We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you would expect”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It is an icon of itself, so it was so nice to try its excellent facilities.

The rooms were spacious and well appointed, with good amenities.

Parking was easy, if a little pricey for out of town!

Breakfast was very good, and service excellent.

The front desk was very friendly and efficient.

They really need to provide a free business centre like other Hiltons do though if they are to be thought of as excellent.

I would stay there again and would recommend it to others to do so too.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cwyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your positive feedback and will take your suggestions into consideration as we continuously strive to provide an excellent guest experience. Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,908 - 1,914 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

i stayed in this hotel past November and they made feel like a movie celebrity …..only missing part was the red carpet but everything else was just formidable. The pool is amazing as well the rooms. Baths has shower and bathtub, very spacious, with a TV screen included.
No, it is not expensive for the area and the attentive, nice staff and this hotel is just not another hotel. this is a hotel in Beverly Hill, so don't complain and enjoy the comfort, the nice view, rich breakfast and glorious bed waiting for you after the whole walking and sight seeing around L.A.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton for your visit to Beverly Hills. We are delighted to hear about your celebrity-worthy stay with us. Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to roll out the red carpet for you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

What an amazing weekend, we happened to stay there for Grammy weekend and was very fortunate to see a lot of famous musicians. The staff was very accommodating in every area of the hotel. The food was also excellent at Trader Vics, not to mention their famous Mai Tai!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Cindy, we are very excited to hear about your experience at The Beverly Hilton during Grammys weekend. Thank you for sharing. We are glad you enjoyed the services and our food and beverage offerings. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I love this hotel, it's classy and timeless yet very elegant. I stay here every time I am in the Los Angeles area. The people are very attentive, the pool area is great as well. As a Hilton Diamond Member I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside or Wilshire Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Michael, we are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoy your experience here and choose to stay with us every time you visit the area. Thank you very much for your continued patronage. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Most disapointing is the wifi. I paid 45$ a day to get wifi in my room shoes they charge 15$ per device. Rooms are old and not updated. Paid 350$ a night which is very high compared to what u get. Nice breakfast. Curtius staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank owass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We understand and regret the inconvenience you experienced. For guests’ convenience we also offer complimentary WiFi in all public spaces. We are glad to hear that you found our team members courteous. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for the BCS championship game with my husband. Booked through a 3rd party travel so would not credit us Hilton honors points . The room was nice enough, balcony, pretty standard. Very clean, but needed to leave a party of 2 more than 3 towels each day. I will said the bed was SUPER comfortable!
Be prepared to pay an arm and leg at the bar/restaurant. Stopped in after the game, got a couple of beers, a soda and a pizza and it was $60. Ridiculous! There is a parking charge everyday as well no matter what. We used valet because it was basically same as self park and just added a small tip to the attendant. Easy walk to rodeo.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Kristi, thank you for choosing to stay at The Beverly Hilton for your trip to the BCS championship game. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve guest experience. We are glad you found your room comfortable and hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed at the Beverly Hilton for two nights - checking out the day befor the Golden Globes. I always thought it would be fun to stay at the hotel that has hosted the Golden Globes for a number of years, so I booked a stay leading up to the big event. Getting a room on the actual night of the ceremony is quite difficult, and usually requires you to pay for a bleacher seat package which goes for $3,000 and up for a two-night stay.

I had a 1 king deluxe room with a balcony. Unfortunately, there was not much of a view from said balcony. It faced a large roof in front of it, with a view of the parking garage to one side, and the Beverly Hills skyline in the background. It was not possible to see the area where the red carpet arrivals would be, although a lot of rooms with balconies do face this direction (I imagine those rooms are not available to the general public on the night of the ceremony though!)

The room itself was fairly large and luxurious, with a nice bed, and work desk, and decent-sized television with an ample selection of channels. Unfortunately, you had to pay an extravagant fee for Wi-Fi, which is sadly common for the Hilton properties unless you have a good HHonours status. Aside from a mini bar, there was also a good selection of snacks. The bathroom was quite gorgeous, with a separate shower although no tub if I recall correctly.

As we approached the day of the Golden Globes, some portions of the hotel would be closed off to guests, such as the area in front of the main entrance which would be the location of the red carpet arrivals. Most of the security personnel were nice enough, some were not.

The restaurant onsite, adjacent to the pool area, was okay, but you can probably find better choices in Beverly Hills. There was a nice bar with a view of the pool, however. And the interior of the hotel itself is nice, high class and feels luxurious.

Room was very clean and service from staff was okay.

The rate is relatively high, but reasonable enough considering you are in Beverly Hills.

A small thing - getting to the hotel on foot can be a bit challenging. There's some crazy intersections close by, and streets with no crossing for pedestrians. Use the entrance on Wilshire Blvd which is a bit tucked away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasmus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your stay with some great suggestions for our future guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and apologize for any inconvenience caused by the third party company handling security for the event. We are taking all of your comments into serious consideration as we continuously work to improve guest experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
950 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,202 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £206 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing