We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best. Poor at worst.”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I can't believe other reviews I've read that suggest this place is 'good value' at $400 a night. I must be missing something. Everything about this hotel is average. The room is just nowhere near a $400 a night price.... I just don't get it.
I stayed here for business. I needed to print something for a meeting so I asked if they had a business centre. They do. First of all to use a computer there costs $3.75 for 15 minutes. (yes you read that correctly.... nearly $4 bucks to use a desktop computer for fifteen minutes). On top of that I needed to print 2 copies of a twenty page presentation. No problem, I just needed to pay $1 PER PAGE for black and white printing. So 2x copies of a presentation and 15 minutes of computer use set me back nearly fifty dollars. I've stayed in a lot of hotels all over the world, I don't recall ever being ripped off like that. Free wifi? Nope.
I won't be staying here again. Period.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRHK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologize that you were disappointed in the value of our property. While many hotels charge for business center and printing services, we appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we work to enhance our services and amenities for business as well as leisure travelers. We hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,680 - 1,686 of 3,768 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

From Beverly Hills heading west to Santa Monica, it's hard to get a quality hotel and a reasonable price (sub $400). The Beverly Hilton ran me about $220/night, which was very reasonable for the area. Although this area attracts money and arrogance, Beverly Hilton does a great job at treating everyone with a high level quality of service. From the very start the Hilton does a great job with service at the Valet. The $40 price is normal for the area and the team is very friendly. I loved the added touch of adding little bottles of cold water to your car when they bring it to you. The front staff was also friendly and check-in was quick and easy.

The room was your basic Hilton Hotel room that was nice and comfortable, but no thrills. My room faced a construction project that added noise and an unpleasant view. I also can't stand that you can go to a $60/night motel and get free Wi-Fi, but not the Beverly Hilton.

But overall it wasn't bad and I'd stay there again. I prefer boutique hotels but when in this area, the Beverly Hilton is a great value for the price. I'm sure I will be staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ensure it's not facing any construction work or busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Newyorker2LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our recent stay with us. For our guests’ convenience we offer complimentary WiFi in all public areas. We are happy to hear that you will stay with us again and please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your next visit more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I stayed here in August with family for a trip. The room was so dirty and small and we had a room overlooking a construction site !
When I went to the desk to ask to be moved, I was met with a very unfriendly unhelpful man who told me to wait while he got someone to help me. The head of housekeeping was sent out, why I don't know as I had asked to be moved. He explained there wasn't much he could do but would send someone to clean the room. By this time everyone was asleep on our room which made it very awkward when housekeeping came to tidy up. Generally no one was very helpful at all which I was very dissapointed in.The room really was dirty I have uploaded some pictures of the dust on our bedside table. Would never reccomend or return. Very dated too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SDhillon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of your room. We always strive to provide a comfortable, clean and welcoming environment for all guests and regret that this was not your impression. We will share the challenges you experienced with our management team and work to make necessary changes to prevent such issues for future guests. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stated 3 days for a business trip. Check-in was poor-very under staffed and my room was not ready until much later in the day. Other than check-in, I was underwhelmed by the facilities for such a pricey hotel. However, the location is very close to century city, etc.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry that you were underwhelmed by our amenities. We always strive to deliver exceptional service and guest experience and regret that this was not your impression. We hope you will allow us to provide you with a better stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed her for our first leg of our honeymoon and it didn't disappoint. Checking in was very quick and the guy serving us was very helpful and due to us being on our honeymoon were upgraded. The room was spacious, very clean and modern. We stayed for 5 nights and had room service twice which was fantastic, very quick service both times and the food was of excellent quality.

Regarding positions, this hotel is as good as it gets within LA in my opinion, walking distance to Rodeo Drive and you are able to pick up the "hop-on-hop-off" bus right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjr985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Beverly Hilton on your honeymoon. We are honored to be part of you celebration. We are glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

As soon as we arrived we felt like film stars! The room was good with two huge beds and a view of the small fountain. We stayed in the Oasis rooms rather than the Wilshire Tower where Whitney died. The hotel had a great pool area and actually hosted a party for Katy Perry while we were there! As guest we could still use the pool but a private section was cordoned off - but we could still see! The location is not great - but L.A is like that everything is spaced out. It took a ten minute walk to Century Mall to see some life away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Oasis Room - very peaceful away from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leo138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for choosing The Beverly Hilton during your visit to L.A. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. For our guests convenience we offer complimentary chauffeured transportation to the Century City Mall and shopping and dining in Beverly Hills within one mile of the hotel. We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Loved this elegant hotel. Upon check in we were upgraded to a Penthouse suite! We did have a long wait to receive our room, but they did make up for it with a free in room breakfast. We loved out stay!

Fast and wonderful service. Hotel was gorgeous. Would stay again.

Only one comment would be that the pool area is only sunny in the morning/early afternoon. We typically like to enjoy the pool at the end of the day. Therefore it was not ideal for us.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank halllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeverlyHilton, Public Relations Manager at The Beverly Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for sharing you comments with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us overall. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again if your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#6 of 15 in Beverly Hills
956 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#20 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,877 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £207 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing