We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Big Bear(Big Bear Region)
US$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
20
12
10
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
10
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was actually our second trip to the Inn Der Bach Resort. Last year we were looking for a mini getaway to have a weekend of relaxation. We stayed at the Inn Der Bach and absolutely loved it. We loved it so much we just took a second trip to the resort and had a great time again. It is so relaxing and peaceful and our kids had a great time, whether it was exploring the grounds or sitting in the lodge relaxing by a fire. The staff was great and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On our first trip we met the manager Tim and when we went this trip had the pleasure of seeing Tim again. Tim took the time to give us a history lesson on the Shay House and also told us some great stories about movies and some celebrities that have been at the resort. After a fun filled day we were back at the lodge relaxing and we got a nice surprise, two great baskets delivered from Tim and his staff. It included chocolate covered strawberries, sparking cider, fruit and snack for the kids. What a great touch! We would highly recommend the resort to everyone. We have already booked our third trip for this February, and can't wait because there will be snow this trip. Thank you to Tim and all the Inn Der Bach staff for making our getaway fun and relaxing. The Sauer Family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for sharing your relaxing five-star experience with others, Heather! It's nice to know that your entire family enjoyed their stay, and I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of the team. We can't wait to welcome you back in February! Until then, take care.

Best regards,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The grounds are nice but need some TLC, painting, gardening and general care of the property. There's a creek and pond that are nice. The patio area and stairs need to be painted and cleaned up. There were missing pieces of wood along the railing. There were cigarette buds on the porch.
We stayed in unit 10. It was clean and nice. The couches were new and comfortable but the general decor was dated. The locks need to be redone. The bed was too soft for us. There is a full kitchen which is nice if you want to cook. We didn't use any of it. The Keurig was a great and the basket of goodies was nice.
We liked that it was quiet and away from the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocvbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thought it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry to see you thought the hotel was dated in parts. We're always looking to improve so I can assure you that we'll heed your comments for down the road. Any specific suggestions? We're all ears! Thanks so much for sharing and come back again soon.

Take care,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at room 8.The unit was newly renovated with country style decor , clean with fully equipped kitchen.The grounds are spacious and quiet.
Tim , the manager was very pleasant and accommodating.A fruit basket with fresh fruits, sparkling cider, popcorn and chocolate covered strawberries was a nice welcome touch from the management .We enjoyed our stay at Inn Der Bach and have booked our winter getaway with a larger group.It is not a resort but a great value for your buck.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosecra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for your review! We want to ensure your visit is relaxing from the start, so I'm happy to see you appreciated the fruit basket. It is great to hear that you will be back again soon? Until then, take care.

Best regards,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed for 1 day during Labour Day week end. Staff is very friendly. Rooms and bed are clean. Enjoyed staying there. The price they charged was very competitive as of others during the same time.
Will recommend strongly.

Room Tip: King bed rooms are much better than queen ones. Will prefer that.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idotravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for recommending us to others! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us over Labor Day weekend. Hopefully we'll get to see you again soon.

Take care,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was our first stay at the Inn Der Bach...and we found our chalet to be clean and comfortable...and the on-site Manager Tim, goes the extra mile to make his guest feel like home and family...a wonderful touch at the end of our stay was the thank-you basket waiting at our door step the day we were going to check out....it was caring and giving touch, We especially raved about the fresh, delicious chocolate cover strawberrys!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toesorig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Glad you loved the chocolate-covered strawberries! They're always a nice treat. Your kind words and support are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks so much and take care.

Best regards,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews