We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value. Everything you need, nothing you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of House
Deck
Side yard
Yard
Covered Patio-BBQ and Picnic Table
Covered Patio-BBQ and Picnic Table
Living room-1
Living room-2
Kitchen-1
Kitchen/Dining
Bedroom 1-Queen Bed
Bathroom-1
Bathroom-2
Bedroom 2-King Bed
Bedroom 2- (King Bed w/flat screen TV)
Mud Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
practical...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value. Everything you need, nothing you don't.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

As many reviewers have related, this is a snug, tidy, clean cottage that has most everything you'll need for a trip to Big Bear. When we arrived the week between Christmas and New Year's, there was even a little Christmas tree decorated and lit up, as well as just a few well placed Christmas decorations around the cottage. So wonderfully charming!

We are a family of four with two preteens, and we felt the cabin was just big enough for us. There's comfortable couch seating in the living room for everyone, and if you pull out the kitchen table, it seats 4. The mudroom is really helpful for storing skis, luggage, boots, gear, etc.

For guests planning to use both bedrooms like we did, it's worth noting that one of the bedrooms has no door on one end and shutters that form the wall between the bedroom and the living room. Once someone goes to bed in that bedroom, you won't want to be watching TV or making much noise in the living room. Luckily, there is a TV in the back bedroom (which is very private and has a door and its own heater), so it's easy enough to watch there instead. Also, the one bathroom is just inside the doorway to that middle bedroom. We were all pretty much going to bed at the same time and it worked fine for us.

The electronics were super - flat screen TVs with HDMI inputs for Chromecast or Roku; stereo with iPod/iPhone dock (the older 12 pin connector, which is what most of our devices have); blu-ray player; solid wifi. There were a few fun DVDs that we hadn't seen, too.

Groceries, restaurants, and ski resorts are only about 10 minutes away.

A lot of care and love has been put into this well maintained place, and it shows.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey charm, coziness, value
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinberlym...
1 review
“Natalie was great! She responded in a timely manner. Very clean cabin with everything you need.”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Natalie was great! She responded in a timely manner. Very clean cabin with everything you need. Great location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVELIZ201...
CERRTOS, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Impeccably clean and cozy”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It is a wonderful place for a relaxing and quiet time. We took our dogs with us and were really happy with the room for them to play. The nights were getting cool and the furnace was most accomodating and worked really well. You're notified that the bedroom heater works really well and it does. I like a cool room so we didn't need to increase the heat. The deck seemed so nice we're hoping to come back in the summer when we can BBQ outdoors.
Were so surprised to see a Keurig coffee machine and a regular coffee maker. The owner did not spare expense in adding some touching decoration pieces and very nice furniture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That all we needed to bring was food.
Liked least: Having to pay the full amount before seeing the place. We've had bad experiences before where the toilet didn't work and the fence was broken when we arrived.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CalGilmo2
Hesperia, California
1 review
“Cute and comfortable getaway!”
Reviewed 9 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The Quonset Lodge was a great little rental! It was spacious enough to meet the needs for me, my wife, and our 9 year old daughter. The kitchen was well stocked, the rental was clean, and the back deck was perfect for lazy mornings and star gazing at night. Close to town and hiking trails, yet far enough away to not feel the stress of the city. We will definitely consider renting this again, my wife wants to so in Spring when all the lilac bushes are in bloom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hominess and comfort
Liked least: I can't think of anything I disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wendy9029...
Marina del Rey, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Charming and Cozy”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is an adorable cabin! Convenient to everything, perfectly well-equipped beyond your wildest dreams (how many people need a potato peeler AND an egg poacher on vacation?!) and utterly cute. The huge, powerful central heat is terrific for nights when it is cold. The place is quiet, the neighbors are all old or not even there, and the decor on the inside is charming. It's not that kind of gauche rustic that you see so much up here. Perfect spot! Easily sleeps 4 adults, but you could put a kid or two on the ample couches, too.

Also: a carport! Rare here to get a rental with covered parking.

Absolutely a great choice - I stayed for six happy weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked feeling so snug and cozy - fireplace, new linens. Friends said it looked like Snow White's cottage from the photos.
Liked least: The drains are really slow, but the owner is having that repaired so it should be fine soon.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing