We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeanine D
1 review
“Awesome cabin!”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a wonderful cabin with an awesome view! I would highly recommend this cabon. The living area is spacious and very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Thank you for sharing your voice with us! This is the experience that we truly strive for here at Big Bear Vacations! Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape610...
1 review
“Spacious cabin for a big family gathering”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family rent the cabin in the mountain area every year at this time for enjoying the snow. This year, we got lucky to get a cabin close to the slope. The best thing about this cabin is the morning view when you wake up in the morning seeing the full page of white snow mountain view. What a breath taking scene !! We all enjoy the staying in the cabin. Only thing that bothered us was that we had to walk up and down three story house. heater worked well and plenty of kitchen stuffs that we did not have to use any of us. We are considering to rent this place next time as well.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on Wodehouse. We evaluate each review and do out best to use the information that our guests give us to improve each guest’s personal experience. We look forward to helping you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 12 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on Wodehouse. Unfortunately, it is common during the winter here in the San Bernardino National Forest to experience difficulties with ice and snow since temperatures are frequently below freezing. It is however, excellent to know you had a great stay in spite of the difficulties you experienced during your stay, which we do apologize for. Thank you again for the review, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Valencia
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2012
Thank you for your review of Wodehouse. We’re so happy to see you enjoyed your winter time stay in Big Bear Lake. If you are contemplating a summer time trip to Big Bear, our Vacation Planners are able to help your find the right home for your future vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Clarita
Reviewed 13 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 5 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing