We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in May”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Upgraded to a suite for small cost as we arrived at 8am from Australia. Staff were excellent the entire stay, room was magnificent, incl balcony and city views. This hotel location is perfect for those that want the Beverly Hills experience, walk to Rodeo Dr and surrounds, walk to Westfield Centruy City or take the free House Car within a mile of the hotel. Short drive to Farmers Market and The Grove. Simply a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton during your visit to the area. We are glad you found the hotel conveniently located. It is our pleasure to provide each guest with a comfortable and memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,806 - 1,812 of 3,775 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We spent a night in LA recently and spent one night at The Beverly Hilton. We LOVED it! Excellent room, luxurious soaking tub and Peter Thomas Roth toiletries, extra comfortable bed. The valet was very helpful in arranging transportation to our restaurant for dinner. We had room service breakfast and it was incredible as well! This place is worth every single penny!

Room Tip: Get the room service breakfast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starrygirlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and though it was worth every single penny. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit us again for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Starting with the positives: the old world charm of this iconic hotel is appealing and the location is convenient. The availability of a house car was great during our stay as the heat wave made it too hot for walking to nearby sights. We found the beds to be comfortable and the rooms insulated and quiet enough for a good night's sleep.

What marred our stay here was how slow it took the staff to respond to our requests for items which were supposed to be in the room in the first place like toiletries and coffee-tea making machine. Several calls had to be made and it took them up to an hour to respond.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davidkwchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom and the complimentary car service we provide, we sincerely regret that we fell short of your expectations in service. We apologize for the delay in getting you the items you requested. Your comments will help us make improvements and ensure a the best possible level of service. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Beverly Hilton is in an excellent Location. The staff are efficient, friendly and caring. This property truly behaves as a Flagship should. Normally I do not stay at Hiltons, so I do not know how it compares but this one delivers on all counts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Herbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased to have been able to offer you an exceptional stay. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Extremely satisfied frombthe staff and housekeeping, besides prestigious atmosphere the facilty is very clean well managed.
front desk was very helpful and friendly.
I will definitely go back on my next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanky U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are delighted that you were extremely satisfied with the service and found our team members helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

the wait staff in the holtel was excellent, came to say hello even when they're not waiting on your table. The valets were also freindly and stocked us with ice cold bottles of water. The suite we had was very nice, a bit pricey for common folk but expected in beverly hills

Room Tip: the suite was worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 659josephc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in offering our guests excellent service and we are very happy that our team was able to make a positive impression. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I were in LA for an entertainment event for two nights only. We loved this hotel. We arrived very late at night, and checked in quickly. We barely processed the fact that the receptionist noted that we were being given an upgrade. Hmm. An upgrade, indeed! We got off the elevator and were in a seemingly private foyer, requiring our key card for access to the guest rooms. The room that awaited us was magnificent. Full dining room and living room, fireplace, powder room, master bedroom, a master bath to die for. Corner unit with balcony that extended all the way around the unit. It was amazing. The bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was fantastic -- we didn't want to leave the room, so ordered breakfast and dinner one night! The pool area is very classic/retro in feel, and absolutely lovely. We were so sorry to leave, and hope to return. Note: We booked this room through Magellan Luxury Hotels (a booking service), which we had never used before. I'm not sure if that might have accounted for the generosity of the upgrade, but it sure was appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okalcantara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted to hear that we were able to make your visit so memorable and exciting. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
957 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,886 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £207 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing