We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Resort
Nearby Hotels
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Bear Cottages Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Pines Lodge(Big Bear Region)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
134
158
58
35
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
158
58
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview of the laketop floorbig bear lakeremodeled roomboat rentalswalking distance to the villagetwo double bedsfantastic locationwalls are thingreat roomsnow summitping pongpool and jacuzzirestaurants and shopspine knotnice fireplaceceiling fan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Had a King room on the top floor (only one flight up from the parking lot). The view was superb and the room was lovely. Nice to have A/C and a fireplace...as well as refrigerator in the room. A/C does rattle a bit, but it didn't bother us. Close to everything.

Room Tip: King rooms are all on the top floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmnt24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thanks for the 5 stars. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have just spent two glorious nights at this small resort which we stumbled upon by chance.

Right on Big Bear Lake with great recreational facilities, private beach, volley ball net, horse shoes, hot tub, pool and two barbecue areas.

Yes the cabins are small, we had two queen beds, but they were very clean and had everything you need for a short stay.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

All in all a great resort ( drove round many of the others rated higher in this area and this is definitely the best).

Fantastic

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are great with kids they can play at the beach/ park - you can sit at your room!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndymcAm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We are so glad you found us. We hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We lucked into a room on the top floor the night of July 4. The room was better than average, with plush bedding and a decent TV (but no HBO). My chief complaint would be the rattling air conditioner, and eventually I just shut it off and opened the sliding door (although then there were people on the lawn talking until 1 AM). The hotel has a private beach from which we watched the fireworks, and a decent pool and hot tub. I felt sorry for the 80,000 day trippers who were trying to get off the mountain that night down a two lane road - good luck!

One strange thing is the highly variable pricing. We'd been told a second night would cost $300, so we packed up and were checking out when the front desk person said the room was now $149! I also didn't believe her when she said the hotel sells out for July 4 every year shortly after the previous July 4, it sounded like a sales pitch. After all, we got a last minute room.

Room Tip: Get a top floor, otherwise you're looking at people's picnic tents.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doughelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We are glad you were able to book a room with us during one of our busiest times. People do often leave right after the fireworks show and traffic can be crazy. We hope to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had a king size room on the third floor. The views were amazing, and the room was ok. Bathroom very basic. The resort in general needs repairs especially the pool area. We felt the rate was a bit high for what you got. At the same time most places in Big Bear are rustic. Since we stayed there mid-week and it was very slow the rate should have been lower.

Room Tip: Third floor for couples.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for staying with us. If you're ever interested in coming up in the fall or spring you will get our lowest rates of the year. We are happy to let you know we start remodeling on our bathrooms this fall. Thank you for all your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. This is a very nice place. Lodge kind of feel. All rooms have a view of the lake, private beach. There is a locking gate so no unregistered guests can get in. But the rooms are very small. The beds are very comfortable, the bedding outstanding. The nightstand between the beds are a foot below the beds, very awkward. The bathroom and it's fixtures are very old. The shower head was crazy, I'm 5'1 and it stared me in the face! You do get separate beach towels and extra blankets, and there is a small AC unit which is a rarity in Big Bear. .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna89409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We are glad you enjoyed our "comfy" beds. We do get feedback on the shower heads from time to time. The resort was built in 1968, so not everything is the way we would like it. Fortunately, we do get to start those changes this fall with upgrading the bathrooms. :) We hope you come back and check them out when they are done.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews