We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Globes week, what a thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Globes week, what a thrill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2009

Love this Hotel...our family has stayed here many times, in fact one member was a resident of this Hotel when Merv Griffin owned it! We love this Hotel, we always have fun, especially during the Golden Globes week! Great service....love, love Trader Vics! Rooms are all newly updated a bit W Hotelish now! Very modern and great location for dining & shopping and getting aroung the area, just jump onto the Blvd and go across the whole city all the way to Santa Monica or downtown for business!!!

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    1,087
    469
    189
    122
See reviews for
883
968
178
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (608)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

Spent a night at the Beverly Hilton with friends. Room is spacious and good value for such stylish hotel. Inhouse bar was ok although not as glamorous as one would expect. Service was excellent throughout the hotel. As with most hotels, annoying that Hilton charges for the internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

The Beverly Hilton is an excellent hotel that affords luxury at a reasonable price. It is ideally located near the famed Rodeo Drive shopping district and offers star treatment for guests.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerpro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

The beds were lovely and comfortable, and the room was big enough for the three of us. The service at breakfast was friendly and effficent, but inconsistent. Our daughter was not charged for on two days and half price the other two days - it very much depended on who was serving us. The restaurant service in the evening was not good, being English we didn't appreciate the very fast American style service (I had had not quite finished my starter when my main course arrived) and that was overcooked! Trader Vic's was fun though. The pool is nice but overcast with shadow and the area was cool in the shade. The concierge were brilliant and even though there were two weddings on over the Memorial weekend, we didn't feel that we were in the way. We stayed in the cheaper rooms and yes the bathroom does need a bit of TLC, but we didn't spend much time in the rooms, and there are very clean and well attended. The minibar is a bit of a nightmare - just don't touch it - and if you do and you get a charge on your bill and you haven't used the overpriced product, just tell reception and they deduct from your bill without any qualms. Rooms service took ab-so-lut-ley ages and with a hungry small person, who was beyond going down to the restaurant, this was the only low point. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again - in fact, my husband has, when he was on business in LA in June.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sassyb672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We had planned to stay only 4 nights at the Beverly Hilton but extended our stay since we enjoyed the hotel so much. The property is simply but nicely decorated with 50's feel about it and yes, there are celebrities around. The location is central and excellent for getting to most of the local attractions. Our room (in the Oasis building) was adequate and quiet and the service was very good. Recommendations from the concierge about restaurants and routes to avoid traffic were excellent.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engineer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Recently we stayed at the Hilton..July 23, 2009 through July 25. We were there for a wedding and we rented 5 rooms. The hotel is a classic 'nickel and dime you to death' business. Cans of coke are $6. Weight sensors are present below all cans of chips etc and if lifted you will be charged unless they are put back down within 35 secs (per hotel staff). Parking is $28 per day (self park). The rooms are tiny and run down. The bathrooms are particularly small with poor amenities. Breakfast is approx $30 per person. Internet is charged $15 per day in room (free in lobby-is this a motel 6?). Close to Beverly Hills and some of the attractions but would suggest a more modern hotel a little ways away and then drive to the attractions-trust me the traffic is not so bad.
Whitney Houston showed up there for something-so celebrities might be seen.
Plasma tv in room, nice Bose radio also provided. Pool is free! as is the exercise room with Precor machines. Paid $165 per night (negotiated wedding rate).

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fb789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2009

My husband and I spent 5 nights at the Hilton in July 2009. I was initially a little disappointed driving up to the hotel. It is very old so it looks tired from the outside. The interior of the hotel, however, is beautiful. I found check-in to be prompt but very impersonal and not welcoming at all. We had signed up for the Standby Upgrade® request available when booking online. The desk staff had no idea what I was talking about and I had to find the confirmation I received in my phone e-mail. The whole thing was totally brushed off and we were told that there were no upgrades available. I'm not exactly sure how they decide, but I am sure that the hotel was far from fully booked when we checked in and for days after.

Our junior suite was well appointed but small and I'm not sure it was worth paying extra beyond a regular room. The pool area was very vibrant and fun in the evenings with a DJ most nights. The food was average.

The hotel is in a good location, about a 15 min walk to Rodeo Drive. All in all a pleasant stay - not outstanding, but very good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InSearchOfParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing