We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Bear Creek Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bear Creek Resort
Long Beach, California
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Just took my kids on a last minute getaway and waited until we got to Big Bear to find a place... Most of the other resorts we looked at were out of date and looked dirty.. This one is beautiful, brand new, very friendly staff.. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    44
    15
    11
    18
See reviews for
58
61
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our cabin was roomy and clean. Josh at the front desk was super helpful. There were 10 of us so we stayed in Cabin 14 which has an upstairs loft. The only issue was the jacuzzi not working. Otherwise I had a great time and I'll be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roccoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Verne, California
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. Had all the amenities that we needed there and on site. Great location to everything only thing I didn't like was that the bathroom and shower were a little on the small side but don't let that hold you up we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btuttle92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wi-Fi was advertised, but we did not have any signals while at this location. Also, the keys that we were provided stopped working after a day. We had to go back to the office to obtain new keys. Aside from that, the rooms were very clean and the maid changed our trash cans and provided clean towels regularly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thonyphommasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed one night. 2 families, 5 kids under 6. We were pleasantly surprised at the adequately sized cabin and the price is right in my opinion. Although it only has one bathroom, we were able to make do. The kids had space to play inside the cabin. The mini full kitchen was great and the bathroom was good enough for our stay. The only issue if you ask us was that we did not have any place to hang our jackets and towels in the cabin. Other than that, the cabin was great. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarkSuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I love everything. The manager annie is awsome! We go every summer and every winter! Inhad a difficult time with maid aervice however the manager annie made sure that it was rectified. I recommend everyone stay at bear creek resort!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misslolobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at Bear Creek before, #2, but this time we stayed in #20. It's a 2 bedroom,1 bath, a living with fireplace and full mini kitchen. Most cabins have be renovated and accommodations are acceptable. It was fairly clean, heater working well and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was basic but the shower was super small and dark. The best thing is that the cabin stands all by itself, no wall sharing. The cabin is great for large parties because you can make your own meals. There is a restaurant and bakery right across the street. I would return if I can get a better price (~$125-135).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bryan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
0.3 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier
Big Bear Frontier
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
420 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hillcrest Lodge
Hillcrest Lodge
#1 of 45 in Big Bear Region
138 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sleepy Forest Cottages
Sleepy Forest Cottages
#2 of 45 in Big Bear Region
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fireside Lodge
Fireside Lodge
#10 of 16 in Big Bear Region
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Creek Resort

Property: Bear Creek Resort
Address: 40210 Big Bear Blvd, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bear Creek Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership as of December 2009! All cabins have been completely renovated and are like new. We are a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bear Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Creek Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing