We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, the only place to stay in LA!”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is my second review of The Beverly Hilton as I have stayed there several times previously, but though I would write again as I LOVE this hotel.

We actually checked out of the hotel we had booked to move to The Beverly Hilton as where we were originally was not good.

We had a pool view room in the Wiltshire Tower which was perfect.

The hotel staff are lovely, the breakfast is excellent and overall I would not stay anywhere else in LA other than here.

Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The Wiltshire Tower is more modern, so go for a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenoftherow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you very much for your repeat business and for taking the time to write a second great review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoy The Beverly Hilton. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,915 - 1,921 of 3,744 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Like all big hotels, they charge too much for any incidentals. Helpful staff. Nice clean room. Maintenance occurred too early in the morning. Everyone expects tips which is annoying considering how much the room costs, but that is how big hotels work. Overall, an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Josh, thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad your stay at The Beverly Hilton was excellent despite the minor frustrations you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I booked this hotel at the last minute and did not have any time to read any reviews. But I thought, how bad can it be... it's after all the iconic Beverly Hilton.

Reality was that the hotel is very average. As a matter of fact, the rooms are old and tired and equal in quality to a basic motel room. The room itself is just ok, but the bathroom is really bad. My sink was blocked and was somehow regurgatating awful sediment and I the shower was luke warm (the bath water was hot and the hotel did send a maintenance person to fix the sink, however, the next morning I found that the sink again regurgitated hair and other pieces).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teedee1198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay with us. We apologize for the challenge you experienced with your bathroom and are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our amenities. In fact, we are currently renovating select bathrooms to offer our guests a more comfortable stay. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The Beverly Hilton is a tired, dated hotel where there has been significant under-investment over the last decade leading to furnishings being out of step with a guest's expectations of a high end hilton hotel in Beverly Hills.

The hotel is host to the Golden Globe Awards each January and I think this has caused the hotel to rest of its laurels.

Our stay started badly where we found Reception had inadvertently booked someone else it's our room/reservation and being questioned at the front desk if we really were the named guests on the booking despite having passports and driving licenses in front of them. Sadly, there was no apology from them despite being messed around for 30 minutes after a 12 hour flight in from London UK.

The room was large but dated in decor, the shower was awful and not adequate in the 21st century.

The buffet breakfast was good and they've got a lovely enclosed outdoor swimming pool between the building complexes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CharlesH604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Charles, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry for the challenge you experienced at check in and that you were unhappy with the accommodations. We are currently renovating select guest bathrooms to enhance our guests’ experience. In the meantime, we will reach out to you directly to look further into your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Although happiley located in Beverley Hills , close to Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach,the hotel is outdated , rooms are average and bathrooms terrible.Very unpleasent to have Starbucks coffee in a paper recipient.No soaps in the bathroom, the cleaning lady aded 1 chocolate on my room, ate pistacchios from my box,very poor help from the reception staff.Bad experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 876Minola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and will take them into serious consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. Select guest bathrooms are currently undergoing a renovation to offer guests a more pleasant stay. For our guests’ convenience, the lobby bar offers coffee in to-go containers, or porcelain cups for those who choose to dine-in. We will be reaching out to you to further resolve the challenges you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

i have been staying at the Beverly Hilton for the last 5 years , atleast two weeks every year. Allthough it is a good place , i find that they have failed to re-invent themselves and the service is not consistent....at times it is beyond expectation and at time below par

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SampyPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton for your repeat visits to the area. Your feedback is very important to us. We are taking your comments into serious consideration as we work to enhance our service and amenities. We hope to have an opportunity to provide you with a consistent, high level of service and amenities on your future trips back to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

As a loyal hilton hotel member I was looking forward to the experience here. I made my usual special requests an in room fridge and local paper..I even called to make sure I had them and was assured I would have a fridge. I did not get either one.
Please be aware there is no where to plug your phone in, no USB adapters anywhere, quite surprising at a hotel that has been completely updated. After I made my complaints to hilton throughout their national survey! I did hear from the hotel manager who promised my next stay would be better.
I had a pool level cabana room and it was wonderful, beautiful weather weekend and the pool had nice amenities as did the gym. I ate at trader Vic's at the bar and received excellent service and food. the breakfast buffet was great as well.
I did have an abrupt wake up early Sunday Morning as room service kept banging on my door and eventually let themselves in, but of course they had the wrong room:( not what you expect here.
Mandatory valet parking was $38, but that is LA, but the valet staff was exceptional, nice touch when I was checking out and they brought my car up they had cold water in my Car for me.
My room was great, the pool was nice, check in was easy, but all my requests made a week before arrival and confirmed by phone were ignored.

Room Tip: The pool level with walk out balcony was Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Julie, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced. We are considering your feedback as we continuously work to improve our level of service and amenities. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to welcome you back in the future for an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
948 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,201 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £201 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing