We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lakewood Cabins at Big Bear Lake
Nearby Hotels
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Big Bear Chateau(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cathy's Country Cottages(Big Bear City)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Lake Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$23
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Pines Lodge(Big Bear Region)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
6
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerutensilscabinkitchenettelake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

no frills, right near main blvd. bring ur own dvd player, bed is comfy, sleeps 2 and 1 on the futon , friendly management, close to downtown, go eat at the Teddy Bear for Bfast and lunch, dinner at the Peppercorn or Indian food!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank giffordsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were booking very last minute, but we still wanted to find something for a reasonable price for two nights. Like other reviewers have stated, the cabin itself is very quaint, not luxurious or very modern, but still very clean, well-stocked, and cozy. We had clean rooms, sheets, towels, a stove, tv/dvd player, fireplace, and a fairly large refrigerator. The Wi-fi also worked very well. Exactly what we were looking for.

The manager was also very accommodating. He provided us with a large fan and showed us where to find the extra fold up bed. We even BBQ-ed steak and baked some sweet potatoes outside our cabin on a clean (looked new even) grill outside.

The cabin was also in a location close to the busier parts of town, but far enough from the main roads to be quiet. All in all, I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hyoon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Cute rustic cabins. Not for the real fussy travelers, but great for a basic cabin stay. The best part is that the cabins are CLEAN! Furniture dated but adequate. Linens and towells all very clean smelling. Kitchen stocked with almost everything I need to do basic cooking for my Grandkids. The best part of this place is the manager, Dave. He's great and I get the strong feeling that he would love to do a lot of upgrading if only the $$$ was there. Nice relaxing place, no frills.

Room Tip: Ask Dave, I've stayed in 2 of the cabins and both were fine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallbrookgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Lakewood Cabins are located among trees, two blocks from the lake and a 10 minute walk to the town. There are trails nearby. Our cabin had a bedroom, front room, 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. It is rustic and fabulous. The manager is on site and is easily contacted for any needs.

Room Tip: Cabin 4 has 2 bathrooms, Cabin 7 is the biggest and gets the best wi fi reception.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I stayed in a junior cabin which included a bed, couch, fireplace, tv, dvd player, and a small kitchen. The kitchen had a sink, toaster, microwave, and fridge. There was no stove, but dishes are available for guests to use. The surface area of all the counters and floors were extremely clean. The couch, however, was full of food crumbs. The size of the cabin was perfect, and it provided a comfortable stay. The cabin host was very helpful and friendly, and asked several times if I needed anything. My only real complaint was that the bed was extremely stiff. Overall, I enjoyed my visit at Lakewood Cabins and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petzl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews