We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT BUT...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Knot Village

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Huntington Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT BUT...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family loves shopping and walking around while eating ice cream. The bad thing was we felt a few of the store owners were a bit racist, following us around while we looked at things and not doing the same thing to other customers. I did say to one man, "I was planning on buying quit a few things but thanks to you, I'm not".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank yoliem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Turns out this village is the surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Went there 2 weeks before Christmas, definitely got much holiday atmosphere. Although it's not that big, but you could still hang out for half a day there, got some really interesting stores selling exclusive products and ice cream shop, clothes, even a movie theater, nice and peaceful town to wonder around and it's just beside the lake. If you get bored skiing, you could try this place. Got some restaurants too, but you need to check out the price first~ Parking is hard to find just on the streets, but make some turns, you could find visitor parking easily.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The place is nice, they have different restaurants ranging in price. The shops are cute but bring extra cash cause you'll want to spend!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lots of Construction”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Village streets are under construction. Looks like it will be beautfiul come winter, but right now was a little tough to maneuver. Enjoyed many of the minstrels that stand on the corners and perform.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank treehead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute with some good places to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

We ate at a few restaurants here and enjoyed the village. They are doing construction right now so we didn't linger too long. Will be much nicer when the construction is done. I heard they're improving side walks right now. It was loud at times.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika_Folsom_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Knot Village also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
 

Been to Pine Knot Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing