We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and attention providing classic Vintage Beverly Hills feel = perfect”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We checked in for a staycation as part of a series I'm writing on Beverly Hills Hotels. We booked direct with the hotel (at the same price as online travel agencies) and had a broader choice of rooms. We chose a room poolside and could not be happier.
If you're looking for ultra-modern slick this is not the hotel for you. Picture classic mid-century vintage Beverly Hills with California crisp white, green & white and retro furniture and now we're talking. Once you've got that vision in your mind you won't be disappointed.
The service by the pool was great and the vibe was a huge (but low-keyish) pool party. Fun times!

Room Tip: Book for a specific wing or room feel so you know what you're getting which is often hard to do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for this review. We are so happy to hear about your recent stay with us. Thank you for recommending the hotel. Please come back for another staycation soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,787 - 1,793 of 3,746 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The towers with the updates and renovation is the building to request a room. Make a trip down to Trader Vic's grab a rum drink from Sam and hang pool-side. The memoribelia of pictures was fun to look at. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEM505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to write a second review of The Beverly Hilton. We are glad to hear you found your room in the Wilshire Tower more comfortable. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Beverly Hilton Hotel. Nice sized rooms with cozy terry cloth robes. When we arrived there was a wedding taking place and when we left there was another event. The hotel was the venue for the Golden Globes days before our arrival. Very exciting. Rooms are quiet. Nice swimming pool area with lovely restaurant, couches and heated coffee tables for cool nights. The location is walking distance from Rodeo Drive - very exclusive area. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TammyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. When you visit it us again, please don’t hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your stay a five-star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved this hotel from the moment I walked through the doors. Check-in was easy which was much appreciated after an 11 hour flight. Our room was lovely but the bathroom was on the slightly small side.
Would definitely reccomend the breakfast buffet, lovely fresh food and great service.
Also a must do is having cocktails in Trader Vic's, the home of the Mai Tai.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2771Danielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for choosing The Beverly Hilton during your visit to the area. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Thank you for recommending the breakfast buffet and cocktails at Trader Vic’s Lounge to fellow travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

excellent hotel, lovely room and the swimming pool is great.

Great location close to the restaurants and rodeo drive.

Only downside is the staff are unhelpful when the reception is busy especially the chap on concierge who needs replacing

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. While we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, the pool and the location of the hotel, we sincerely regret that we fell short of your expectations in service. Your comments will help us make future improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely service, great room and lobby, awesome history! Always some action--during our stay there was a charity benefit hosted there. I liked how the pool was in a sort of stepped courtyard. A great relic from the classy old days of Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davosseaworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and were fascinated by our Hollywood history. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

But not quite what I expected. Good service and the breakfast was amazing to be free (I am a Hilton Diamond member). The air conditioner could have been stronger since it felt slightly humid in the room. Didn't spend much time in the room. Location was excellent for everywhere I needed to go. Glad my company paid for it as I don't think it was worth the almost $400 for the night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank SteveTravels365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you found the hotel conveniently located and enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Please accept our apologies about the air conditioning. When you stay with us in the future, please don’t hesitate to let us know what we can do to make your stay more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
949 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,202 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#19 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £207 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing