We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Big Bear(Big Bear Region)
US$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Lakeside Inn(Big Bear Region)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
20
12
10
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
10
5
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Although this is a dated inn, it is a great place for the kids to run, bike, and explore. We booked the entire place for 12 families and all 24 kids spent three days digging, running, biking, and playing. The seven acres is entirely fenced in and it is very peaceful and quiet. Also, the rooms are spacious and the lodge was perfect for a large gathering. The downsides would be the bachelor pad idea of cleanliness, the older linens and lack of extra blankets, no DVD players, and the rundown kitchen in main lodge. However, the price was right and the kids had a blast. It is my understanding that the owners are making upgrades each year. The manager was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funtimes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking a moment to share your experience with others. We are making upgrades every year, so trust that we will heed your feedback as we look to make further improvements. Your comment on cleanliness was a bit unfair though, as you arrived hours early and our staff had to work around you and all the things that were brought in prior to our check in time of 3:30pm. As we inform every Guest of Inn Der Bach We live on site and if there is anything our guest needs to feel free to contact us. Any other comments or concerns? Don't hesitate to share them with me! Until next time, take care.

Best regards,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Loved our trip there. This place was so quiet and relaxing. One of the best weekend getaways we have had in a long time. I loved that fact that I could bring my dog with us. The weather was perfect and we really had fun. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kung Pao K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this resort very much. After a long day in town it was nice to come back and enjoy sitting by the fireplace and making smores. There was a kitchen to use to actually cook our meals if we wanted, which I thought was great. I loved the Keurig with all the different coffees and coca that was available. Tim and his staff were very friendly. We were all treated like we were family. They also have a pond that has koi fish in it and fish food that you can buy for a quarter if you want to feed them. The fish come right up to you and they are beautiful. My kids loved feeding the fish. This was the best hotel that we have stayed at on a family trip, because you actually feel like you are welcome and it was very peaceful and quiet. Thanks to Tim and his staff for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thanks for the five-star review, Joan! We're so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay—making s'mores by the fire sounds so cozy. It was a treat hosting you, and we hope we'll get the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was actually our second trip to the Inn Der Bach Resort. Last year we were looking for a mini getaway to have a weekend of relaxation. We stayed at the Inn Der Bach and absolutely loved it. We loved it so much we just took a second trip to the resort and had a great time again. It is so relaxing and peaceful and our kids had a great time, whether it was exploring the grounds or sitting in the lodge relaxing by a fire. The staff was great and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. On our first trip we met the manager Tim and when we went this trip had the pleasure of seeing Tim again. Tim took the time to give us a history lesson on the Shay House and also told us some great stories about movies and some celebrities that have been at the resort. After a fun filled day we were back at the lodge relaxing and we got a nice surprise, two great baskets delivered from Tim and his staff. It included chocolate covered strawberries, sparking cider, fruit and snack for the kids. What a great touch! We would highly recommend the resort to everyone. We have already booked our third trip for this February, and can't wait because there will be snow this trip. Thank you to Tim and all the Inn Der Bach staff for making our getaway fun and relaxing. The Sauer Family

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Thanks for sharing your relaxing five-star experience with others, Heather! It's nice to know that your entire family enjoyed their stay, and I look forward to sharing your compliments with the rest of the team. We can't wait to welcome you back in February! Until then, take care.

Best regards,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The grounds are nice but need some TLC, painting, gardening and general care of the property. There's a creek and pond that are nice. The patio area and stairs need to be painted and cleaned up. There were missing pieces of wood along the railing. There were cigarette buds on the porch.
We stayed in unit 10. It was clean and nice. The couches were new and comfortable but the general decor was dated. The locks need to be redone. The bed was too soft for us. There is a full kitchen which is nice if you want to cook. We didn't use any of it. The Keurig was a great and the basket of goodies was nice.
We liked that it was quiet and away from the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocvbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy682, Timothy, General Manager at Inn Der Bach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thought it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay, I'm sorry to see you thought the hotel was dated in parts. We're always looking to improve so I can assure you that we'll heed your comments for down the road. Any specific suggestions? We're all ears! Thanks so much for sharing and come back again soon.

Take care,

Timothy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews