We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect a new hotel”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel reception does not show how the standard rooms are. A Hotel filled by all glamour of Hollywood plus caring a Hilton name should be carried differently. Seems if you pay for the cheaper room you don't get for what you pay. I am disappointed for paying the rate for what I got. The only good service I had at this hotel came from the waiters during my breakfast and the valet parking. I was expecting more coming from a Hilton, specially in Beverly Hills.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We sincerely regret that you were disappointed in our value and service. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your are very important to us as they will help up make improvements. We hope you will give us another chance to offer you a better hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,801 - 1,807 of 3,823 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We missed our flight departing Newark Airport on July 3, 2014. We called the hotel to let them know we would be arriving 12 hours later and they were very accommodating. We checked in around 11:30 pm and were greeted by a friendly staff. Our check in process was complete very quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nblanes922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are glad we were able to make your trip enjoyable despite the missed flight. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. It has a lot of history and some of the pictures are lovely - but it is certainly more geared to business and conferences rather than a holidaymaker. The position wasn't really to my taste - although it is close to Rodeo drive (2 mins walk) it felt more like a commercial area. We paid for a balcony upgrade and got a Cabana room (118 which we learnt was the largest) which in the UK would be sold as a suite. Large lounge area - 2 large TV's and even another TV in the bathroom (which had a great jacuzzi for 2). Doors opened onto the pool but the double glazing did keep a lot (not all) of the pool noise out. If you look closely you can see rooms are tired in some areas but on the whole the room was super and we felt very spoilt. Bathroom was well stocked with lovely products and lots of big fluffy super clean towels. Didn't touch the overpriced minibar but was charged for items when we left which I disagreed with and they were swiftly removed from the bill! Local transport is brilliant - we use metro and buses for $5 a day. Concierge a great help. Felt a bit awkward in some areas when you were in swimming attire and the conference attendees were suited and booted though. All of that said it was a great room and an experience to stay in what has been a favourite of the super stars in bygone years.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade - its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shropshire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your recent holiday and sharing your comments. Guests feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us make improvements and create a welcoming and comfortable environment for all our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you will choose The Beverly Hilton again if your travels bring you back to Beverly Hills.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On business, received 1 pm check in as long as I would accept handicap access room
Fine with me. Shower in the room a bit cramped but workable
Problem arose at midnight when awakened by cigarette smoke, realized it coming through air conditioning duct.
Awake at 6 am to same issue
Spoke to front desk, girl was mortified, made change of room for me and called me promptly when room was ready
Well sorted!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank networkConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beverly Hilton during your business trip. We sincerely apologize for the challenge you experienced. We are glad we were able to offer you other accommodations and make it right. We hope the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loved the decor of this hotel especially the black and white prints of movie stars of the past. Everything about this hotel had a very cool vibe! Great location and loved having the car service. Drinks at Trader Vic's we're great and staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you loved the décor and enjoyed your experience at The Beverly Hilton overall. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have now stayed at this hotel almost 20 times, and it gets better every year. It has recently been remodeled, and the lobby and rooms are very nice. I love the location as you are within walking distance of Rodeo Drive and many great restautants

Room Tip: Tower rooms are preferably as they are easy access to main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baylorgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us for almost 20 time! We sincerely appreciate your repeat business and your positive feedback. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your future stay even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We got off to a poor start when there was no dedicated Hilton Honors members check in desk and we also realised that this Hilton (unusually) also had no Executive lounge or floor.

We were initially given a room without a bath. This is the first Hilton we have come across anywhere in the world that has any rooms without a bath (the Hilton standard). They found us a room with a bath eventually.

On both of our nights there we endured a very noisy lobby from huge fund raising events where the hotel allowed hundreds of people to mill about, and block, the lobby rather than moving them into the ballroom. The noise of this spreading to the bars, and out to the pool dining area was so loud that we were forced to move inside to eat when we would rather have stayed by the swimming pool.

They only give free continental (not cooked) breakfast for Hilton Honors Gold Card members - which is most unusual.

When I asked for a one hour late check out this was instantly and rudely refused because the hotel was full! Because I refused to accept this answer I was told to check again the next morning and was told that the request had been refused again! When I pointed out to reception that they could not possibly clean all of the rooms within one hour the robot on reception simply repeated that they were full and a late check out had been declined by the manager!

I had a long conversation about this, and my other complaints, to the Duty Manager, who was appalled at the attitude and actions of the reception staff and instantly granted the one hour extension. Had this not been a stay using Hilton Honors points we would have been even more unhappy.

Be warned - the location and swimming pool are great but the facilities and service are not.

Room Tip: AS high a room as possible and away from the noisy lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank EssexRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in your recent stay. We take guests comments very seriously and will use your review to help us enhance our service and amenities. We always strive to grant guests’ requests such as rooms with a bathtub or late checkout based on occupancy levels and availability, and regret that we were not able to meet your needs this time. We hope you will give us another opportunity to offer you a comfortable and welcoming stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
966 reviews
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,221 reviews
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £214 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing