We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“terrific setting and terrific preparation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evergreen Steak & Seafood Restaurant

Evergreen Steak & Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Evergreen Steak & Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 119 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“terrific setting and terrific preparation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I enjoyed a beautiful rack of lamb (colorado, not new zealand) that was the most beautifully presented I have ever seen

my sweetheart's meal was also beautifully displayed---the service was excellent---totally recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikesmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    15
    9
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

While on a weekend getaway with my girlfriend we stopped in for a nice, quiet dinner.
The menu has a nice variety, and the food was prepared very well.
The building has a warm feel to it, with excellent views of the lake.
But the service was EXCELLENT!
The Maître D', the server, and both bussers that covered out table on 2/9/14 WOW'ed us. They hit on every customer service exchange; plates were removed promptly, water glasses were never less than half full, they payed attention to the details while remaining very sincere.
I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Big Bear, and we look forward to dining here the next time we are in town.

Helpful?
Thank SconsinGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Nice view of the lake, good ambiance and delicious food. They are great for couple dates and romantic dinner the prices are higher but food is tasty and plate comes pretty :D service is great too! We enjoyed our dinner and left there with a happy tummy!

Helpful?
Thank Fatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Wells, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Great Chef, friendly staff, beautiful sunset view over Big Bear Lake with plenty of level parking. I really like this place and look forward to visiting it whenever I am in town. The Venison appetizer is delicious but it's expensive!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Beautiful view, amazing good, and great service! I had the fillet medallions and my husband had the rack of lamb. Both were absolutely amazing but the lamb was to die for! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NICURN05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Evergreen Steak & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Evergreen Steak & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing