We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beverly Hilton Needs Lesson in Guest Services”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Marblehead, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beverly Hilton Needs Lesson in Guest Services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Despite a lovely pool, beautiful spa, and fun dining experience, I'm not sure I would return to the Beverly Hilton. Front desk and concierge staff are in need of guest services training. Big time. Several were neither welcoming or helpful and one was downright rude. Another simply clueless. The room was fine, nothing extraordinary. Had to dodge the shower head because the water felt like pins and needles. Air conditioning couldn't keep up with the very warm weather. Housekeeping and bell staff were lovely and service-oriented. Trader Vics provided a fun respite during a business trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Front Office Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We always strive to provide our guests with courteous, friendly and knowledgeable service and we sincerely regret that this was not your impression when engaging with our front desk team. We are, however, glad that you found other team members service oriented and enjoyed the pool, spa and your dining experience. We hope you accept our apologies and give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    1,084
    469
    189
    122
See reviews for
881
968
178
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Va
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Fantastic Lobby, Great Food at any of the restaurants, Pool area outside is very nice to eat by. The buffet breakfast each morning had a very wide variety of food, eggs, bacon, hash browns, all types of fruits breads cereal. You have just got to love this classic hotel famous for the golden globes each year. The show movies each night out on the wall by the pool. Parking at the hotel is $40 a day so do add extra money for that if you are driving. Concierge desk was very helpful to me during my stay because I had to take my wife to a secure urgent care, they printed out the directions and even showed me where I could go to the nearest Walgreens to pick up a few things...Excellent first class service...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllenVirginiaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the area. We hope your wife is feeling much better. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again. It is our pleasure to provide first-class service to all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Firstly i had booked a room with two beds but upon arrival was told only had one bed, I cannot sleep in same bed as my 17 year old son. So they gave us a studio room which I slept on the coach not happy seeing as all the money I had paid. But on positive the staff were very helpful, I did not want to use the fridge as you get charged just for opening the thing, when I told them they sent sent a mini fridge also i asked them where i could get a coffee in the mornings and instead of directing me to nearest starbucks they sent a coffee machine to my room :) The room was very clean and the housekeeping did a great job. reception staff always glad to help. even though they gave us the wrong room our stay was wonderful. Thank you hilton

Room Tip: Go for room in the Whiltshire Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onofria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize that your preferred room type was not available upon check in. We are glad that you were still able to enjoy your alternative accommodations and the rest of your time at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I don't like writing bad reviews, but the service at our stay at the Beverly Hilton really was awful. Check in started from 3pm, we arrived at 4 and our room wasn't ready so they asked us to sit by the pool and wait. By 6 the room still wasn't ready. No apology, no estimated time it would be done by, no communication. Just 'nothing we can do' and a shrug. We asked at the concierge desk for a map of things to do in the area and didn't really get any help or advice, just mono syllabic responses and the odd shrug. The whole experience felt a bit like the hotel was doing us a massive favour in letting us stay there! On our road trip of the west coast we've stayed in plenty of hotels and this wasn't what we'd come to expect.

Eventually we got in to the room, we were upgraded to the penthouse suit. I'm not sure if this was because it was our honeymoon or because of the earlier inconvenience but the room was very nice. Well decorated, huge bed, nice size with a great view of Beverly Hills. Parking at the hotel is $40 a day, so watch out for that. Not a lot you can do in LA without a car so unavoidable really. There's also a construction site near some of the other hotel rooms. The noise wasn't too bad near ours, but I imagine it wouldn't be much fun to be near it. Wifi costs $15 a day which, in a hotel like this, seemed a bit mean to me (although it is free in the lobby).

Overall, disappointed. Great service has come as standard wherever we've been on our trip, but we certainly didn't get it here. Location is fine, but there are plenty of other options in the area. If I stayed again, I'd probably try one of the others.

Room Tip: Just be grateful if you get a room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexjallen1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations in the level of service. We regret you had to wait for your room, but are happy to have been able to upgrade you to a Penthouse Collection suite to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and show you our typical high level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

You have just got to love this classic hotel famous for the golden globes each year. It may not be as chic as the Wiltshire but I loved everything about it! Thinking of the history of the building and what walls could say if they could talk about the celebrity parties that were held here in its hey day. I'm glad it's kept so traditional. Loved our cabana room and highlight was the outdoor movies shown by the pool on the large screen (wall). Loved it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N6RDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beverly Hilton and for your positive comments. We are very proud of our Hollywood history and are honored that it left such an impression on you. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is beautiful, comfortable and in the perfect location to enjoy Beverly Hills and surrounding Los Angeles attractions. Went on businesss but thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Room was very comfortable and staff and concierge staff were very helpful and knowledgable to help plan my free time while I was there for a conference.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team members to be helpful and knowledgeable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at The Beverly Hilton as a last night splurge ending our week long vacation in Southern California. We redeemed Hilton HHonors points and booked a Pool View Cabana room with 2 Double Beds for our family of 4. We arrived around 12:30 to find our room ready so we got in and situated. I wouldn't recommend these rooms if you need an elevator, because this wing with 2 floors is only accessible by stairs. The room was not great. It smelled kind of old, and just could use a facelift. The room was clean and the bathroom was nice, albeit the shower head was very low. It was the typical Hilton bed and amenities, but the Bose radio was nice. If I paid full price for the room, I wouldn't be thrilled. As a HHonors Gold Member, we received complimentary internet and breakfast in the restaurant Circa 55. Rosa was our server and was fantastic. She takes great pride in getting to know her guests and take care of them and is a great asset to the hotel. The breakfast was very nice with many options in the buffet. Checking in and out of the hotels at peak times takes a very long time. You will find yourself waiting around 20-30 minutes just to reach the front desk. Parking at the hotel is $40 for both Valet and Self, typical for any LA hotel of quality. The pool at the hotel is fantastic. It's very large, with lots of loungers to relax. The entire area had a great atmosphere. Would I stay here again, I don't think so. However, it was fun for one night but not again.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are easy to get in and out, but people seem to enjoy the Deluxe rooms. There are many o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBeach001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on the final night of your Southern California vacation. We appreciate you letting us know about the things you enjoyed during your stay, as well as areas where we can improve. Guests’ feedback is very important to us. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#10 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing