We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Cozy”
Review of Snow Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Snow Lake Lodge
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Torrance, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice and Cozy”
Reviewed 18 September 2008

We had 1 bedroom 2 bathrooms and a full stocked kitchen , the room was nice and clean, We stayed for 4 days with our 3 kids , We had thought that it was going to be a very small room after reading a few reviews but the room was just fine. The pool did need to be warmer it was still snowing in ends of march and being kids they still wanted to use the pool..the jacuzzi was to small but warm enough, the staff was very friendly, Our family was happy with our stay.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank luv2travelx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    34
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San diego ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Noisy refrigerator is a problem if you have people sleeping in the sofa bed next to the kitchen area. Noisy overhead fans, no A/C. Good daily towel and bed service.

  • Liked — Daily Bed and Towel service
  • Disliked — Noisy Refrigerator when sleeping on Sofa Bed and Nosy Fans
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gonerunning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2008

We stayed Spring Break 2008 for the entire week. It was perfect. We had snow and great warm weather. The place is very clean and very large. The kitchen was big and well stocked. The locating is perfect. We walked to Snow Summit and walked to the Big Bear Shopping area. It is very central and driving is not necessary. You can rent movies and games for free. There is a recreational area, a small pool and a very nice spa. Ample covered parking and friendly staff.
We had a great time!

  • Liked — Location
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cridog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Loved it! Great place to stay and the location is amazing

  • Liked — Location and Staff
  • Disliked — Small
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Xharliefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2008

I thought the property was great! We had a large family group going up and they were able to accomidate us with no issues. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were large and clean, all stocked with everything you could need. It was really nice that you could close off the bedroom from the living area (if someone wants to go to bed early!). I liked the 3rd floor because nobody above us, but be warned, no elevator and you need to haul everything up 3 flights. We had a blast!

  • Liked — The room and service
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O.C. California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

We booked last minute as our other cabin plans fell through. We got great prices on two condos side by side. The condos were very clean and roomy. The king beds in both the condos were like sleeping on the ground ~ very uncomfortable and very, very hard. Then there were the people above us with maybe a dozen kids running all over until their late bed times. This is the icing on the cake....someone's saturn's car alarm kept going off every 5-7 minutes starting at 4:00 am on Sunday morning. It never stopped until the driver left at around 10:55 am. We tried to call the office to have them check on the car but no one answered the phone. The great snow that weekend helped somewhat to forget these problems we had. Don't think I would stay there only for the horrible beds.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank divajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misschrisTulsaOK, Yield Management Representative at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review, 10 July 2008
We appreciate the comments and concerns. We are glad that the guests received a great price on clean and roomy suites. We are also pleased that the " Tons of snow made a great weekend".

The guests concerns were valid concerns and we would like to address the bed situation. All of the beds are gradually being replaced. Ten suites just received new beds in April.

We hope that the guest will return and will have a comfortable night's sleep next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas, nv
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2008

I booked this hotel Dec 21-23rd. It was very cozy with 2 fire places, full kitchen & super comfy beds. 2 tvs, with VCR/DVD and cable. Great for families!!! The staff was very nice and accommodating. The only downfall was that there was no elevator.

I'd like to go back in the summer.

  • Liked — comfy beds and warmth
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank macnaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
1.4 mi away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
415 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
Best Western Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
634 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#3 of 19 in Big Bear Region
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#11 of 19 in Big Bear Region
66 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Lake Lodge

Property: Snow Lake Lodge
Address: 41579 Big Bear Boulevard, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Big Bear Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Snow Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Lake Hotel Big Bear Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing