We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”
Review of Village Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Village Pizza
Ranked #68 of 123 Restaurants in Big Bear Region
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Chino, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Took the entire family here for lunch. We were celebrating my sons bday, The pizza was really tasty! This is the 2nd time here for us. Will be back forsure!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank phsavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greasy”
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

This place is expensive and really not that good it taste like something you would get at a cafeteria. Not worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amygport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear Lake, California
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
496 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“DECENT PIZZA IN BIG BEAR VALLEY”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My wife and I had tried Village Pizza several years ago and we were not impressed. Being full-time residents of Big Bear Valley, we decided to give them another try. The pizza and anti-pasto salad were very good. However, their crust is a sweet crust and my wife did not like it (it was fine with me). There was also a little spice in the pizza sauce that might turn some off but it is mild. While the food was pretty good overall, we still believe Maggio's (in the Von's Shopping Center) is the best pizza in the Valley with Red Baron Pizza being second. If you are in the mood for pizza and decide to give Village Pizza a try, I do not believe you will be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, CA
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice end to ski day”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I'm not quite sure if the pizza is really that good or just that at the end of a day of skiing it really just tastes that good! Either way, a good, crispy iceberg lettuce salad, a beer and a fresh hot pizza hits the spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank motherHEncinitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boothwyn, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We ordered 3 family size pizzas, and they were delicious! We ordered potato wedges, that took a long time to make and it was not good at all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank i3abyluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Pizza also viewed

Big Bear City, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Village Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing