We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar

Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar
Ranked #21 of 119 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Price range: US$5 - US$22
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We placed an order to go for our family of seven. They forgot part of our order and we had to go back. Not a big deal because we were close. I'm rating it 3 stars because the food wasn't that great. It was disappointing for me because I was on vacation with my family and not being from the area, I had to rely on reviews when I picked the restaurant. It was bland, too much sauce and meh...not a great experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank artladyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    51
    23
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fajitas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Really good Mexican place in Big Bear. The Margaritas are great, if you sit in the bar they have a lot of TV to watch all the games. Food is great, service is good. Great place to eat up there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good jalapeno margaritas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I went here over Memorial Day weekend. Managed to get a seat at the bar. Great bartenders, excellent jalapeno margaritas. We also had crispy tacos, pork tamales, and chili rellenos - all very good. Really liked that their chips were 1) fresh! 2) crispy! and 3) salty. Hard to find that combo anymore. We'll be back when we go to Big Bear. The wait however, even with their expansion, can be up to 2 hours :-)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ebirdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somis, CA
Level Contributor
161 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“FINALLY! Great Mexican Food in Big Bear!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have now been here 3 times in the last year! Every time was an A+. Service = excellent, loved the salsa bar. Their M-F lunch specials are very well priced. We have been to half a dozen other Mexican restaurants up here & finally found a keeper! Good job Hacienda!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Avocado-gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

The chips and salsa were awesome! The food was great, and the portions were huge. The service was great as well! I would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoZix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar also viewed

Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Hacienda Grill Mexican & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing