We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EVERYTHING TO RELAX” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Bear Fun Outdoor Adventures

Big Bear Fun Outdoor Adventures
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“EVERYTHING TO RELAX”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We visited the Alpine Dry Slide, near the Alpine Redwood water park. It was not too expensive but fun to try. they have good ice cream and lots of places near to walk around to visit in "The village" town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Teasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“amazing for nature lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

big bear is an amazing place for nature lovers. during winter its beautiful for skiing or just for fun. and also great for camping

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaggiePena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watsonville, CA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
97 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Wild four wheeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Let Jim give you a tour of the dirt roads and the famous Holcomb Valley. This exciting and educational ride will delight anyone, from the adventurer to the couch potato.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank meade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best on the Lake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I met outdoor enthusiasts Caroline and David at an Angelus Oaks camp. I was so excited to hear of their business adventure and immediately took a kayak trip about 4-5 hours one late afternoon with Caroline and David, caring, engaging, enjoyable guides with all the right equipment, supplies, e.g. kayaks, life vests, headband flashlights, and expertise to make you feel safe and comfortable. We were happily surrounded by magestic mountains on a gorgeous afternoon with peaceful sunset views after a fabulous bite on the deck of the restaurant on the other side the lake from our launch spot. I've never seen a stuffed baked potato almost a foot long! I could barely believe we kayaked about 5 miles! I'm not a super athlete, but I felt proud I did it without any following muscle pain! We amazingly observed jumping fish, duck families, and bats in the dark. Wonderful Caroline and David gave me a bonus hour of time with them. They truly take care of you to make a memorable journey. I left feeling serene, emotionally, physically, and intellectually fed. I highly suggest this trip! I want to bring my loved ones, family and friends, back for a big trip ASAP! It's only about 120 miles from L.A.!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraMacinLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bear Fun Outdoor Adventures also viewed

Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Big Bear Fun Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing