides so no view! Having to wait 10 days to have our holding deposit refunded just topped off my disappointment!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou73f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely apologize that you were not able to enjoy a view from your room. For the best views of the city, we do offer a collection of Suites on our 8th floor with upgraded amenities and unobstructed views of the surrounding area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,645
    1,122
    482
    194
    130
See reviews for
942
1,008
183
785
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (633)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Londra, Regno Unito
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Good hotel for service and location. Just a short walk to Rodeo Drive.
Front desk and Concierge really, really good.
Breakfast was ok. Really small buffet. The waiter didn't inform me that there was an extra charge for omelette...
I will definetely come back but I will not have the breakfast.

Room Tip: I had a room facing holliwood sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielChimera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for sharing the challenge you experienced at breakfast. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Overall a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Elegant lobby, good location, excellent fitness room, and the restaurant has a good selection of options. I would have given excellent except for being able to hear the people 7 floors down in the open pool/bar/restaurant area at 2245 one night, and except for being able to hear my neighbors tv and wake up call through the closed adjoining doors of our rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Elizabeth, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and apologize for the noise disruptions you experienced. Our goal is to ensure each guest has a hassle-free stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review and suggest areas of improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I am frustrated when a hotel advertises and publishes images of refurbished rooms but only half the hotel is refurbished.
On arrival I was asked if I would like to carry my own bags. What?
The receptionist pointed out that my room was not refurbished, but for an additional $25 per night I could upgrade. What? Whatever happened to truth in advertising?
The upgraded room overlooked the car park, but when I protested, I was offered a better room. Reception explained that because I had booked the room through Priceline, I would only be given the minimum required. No refurbished room, even though there were plenty of refurbished rooms available, and not even a tea or coffee machine in the room, just the bare bones minimum.
Added to this was inattentive restaurant service and an overcooked main course that had to be sent back to the kitchen. No smiles, greetings or eye contact from service staff in general.
On being asked about my stay on checking out, I told the receptionist that I thought the hotel was very average, which resulted in a lecture by the Reception Manager who kept insisting that I would receive no refund (which I had not asked for).
The only saving grace in this hotel stay was the excellent service from the duty concierge James, who went out of his way to assist me with a taxi. James was truly outstanding.

Room Tip: Confirm whether the room you book will be refurbished, and if not, stay elsewhere. Oh, and don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Our goal is to have each guest have an enjoyable stay, and we appreciate you taking your time to write a review, as well as sharing with us areas that may need improvements. Our rooms are currently being refreshed to enhance our overall guest experience.
We regret to hear about your disappointment during your stay and extend our sincere apologies for the challenges that you experienced. We are glad, however, that James was able to assist you. We hope you return and provide us with another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was a guest of a good friend to stay at the Beverly Hilton. She had won our accommodation as part of an auction package, so please keep that in mind! The hotel is an icon of Beverly Hills. Its history is truly amazing.
We stayed in the el cheapo wing, $300.00 per night. It was immaculate, but oh so dated! My kitchen sink is bigger than the bath tub. The bath fan was passive at best; I heard it faintly, but, wasn't sure it was really working! Meager shampoo and soap were provided. The towels were big and fluffy! Newspaper of your choice provided every morning.
Room service was VERY expensive; but, the food was delicious. The service was excellent! 181/2% gratuity; worth it!
The beds were very comfortable; linens and pillows were nothing special.
But.... We took ourselves on our own "private" hotel tour! There are many black and white photos of old famous people and stars throughout the many halls. The incredible original light fixtures are gorgeous. On the roof, outside the Starlight Lounge, there is a wonderful view of Beverly Hills and downtown LA in the distance.
The staff gets 5 stars! They were all so nice and so accommodating!
We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: If you can afford to go beyond the "basic room," do it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbtapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your comments and congratulations on winning a stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel overall and apologize if your room did not live up to your expectations. We are happy you found our team accommodating and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is grrrrrreat! the Management was very helpful. We actually was staying in a king room, when the manager of the hotel got wind, She upgraded us to a King Suite w/ balcony. She also had a 100 dollar bottle of wine chilled for us , when we went into the room. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Balconies are WELL worth it You can actually see hollywood from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for letting us be a part of your celebration. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on other special occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This storied hotel is in the middle of everything in Beverly Hills. It has hosted many awards shows and red carpet events, and has an air of old Hollywood. The pool here is nice but the restaurants are right there so not much privacy. Love the location and the entrance to the hotel is very Beverly Hills, will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt our storied history.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
879 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#11 of 15 in Beverly Hills
755 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing