We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Stayed here last year with my partner for 6 days - and was surprisingly impressed by the hotel itself.

The photos make it look dim and old, however it has quite a charm to it. The lobby and grounds are well kept and nice.

And the rooms (maybe I was in a refurbished room??) was really pretty and nice and not at all the old and dingy room I was expecting.

Won this hotel on Priceline so got a pretty good deal with it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    1,069
    461
    186
    121
See reviews for
860
956
176
751
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

The Beverly Hilton is a large convention hotel. The rooms in the Tower have recently been renovated. But the service is a real disappointment. The staff tried but were totally overwhelmed.

We arrived at 10 am after a 16 hour trans-pacific flight. The front desk told us to come back in 2 hours because our room is being cleaned. 3 hours later, we were told it would another 2 hours. It took more than 6 hours before we were checked in. The front desk apparently had no way to communicate with Housekeeping. This was a real disappointment.

Overall, it was a lackluster experience.

Room Tip: The pool side rooms offer direct access to the pool. But be aware of the pool parties which seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foldees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. Our check in time is 3 p.m. While we do our very best to accommodate early check in requests, depending on previous night’s occupancy levels it may take our housekeeping team until 3 p.m. to prepare the room for next guests. Please do not hesitate to contact our reservations department if you would like to confirm a guaranteed early-check in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Where do I begin? The Beverly Hilton exceeded our expectations on every level. The staff was beyond helpful, courteous, professional and gracious. They welcomed my family with open arms and by week's end, made us feel like we were family. The room we were given upon arrival was a huge disappointment - level 2, overlooking gravel rooftop and carport. That being said, the Hotel did move us to a wonderful room overlooking the pool which was extremely comfortable and perfect for our 7-night stay. As first time visitors to the West Coast, we were awed by the celebrity presence in the hotel -- and no kidding -- I worked out in the fitness center with the President of the United States. Still pinching myself about that. The concierge staff all were wonderful, as was "Rosa", the best server in the hotel restaurant. This vacation to visit our daughter who is now at UCLA ranks among the best ever. The Hilton and their staff is hugely responsible for this. We could not recommend this hotel more highly - everything about our stay here was just fabulous! As a Gold Hilton Honors Member, thank you Beverly Hilton for once again creating a wonderful experience! Wish we could stay and not head back to the cold East Coast weather!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 2nd floor. 2nd floor can tend to get noisy in the Wilshire tower due to se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Marybeth, thank you for your positive review. We are very happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable and memorable stay. We will pass your comments on to our team members. We hope you will choose The Beverly Hilton again when visiting your daughter at UCLA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australua
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This is our first time at The Beverly Hilton. As we are travelling with our 3 kids this trip and need two rooms, The Beverly Hills Hotel was a little over our budget. All I can say is that from now on this hotel will be my first choice. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and really comfortable - and most importantly spacious! Also just a short stroll to Rodeo Drive etc. the Hotel has that fabulous old Hollywood Charm and the pool area is very cool and retro. I am actually going to extend our stay a few extra nights!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustJillGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Beverly Hilton! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel was the oscars of hotels . My husband and I had just disembarked from a Hawwain cruise for our 40 the Wedding anniversary . This was our first visit to America and were overwhelmed by the courtesy shown to us English.it was nice to be treated to a little luxury one time in our lives ., and this was it .thank you America xxx

Room Tip: Every where you are ... Whatever your room .. You are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Sue, thank you very much for the kind words! Happy 40th wedding anniversary! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Indiana
Level Contributor
483 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had never been to Beverly Hills so we chose this hotel as we are Gold members of their rewards program. We had a one night stay as part of an overnight layover from Tahiti on November 20th. We were more than impressed with this stay and only wished that we could have stayed a couple more nights.
I first want to thank Yamileth for all of here help at check in. She was so awesome. We can not thank her enough. Employees like her are the reason that I am loyal to this brand of hotels.
The lobby of the hotel was pretty amazing. Very clean and bright. It is one of those hotel lobbies that you would actually want to hang out in.
The room was pretty impressive as well. The bathroom comes with a TV which I really like. The bed was very comfy.
We did order room service. It was fast and really good. The man that delivered the food was very friendly even with it being 3 a.m.
I recommend this hotel if you are staying in or near Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for your review! We will certainly share your positive feedback with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Beverly Hilton on November 22, the first night of our 40th wedding anniversary celebration trip and our second time at this hotel. We love this hotel's "retro charm" - think 1960's Hollywood with updated amenities! Everything was great - the room, the restaurant, the staff. We will return, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ericcshafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Congratulations on your 40th wedding anniversary! Thank you for choosing to celebrate this milestone with us. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on future special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing