We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star Struck”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The Beverly Hills Hilton is a time piece and worth the stay just to swim in the pool with the huge movie screen or gawk at the photographs of movie stars in the lobby. It's a luxury hotel, so the rooms are great, but customer service for business purposes is just OK (not really geared to business travel). Some parts of the hotel seem warn, but, overall, that adds to the charm. Fun (and not so fun) facts about this hotel: JFK and Marilyn Monroe, Nixon's last press conference, Heidi Fleiss sting operation, John Edwards and Rielle Hunter, and tragically, Whitney Houston. They do a big academy awards party so you will recognize it from red carpet photos.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to write this review and recommending The Beverly Hilton to fellow travelers. We are glad you found the hotel charming and your room comfortable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,667)
There are newer reviews for The Beverly Hilton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,748 - 1,754 of 3,667 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

While this Hilton is an Icon...it needs to be brought up to standards of the Clientele they serve. The rooms are nicely updated and comfortable, but there are little subtleties that make the hotel outdated and old in appearance. Banquet food is not their strong suit, but attending to your needs by Bell Desk and Valet - excellent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your honest comments. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas of improvement. We are delighted to hear that you found the service at the bell desk and valet to be excellent. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service to all our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It is my second night out of the five nights stay. So far, I am not very impressed. Service is very slow. I called laundry to pick up my stuff twice and they only showed up 30-45minues...I am on the run and this wait is not acceptable. Valet parking is very slow. Called to bring extra towels and shampoos and conditioner, they showed up 30 minutes after I called....I had wait to take shower. They don't seem to provide normal service. Not enough glasses. I usually see glasses for bathroom and for room use. Size of room is ok. Water in the shower room does not drain good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sw k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the hassles you are experiencing. Thank you for taking the time to share this information with us. We will reach out to you directly to see if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I heard this hotel was old. But for an older hotel the upkeep of it was very good, I Just didn't like the outside of it.The location of the hotel is great, its not far from the mall and restaurants.The lobby was very nice and alone with the room we had, everything was clean. The service was great cant complain, everyone was eagle to help.It was a very quiet hotel, I don't have anything bad to say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widelyne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Our Mid-Century-Modern façade was designed by the noted architect, Welton Becket whose other projects include L.A. landmarks like Capitol Records building and Cinerama Dome. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here on business. The staff good and rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast is served by the pool and even in the winter months you can sit out side. The bar is nice and the staff super friendly. The gym is good with plenty of equipment. Location good for Beverly Hills and some shopping areas are walkable from the hotel which is good. My only complaint was that they charge you a daily rate per device for the internet! On check out they charged me an individual daily rate for my phone, computer and iPad for each day of my stay!! I asked to speak to the manager who swiftly changed my bill but explained that it was the hotel's policy to charge an internet fee per device per day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pythagoras2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your overall positive experience as well as for sharing the areas where we can use improvements. We sincerely regret if our Internet policy caused you any inconvenience. We do offer complimentary WiFi in all public areas for our guests convenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Overall the experience was very good until my check-out when I came across the most unpleasant front desk manager. Everyone else on staff had been so friendly, helpful and pleasant. Mark V der K had the worst kind of attitude and left a very negative impression of my entire stay. Other than Mark, I have to say it was a great conference hotel and the restaurant, bar, bell and all other staff were great. It's too bad one bad apple can have such an impact on my impression. The pool area is lovely and food is good. It would be nice if they had faster latte service in the morning but here the fellows making and providing the coffees kind of make up for the wait.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure and we sincerely regret this was not your impression. Nevertheless, we are glad to hear that most of the team members you encountered were great and that you found the hotel well appointed. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Some people complain that this place is old - well, sure. Maybe it is. But it has a lot of history and character. The staff is fantastic and very proud of their hotel. The hotel is centrally located. Easy access to 405, Hollywood, UCLA and of course downtown Beverly Hills - which is walking distance should you decide to use your legs. You will find great drinks at Trader Vic's downstairs and a ton of top restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. The rooms are being remodeled and are very comfortable. All in all this is one of my favorite hotels worldwide.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AgileDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. We are indeed proud of our history and are glad to hear you also find it interesting. We are honored that you consider The Beverly Hilton one of your favorite hotels in the world and look forward to welcoming you back during your future visit to Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
911 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#13 of 15 in Beverly Hills
778 reviews
Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
Viceroy L'Ermitage Beverly Hills
#4 of 15 in Beverly Hills
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £207 - £384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing