We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded expectations!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!! LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
BIG BEAR CABIN!!! *JACUZZI* *DECK* *BARBECUE* *FIREPLACE*
LARGE FENCED BACKYARD WITH SPA DECK&BARBECUE!!!
LIVING ROOM!!!
KITCHEN!!!
BAR AREA!!!
MASTER BEDROOM!!!
GUEST ROOM!!!
BACKYARD VIEW FROM SPA!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR LAKE SPORTS PARK NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR SNOW PLAY NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR SKIING & MOUNTAIN BIKE TRAM TO TRAILS NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR MOUNTAIN TRAILS NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR BEACH AREA NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR ZOO NEARBY!!!
BIG BEAR GOLF COURSE NEARBY!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joshua j
1 review
“Exceeded expectations!!!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cabin was great! Very clean and stocked with all necessary items to enjoy your weekend with. Extra blankets silverware cups plates everything! It was a home away from home. The dogs loved it the backyard was clean the hot tub worked soundly. I would very much return to this location and hope to use your services again I. The future thanks for great experience william!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser65...
1 review
“Had to cancel”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had to cancel last minute due to not being able to get through on the mountains from any way up. It was closed and we had to turn around. We told William and he graciously refunded us for the week that we had booked back in June. We so appreciate it and still would like to visit his place when we get a chance. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruizh1966
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, Deceitful photos”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

When we arrived at this cabin it was filthy and had a terrible moldy odor to it. There is no satellite TV as promised, there are remotes that don't work you don't even get basic channels. All the blinds are broken and most of the lightbulb sweet burnt out. No outdoor lighting. Carpets had feces embedded in it. Too many bad things to say, we left after one night although I paid for four. William refunded me $250 out of my $624.00 I paid. While I was there I cleaned and bought light bulbs but was so unhappy with being deceived that I left. I hope William uses the balance of my payment to hire someone to do a TOTAL cleaning in that cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
All carpets were replaced with dark hardwood flooring blinds were replaced with new curtains we contacted cleaning lady and Handyman to resolve all issues guest was too quick to check out demanded refund I immediately refunded and responded to guest as they already had checked out
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irenie-we...
1 review
“Really kool cabin”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015

This is a super cute cabin. It's super close to the inner tubes and ski lifts. Love the decoration, it gives it a real cabin feel. We sat in the spa (which by the way functions just fine) while snow flurries fell all arround us. It was a super amazing experience. Such a relaxing little getaway, I didn't want to leave. We will definitely be staying here again every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fireplace, the cabin look and feel and the spa
Liked least: The patio furniture was brittle dO to snow(not owner's fault)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2016
Thank you we appreciate it and contact me or text directly next time and I'll get you an even better deal take care!
WillJr&Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Great Cabin and nice location”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This was the coolest cabin i've ever seen before. It is neat, and has that authentic cabin feel to it. The amenities are nice, and I felt very warm and cozy during my whole stay.

My favorite part was the interior and the layout of the living area. Very accomodating!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LegalMedi...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Quite areas and hot tub in the back yard”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rent this place for one night, the house was clean and well prepared and served our purposes perfectly. Hot tub in the back yard is a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub in the back yard
Liked least: Need to clean up everything before leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradyfam2...
Mission Viejo, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Very cozy, well-equipped and perfect for our family! The jacuzzi was an extra special treat! We will definitely be back! Thank you for a great time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing