We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of style without making you feel out of place.”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lots of style without making you feel out of place.”
Reviewed 14 September 2009

My husband & I spent two nights here in Sept 2009. The hotel was very busy but check in was a breeze and the desk agents were friendly. We stayed on the 5th floor in a King room. It was very nicely designed and the bed was wonderful. The colors were great. A flat screen TV in the bedroom and in the bathroom. The bathroom was very stylish and felt large. We loved the frosted glass and huge shower head. We travel about once a month due to my husbands job and the bath towels here were the plumpest I've ever enjoyed.
The parking garage is on-site, well lit and very clean. The restaurants were very expensive and don't even get me started on the gift shop. A no-logo asymmetrical Tee with no hem = $98. CRAZEE.
The hotel was high style and we're not but we never felt out of place. They honored Fed Govt per diem rate and we were still given a very nice room.
One word of caution; I would steer clear of the cabanna rooms unless you're planning for your entire stay to be a pool party. The rooms are poolside and the pool area was always bustling with adults enjoying cocktails and lots of music and lights.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haiden09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,577
    1,092
    473
    189
    125
See reviews for
891
976
180
768
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WPB, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2009

One unmistakenable thing about the Hotel is that is was built decades ago. It's smaller and a lot less grand then the newer hotels built more recently. It does carry a lot of history though and has been nicely renovated. Key points below -

1. We had a basic king-size bed room in the original part of the hotel. The room & bathroom is on the small side. A SUPER comfy bed, nice furnishings, and a 42" LCD TV brings it to the modern age. The shower head in the bathroom is very low since that's how the bath was built a long time ago. This should only be slightly uncomfortable if you're over 6'2".
2. Costs - This Hilton nickels & dimes you for everything. Parking is rather exorbitant at $30/day and using the Internet costs .50/minute! Ridiculous - free internet or even sometimes a laptop in your room is the standard today. Trader Vic's is also expensive with very pricey drinks around the small 1950s pool area.
3. Service - Overall very good.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJJDFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

Well this is Beverley Hills so one would hope to find the hotels are in a different class - and in this case that was true. The location is good, a couple of blocks walk from the bottom of Rodeo Drive, and the accommodation overall was very nice.

I was staying here a couple of nights on a business trip and they gave me a cabana room which was nice because it overlooked the pool area, which was very popular.

Reception was huge but didn't feel like a zoo which can sometimes happen in a large hotel; on arrival a valet took our car and our luggage was handled efficiently. Check-in was relatively painless and staff were all helpful and polite (although I did later have a problem with the concierge when I wanted to get access to my luggage once it was in storage since there were no porters available to get my bag for me).

Room was nice - a good size, nicely furnished and comfortable.

Didn't eat in the hotel, but bar was nice.

Overall this would be on my 'come back' list.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This was a trip for business and pleasure, so location was very important to us. The location is close to the downtown part of LA, as well as fairly close to the coast. From the outside the hotel is nothing special, but inside it is decorated very nicely, paying homage to old hollywood. The pool area is a wonderful place to relax at the end of long day, very comfortable loungers, and excellent service. It did seem there was always something going on, when we were there, an award show (image awards) was going on, so we did see some stars. Overall for the price and location, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Love this Hotel...our family has stayed here many times, in fact one member was a resident of this Hotel when Merv Griffin owned it! We love this Hotel, we always have fun, especially during the Golden Globes week! Great service....love, love Trader Vics! Rooms are all newly updated a bit W Hotelish now! Very modern and great location for dining & shopping and getting aroung the area, just jump onto the Blvd and go across the whole city all the way to Santa Monica or downtown for business!!!

  • Stayed January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Spent a night at the Beverly Hilton with friends. Room is spacious and good value for such stylish hotel. Inhouse bar was ok although not as glamorous as one would expect. Service was excellent throughout the hotel. As with most hotels, annoying that Hilton charges for the internet connection.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AV_Londoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2009

The Beverly Hilton is an excellent hotel that affords luxury at a reasonable price. It is ideally located near the famed Rodeo Drive shopping district and offers star treatment for guests.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerpro3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#9 of 15 in Beverly Hills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
The Peninsula Beverly Hills
#2 of 15 in Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Property: The Beverly Hilton
Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing