We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”
Review of The Beverly Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Beverly Hilton
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Beverly Hills
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2007

I stayed at the Beverly Hilton for 4 nights. As a lone traveller I was a little nervous, however the hotel were very accomodating and all the staff very friendly. The concierge were great in booking cars and providing information on how to get to places without a car. The room I couldn't fault, except maybe for the view I had of Century City, however it was very comfortable with 42" plazma screen and huge bath. And this was a standard twin room! It had everything you could ask for and was very quiet. Room service was great and food very good, as in the restaurant also. The bar had a relaxed feel with piano players in the evening and everyone very friendly. The hotel had huge functions on in the evening and was great to people watch and also see a few celebs! Hotel is in a good location and was an easy 10min walk from Century City outside Mall and also the same distance from Rodeo Drive. I felt very safe in walking around the area even in the evening. It's a 15min car ride to Santa Monica and the same to Hollywood. Buses are easy to use and cabs are plenty and reasonable. I would return to this hotel again as I very much enjoyed my stay. LA is a great city there is lots to see and do and take at your own pace. I also took a private open top cadillac tour with Oldies Cars and Tours, highly recommend this, it's was a fantastic way to see the city in style and feel like a star for an afternoon as everyone takes your photos!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cali73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,231 - 3,237 of 3,852 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2007

Recent refreshening and upgrading gave the place a glamorous feel of 50s LA retro chic. Loved the stunning Hollywood portraits in the corridors. Breakfast by the pool a real treat. Room and bath very comfortable. Great view of the Hollywood hills.
Prices very reasonable compared to other LA luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2007

Have just arrived back from this hotel on a top sellers trip for Going Places and it was fantastic!
The foyer is very impressive and the check in was very organised and quick which is what you need after a very long flight.
The rooms are extremely luxurious and the beds are the most comfortable beds you will ever sleep in. All the rooms have huge plasma tv's and an iron and ironing board and more importantly a decent hairdryer not one of those herendous things attached to the bathroom wall!
We ordered room service the first night which was a ceaser salad, a club sandwich and fries 2 beers and a glass of red wine which only came to 35 quid so really reasonable prices for a hotel of this standard.
Location wise it was great for rodeo drive but you would need to get a taxi to universal/sunset boulevard but it wasn't a problem.
Pool area was lovely with really nice sofa's and cushions around the pool where its ideal for a couple of drinks after a hard days shopping before you go out in the evening. The pool is quite
large and lots of nice sun loungers if you did want to just chill out.
The bar area is great for people watching and they do fab cocktails again all the drinks were very reasonable.
If I was to return I would not hesitate to book this hotel as it was flawless.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DarlingtonWatsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

My husband, son and I stayed at the Beverly Hilton twice in April. We stayed for three nights beginning April 11th and had a lovely room in the Oasis Tower, overlooking a patio. The room was large with two double beds. The bathroom is on the small size but okay. I aksked for the NY Times and the LA Times and never managed to get both every morning. The pool is very big and pleasant. The buffet was great during our first stay. A highlight was a table where you could make your own waffles, with a large variety of toppings available. My nine-year old son loved that. During our second stay (April 21-24) the waffles were gone. We had to order a waffle from the kitchen ($15+) and they never came the way I had asked (light sugar, no fruits, no whipped cream). It was quite a hassle since my child had to wait a long time before they would get them right. Also for almost the same price ($17) during our first stay he had enjoyed a full continental breakfast with yoghurts, fruits and danishes on top of the waffles.
I booked our second stay on the phone and asked for a large room with two double beds. I specified that I wanted a nice, and definitely not a view of the parking lot. We arrived at 5pm and were assgned a very small room in the main tower. When I complained we were then showed two large rooms in the Oasis tower overlooking the parking lot (not the best way to end an expensive two weeks California vacation!). Finally after a lot of insisting we were given an extremely large room on the top floor of the Oasis tower overlooking the patio and the city. We were quite happy with the room, which was the same price as the smallish one we had first been allocated, but disappointed that we had to haggle so much. Makes you feel that they try to unload the lousy rooms unless you stand up for yourself. Not a nice feeling.
Otherwise we had two marvelous stays at the Beverly Hilton. The location is great and very convenient. The pool is great for kids to play in. However the new breakfast buffet is disappointing. The snack service by the pool is also not quite up to par, being slow and not terribly friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank enihous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

This hotel is GREAT. This was my second visit to the hotel and it was just as wonderful as my first. The rooms here are very nice. The bed is very comfortable. I would love to have this bed at home. The bathroom is large and the TV inside the bathroom is nice to have while shaving in the morning. There is a large Flat HD TV in the room that made the stay very enjoyable. The gym at this hotel is nice, but not amazing. There are enough free weights and cardio machines at this hotel to keep you fit during your stay. The neighborhoods close to the hotel are perfect for running. I enjoyed many runs through Beverly Hills. The hotel is within walking distance to the famed Beverly Hills shops.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank avillebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2007

This was a really nice hotel. It was in a great location...you could walk to Rodeo Drive, and the drive to the beaches or Hollywood does not take that long.

Ask for the newer rooms...they're much nicer. It does look like an old hotel on the outside, but inside it's wonderful! The only downside is that the rooms are very small, and they charge for everything. They didn't have some of the basic cable channels, and therefore, we had to pay for the kids shows. There was nothing else on except news! Room service was ok. There were some issues with it, but on the flip side, they went out of their way to resolve it.

The spa was really nice, and I can't say enough good things about the concierge. They were excellent! They made our trip much easier!

Overall, it's a really nice hotel with a great location, and it has the added benefit of being able to see celebrities! There are a lot celebrities who stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beach47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2007

This hotel is dated on the outside but beautiful on the inside. Hotel staff was amazing!!! Tip-hotel offers FREE car service in a nice ride (I got anew BMW) to take us out to eat and pick us up. Nice 42" TV's in each room.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank momof3atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
Luxe Rodeo Drive Hotel
#5 of 15 in Beverly Hills
981 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
SIXTY Beverly Hills
#8 of 15 in Beverly Hills
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hills Hotel
The Beverly Hills Hotel
#1 of 15 in Beverly Hills
1,231 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 358 in Los Angeles
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beverly Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beverly Hilton

Address: 9876 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills, CA 90210-3115
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Beverly Hills > Beverly Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Beverly Hills
#7 Business Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beverly Hills
#8 Family Hotel in Beverly Hills
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beverly Hills
Price Range: £207 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beverly Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With expansive views and inviting living spaces, the Beverly Hilton's inspired guest rooms express the best of relaxed, California living. Choose a spacious Wilshire Tower room, a poolside Cabana room, or a secluded Oasis room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Beverly Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beverly Hilton Hotel Beverly Hills
Hilton Beverly Hills
Beverly Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing