We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely adorable”
Review of Marina Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We loved this place. After a long trip, it was like a breath of fresh air. Friendly, clean, and comfortable. It is within walking distance of stores and restaurants. I would definitely recommend it to anyone and will stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Stephanie_Gro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Stephanie, thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Wow, just stayed here on 5-21-14, and the rooms were AMAZING. Everything was brand new and so comfortable. I was worried when I saw the review about the dirty carpet, but was relieved when I showed up and saw brand new carpet, granite in the bathroom, wood flooring in the entry and new mirror closet doors. This was well worth the money! And to top everything off... the view is killer! You are literally right on the lake and have a gorgeous view of big bear!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are so glad you gave us a try Vicky! Thanks for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Four of us went away for a relaxing mini break (two couples) and we all felt very homely and cosy in this wooden retreat with gorgeous lake views. The people at reception were friendly and helpful, and the rooms had nice gas fires and luxurious big beds. The place has plenty of parking, and was really close (a five-minute walk) to the village which made it really easy to all do our own thing. A thoroughly lovely spot for a weekend away.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Fiona, we are so glad your group had a great time! Thank you for visiting our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We just returned from a mini vacation to Big Bear. We have never stayed in a hotel in our many visits to Big Bear. We chose the Marina Resort due to its location right on the lake and proximity to the Village. Our room was beautiful. All the furniture was made of logs and was very cozy. There was even a fireplace. The view from the balcony was just amazing, and the staff was friendly. We loved how we were able to leave our car and walk to restaurants in the Village. Would definately stay here again. Only negative thing I would say is that they do not accept pets and while looking at the beautiful view and seeing many people walking their dogs on the beach, made us really miss our dogs:)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thanks so much for staying with us Kathy! We are thrilled you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Let me start off by stating that this place is about the same as a Motel 8 / Days Inn right on Big Bear Lake. We visited the Marina Resort in April 2014. The resort is easy to find right off the 18 and right on Big Bear Lake. There is ample parking and the check-in was quick. The staff at the reception was friendly. Now lets move on to the rooms. The Resort has 2 floors. The carpets were filthy. Since this was Spring I would have guessed they would have cleaned the carpets after the winter rush. Bathroom has a tub and was well kept. The room opens up to a patio which overlooks the lake. The rooms are packed together like sardines with paper thin walls. You can hear each flush from the neighbors room and can hear them talking too. We were on the first floor and there was another couple in the room above us. Every step they took upstairs made the ceiling wood creek and to top it off this was a "Just Married" couple who got "intimate" and entertained themselves pretty loudly smack in the middle of the night around 1:00 a.m and kept us awake all night.
Personally, I dont think we will be staying at this resort again.

Room Tip: All rooms face open to face the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aero E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Aero E, thank you for your review. We are currently experimenting with a new sound proofing system and would like to get it as effective as possible before implementing it througout the entire property. We apologize for any inconveinence this may have caused you. Our manager is concerned with making sure you have an excellent stay. Should you choose to return to our property please do not hesitate to speak with him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel and enjoyed my stay. Hotel is walking distance to the main part of town on Pine Knot Street. No breakfast at the hotel, but lots of good restaurants on Pine Knot street. Found a great restaurant on that street called "The Copper Q" that serves Steel Cut Oatmeals and other healthier options at a very reasonable price. All rooms at the hotel are lake views and rooms rates were very reasonable during weekdays. A "Lake View" is the second and third floors. The "Beach Side" rooms are on the first floor and the beach sand is just right up to your back door.

Definitely planning on staying here again during my next visit.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Arnold T. thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Nice room, comfortable beds and excellent location, not very far from snow summit! Unfortunately, internet does not work in most rooms, the farther you are from the reception, the worst it gets! There is no restaurant in the hotel, however there are plenty of options nearby! I recommend it!!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Guilhermedacosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaBBL, Guest Relations Manager at Marina Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the 4 stars!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
700 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#3 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#12 of 19 in Big Bear Region
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
1 mi away
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Resort

Address: 40770 Big Bear Blvd., CA 92315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Big Bear Region
Price Range: £90 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Lake and in the center of the Village. Think you've had it with daily life? Think about this... a beautiful, sandy beach, Lakeside Jacuzzi, seasonal pool, and sweeping lake views from every room. 32" Flat Screen TV's, high-speed internet, coffee makers, refrigerators... all the conveniences you would expect to find at a beautiful lake front hotel. Our top floor offers king rooms for adults, our middle floor offers two double beds with a balcony and our lake level floor offers two queen beds with beach access. That's what you'll find at the Marina Resort, a three diamond lake front resort where every room has a breathtaking lake views. The Marina Resort... call us now, a reservation specialist is standing by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing