We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Beautiful House, Felt like Home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
14 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 3 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets allowed Save
Front view
Front view
Back view
Family room
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mmbaker12
Norwalk, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
Beautiful House, Felt like Home

We took our four kids and extended family up for a four day getaway. Plenty of room. Nice house layout. We had five adults and four teenage kids and one elementry age. There was plenty of room and the kitchen/ dining area was set up so that we could all share our meals together. Loved all the items there for us to use, very convienent. Perfect area which is close enough to the main road to enjoy all the attractions of big bear lake. Loved that animals were welcome even thought i didnt bring any, it was nice to know that i could. I will be back again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved the layout of the house and everything that was included for our convience.
Liked least: hot water would occasionally cycle to warm and then cold and then back to hot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
historylo...
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Highlight of our summer trip

My family really enjoyed Maria's cabin for the week we had it. Three adults and two small children stayed the whole time. Two other adults joined us for a couple of days. The house provided everything we needed to enjoy our meals and our evenings together. The fenced back yard provided a safe place for the children to play, while we watched them from the deck. This was a trip for Kentucky grandparents and one auntie to enjoy our California grandchildren, ages 5 and 3, away from the rush of the city. Auntie and the children loved the room with the bunk beds. We were easily able to enjoy some of the recreational activities in the area. Grandson loved the lake tour on the pirate ship. Both children panned for "gold" at Discovery Center. The history museum was very interesting, even for the young ones.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Comfortable furnishings, large dining table, fenced back yard, convenient location
Liked least: A small thing, we were short of wash cloths--towels more than sufficient.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Del Mar
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.