We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Pine Knot Village

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Barberton, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

While the village is beautiful and the nightlife is a lot of fun. Found out disappointing that the next day nearly all of the shops were closed because of MLK holiday. Just seems a resort seasonal place would have everything open on a holiday weekend when everyone comes up there

Helpful?
1 Thank Aleks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Alpine Village atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We love walking through the village, especially in the winter. They recently redid the sidewalks so there are now fire pits and plenty of benches to sit at. Our favorite thing to do is grab dinner in the village and then walk to the fudge shop for some fudge or ice cream. Yum!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank California_Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice streets, average shops”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have been to the village many times. It has a cute alpine village feeling. Good variety of places to eat. The shops are rather average though with one or two standouts. Parking is difficult and crowded.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Park, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“LOVED IT BUT...”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My family loves shopping and walking around while eating ice cream. The bad thing was we felt a few of the store owners were a bit racist, following us around while we looked at things and not doing the same thing to other customers. I did say to one man, "I was planning on buying quit a few things but thanks to you, I'm not".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank yoliem72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Turns out this village is the surprise”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Went there 2 weeks before Christmas, definitely got much holiday atmosphere. Although it's not that big, but you could still hang out for half a day there, got some really interesting stores selling exclusive products and ice cream shop, clothes, even a movie theater, nice and peaceful town to wonder around and it's just beside the lake. If you get bored skiing, you could try this place. Got some restaurants too, but you need to check out the price first~ Parking is hard to find just on the streets, but make some turns, you could find visitor parking easily.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Knot Village also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Pine Knot Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing