We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice little wander.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Knot Village

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice little wander.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

A definite tourist attraction with lots of trendy restaurants and boutique type shops. However, you can see that the weak economy and the drought are taking their toll from the number of closed and failing locations. Still, we enjoyed wandering through the shops and browsing.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“New Village is nice.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We like the expanded village. I can't say we bought very much, but it wasn't for lack of trying. We just couldn't find what we were looking for. That said, it's always fun to browse.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank KateS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, Sussex
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“pretty but not much there”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice flowers and interesting shops, but only spent 5 minutes looking around. Lady in the Visitor centre was very helpful printing out coupons for us.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anaheim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“strolling the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

pet friendly area. nice atmosphere and people. nice shops. enjoyed an ice cream at the ice cream store

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mb74Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cool shopping.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The Village is a really cool spot to go walking. There are little shops of antiques, leather goods, ice cream, etc. it is very laid back and charming. Several food spots with everything from Indian, to Italian, to Steaks. Spend an hour or two cruising around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Knot Village also viewed

 
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region
Big Bear Region, CA
 

Been to Pine Knot Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing