We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, even better service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boo Bear's Den - CLOSED

Boo Bear's Den
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, even better service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

This place is great for breakfast. The staff is helpful and provides great service. i do not know why this place is not as full as the restaurant in front of it, that is always too full. This place is a better option.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Boo to Boo Bear Hostess,”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Today Saturday, Oct 6th at 1:30pm I along with my wife and 3 other adult friends were walking past Boo Bear and decided to stop after listening to musicians playing in patio area.

We noticed over 4 tables were empty and no one was waiting in line at the entrance. As we entered a blonde hostess/ waitress was standing near inside door way.

I began to state how many in our party...before I could finish my sentence she snapped out loud "It's going to be Forty Minutes!".. I'll be damned if we will ever step foot in Old Boo Bear.

She was so loud that another couple just behind us..uttered the words "No not here" and followed us out.

If this is they way they treat customers before they are seated..what will happen when they have a chance to sit down.

Do not know if the manger or owner are aware or even care.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SamHuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great People!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Honestly our food wasn't anything special, but or server was amazing! When I asked him about the fruit trees on the patio, he brought out bags for us to fill with as many fresh pears as we liked! They were SO good!! If you enjoy having friendly service defiantly stop in here!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank arizona_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

My loved one and I dined here!!!! Customer service was amazing, fun!! Our server was fun, and funny as hell, she made it a point to tell jokes! My honey and I are in the industry of food and beverage and absolutely loved her attitude, she gave a true dining experience at a place that you would think of as a hole in the wall, completely worth it fun dining and comical attitude a big plus!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank honeybunny4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ca
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stopped here for breakfast on a Monday morning before we left for home. We were the only ones there for awhile, sat outside. Large portions, enough to take home for lunch. Good service good food

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaks97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boo Bear's Den also viewed

Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Fawnskin, Big Bear Region
 
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing